Can you find a statement like that disgusting one made by Granger?

Maybe not. But we can find these when Granger was made leader through threat of gun violence at Congress Place.

Thats all you got?

He was never accused of running a narco-state and of making racial statements...or accused stealing money....

Yuh moving de goalpost again? He is currently guilty of placing Guyana in a constitutional crises.

The election gon clear all that up.

What about character? morality? decency? statesmanship? professionalism? intellectualism? etc....which PPP members have dem qualities?

No doubt the elections will clear that up. But until then Granger has thrown the country into a constitutional crises. His actions are all in contravention to the constitution and if no one else honor or respect the constitution, a president MUST because he took an oath to do so.

Regarding character, morality, decency, statesmanship, professionalism, intellectualism, etc., Granger failed miserably. The photo below is how he became the PNC leader on his way to tricking the AFC into helping him become president. Everyone in the PPP leadership has demonstrated more traits of character, morality, decency, statesmanship, professionalism, intellectualism than anyone in the Coalition. Had Granger demonstrated the same level of respect for the constitution as Ramotar has, all those international agencies would not have felt the need to threaten to cut off vital assistance to Guyana.

antabanta posted:
How do you know the man hasn’t taken a mortgage on his property. 

Ayo need to get of this mind set if someone has big houses, it must have come from wrong doing. 

The man is on record offering to declare his wealth if every MP from the government is willing to do so. Why is the government official afraid to step up. 

I gatto agree with Dave here Anta. Jagdeo has been the loudest drum beater for all government member (including himself) to declare their assets. The Coalition has been stymieing that effort from the moment it was first proposed.

Perhaps he can set the example and declare his assets and their origins. Since when does a good man have to impose conditions for doing the right thing? You know as well as I do it's just empty talk. I can guarantee you should members of the administration declare their assets, he will find some excuse not to. It is his way - deceitful and rattish.

While regular people have privacy protection laws to shield us from making certain personal disclosures, public officials should have an obligation to be more forthcoming about their assets because it may shield the general public from public corruption. Perhaps Jagdeo is only making empty talk. Perhaps he is leveraging. I don't think that what was proposed was just a lightly followed practice. I thought it was supposed to be a legal procedure. If it is, then Jagdeo would also have to comply or risk being in violation of it.

What about character? morality? decency? statesmanship? professionalism? intellectualism? etc....which PPP members have dem qualities?

No doubt the elections will clear that up. But until then Granger has thrown the country into a constitutional crises. His actions are all in contravention to the constitution and if no one else honor or respect the constitution, a president MUST because he took an oath to do so.

Regarding character, morality, decency, statesmanship, professionalism, intellectualism, etc., Granger failed miserably. The photo below is how he became the PNC leader on his way to tricking the AFC into helping him become president. Everyone in the PPP leadership has demonstrated more traits of character, morality, decency, statesmanship, professionalism, intellectualism than anyone in the Coalition. Had Granger demonstrated the same level of respect for the constitution as Ramotar has, all those international agencies would not have felt the need to threaten to cut off vital assistance to Guyana.

You kidding right?

Does Priya have character and decency after her stint in the Parliament?

Does Jagdeo show character and morals after his treatment of his wife?

Does Nandlall show professionalism in his conversation with the KN?

Which one of the PPP leaders are intellectuals comparable to Granger?

The AFC was not tricked...they tricked themselves and became self-serving. Granger simply read the situation as any smart politician would do.

If the PPP is holding others to higher standards, they themselves should be examples of leaders of higher standards. I am not saying that  the coalition leaders are squeaky clean but there are no angels on the PPP camp...

antabanta posted:

What kind of idiots idolize such a scampish, teefing Rat.

So the man was tried and sentence in your court. 

In the court of all Guyanese near and afar with basic common sense.

It don’t wuk suh.  Evidence banna, evidence.  

OJ walked

Zimmerman walked

Dem was guilty in the court of “common (man) sense!”

Not so in the court of law!

OJ has lost all credibility, no one in their right mind would associate with him.  I' m almost positive you would never invite the banna over for slil solfish an bake, especially if he does mention he will come over wearing his black leather gloves.

You kidding right?

Does Priya have character and decency after her stint in the Parliament?

Does Jagdeo show character and morals after his treatment of his wife?

Does Nandlall show professionalism in his conversation with the KN?

Which one of the PPP leaders are intellectuals comparable to Granger?

The AFC was not tricked...they tricked themselves and became self-serving. Granger simply read the situation as any smart politician would do.

If the PPP is holding others to higher standards, they themselves should be examples of leaders of higher standards. I am not saying that  the coalition leaders are squeaky clean but there are no angels on the PPP camp...

Banna, next time, gather your thoughts first before you submit your response in the future. Your effort above goes around in circles.

Was big purple the man that shoot up the PNC Congress with his security guard issued gun?

Meh think suh. As terrible as Ali may be, no one had to threaten to shoot up de place fuh he to be named PPP presidential candidate.

antabanta posted:

What kind of idiots idolize such a scampish, teefing Rat.

So the man was tried and sentence in your court. 

In the court of all Guyanese near and afar with basic common sense.

It don’t wuk suh.  Evidence banna, evidence.  

OJ walked

Zimmerman walked

Dem was guilty in the court of “common (man) sense!”

Not so in the court of law!

OJ has lost all credibility, no one in their right mind would associate with him.  I' m almost positive you would never invite the banna over for slil solfish an bake, especially if he does mention he will come over wearing his black leather gloves.

He maybe all that, but that’s not the point. His case, and the others were adjudicated and judgement rendered. 

And true, sometimes guilty walk but also true is innocent get wrongly convicted. 

In the end, unless someone is found guilty in a court of law, they are innocent. Unless you can prove otherwise, then you are only going on prejudice!

Unless someone has the power to thwart the system of justice like the PNC did back in their time, I don’t go on hearsay or gossip, I go on the law!

He maybe all that, but that’s not the point. His case, and the others were adjudicated and judgement rendered. 

And true, sometimes guilty walk but also true is innocent get wrongly convicted. 

In the end, unless someone is found guilty in a court of law, they are innocent. Unless you can prove otherwise, then you are only going on prejudice!

Unless someone has the power to thwart the system of justice like the PNC did back in their time, I don’t go on hearsay or gossip, I go on the law!

So you'll go by the law when it suits your point of view. Fortunately, we're not discussing the legality and no matter how you twist and turn it, the Rat is a nasty little thief.

antabanta posted:

So you'll go by the law when it suits your point of view. Fortunately, we're not discussing the legality and no matter how you twist and turn it, the Rat is a nasty little thief.

I always rely on the law as long as the law was applied and there was due process!  Thus far no official of the prior admin has been successfully prosecuting for fraud.  I have no idea who tief and who did not, that’s for the law to determine!  I have no skin in the game be it PPP or PNC!

If you chose to go on whimsical whispers and unsubstantiated accusations, then so be it.  I don’t subscribe to the law of the jungle!

Base, 4 years, hundreds of millions( plenty in Clive Thomas pocket) spent and NOT 1 conviction. Is the PNC that incompetent, dense, stupid, worthless(which I believe) or the PPP is clean as fresh snow??

PNC too bradar, PPP smarter, they know how to hide their shit.

“Bradar” is not the antonym for smarter!  Decide your mind then I’ll know where to go!

My mind is decided, you should go to a dictionary, Bradar = loud/to shout

“Bradar” is not the antonym for smarter!  Decide your mind then I’ll know where to go!

I did not ask you about “bradar”   

Do you know what antonym means?

Thank you that is my take also: THE PPP IS THE SMARTEST ON THE PLANET AND THE ONLY PARTY THAT CAN MAKE GUYANA PROGRESSIVE AND PRODUCTIVE!!

I did not ask you about “bradar”   

Do you know what antonym means?

Dude, what was the first word in your reply to me? Yo rass pulling some Republican shit on me or what?  As the stupid ones come out with shyte like;

The president never said what he said (while on the lawns of the White House, on tv).  A truth is not a truth (his mentally deranged buddy who went all the way to try dig up dirt on Biden)

Let me explain seeing you are confused with language.

The PNC are much louder they let the people know their shenanigans while the PPP are much smarter, they have the PNC beat with hiding their shenanigans.

I always rely on the law as long as the law was applied and there was due process!  Thus far no official of the prior admin has been successfully prosecuting for fraud.  I have no idea who tief and who did not, that’s for the law to determine!  I have no skin in the game be it PPP or PNC!

If you chose to go on whimsical whispers and unsubstantiated accusations, then so be it.  I don’t subscribe to the law of the jungle!

I'm not going by whimsical whispers and unsubstantiated accusations and no one is going by the law of the jungle but nice attempt. Those of us with common sense are using it.

antabanta posted:

I'm not going by whimsical whispers and unsubstantiated accusations and no one is going by the law of the jungle but nice attempt. Those of us with common sense are using it.

But seems those who matter not taking you up on your common sense.  How many millions did they spend investigating?  And all they had to do was tap into your common sense!

Banna, I have no interest in making excuses for any of the folks.  All I say, follow the law.  I may have a feeling this or that way, but that’s not for me to judge. 

But seems those who matter not taking you up on your common sense.  How many millions did they spend investigating?  And all they had to do was tap into your common sense!

Banna, I have no interest in making excuses for any of the folks.  All I say, follow the law.  I may have a feeling this or that way, but that’s not for me to judge. 

Yes and for the same reason that the PPP did not prosecute anyone in the PNC administration. Why didn't they? After all, we all "know" what transpired during the years under Burnham and Hoyte. Didn't those years spawn the coolie hatred of PNC and blacks? Why? And if the reason is good, why was no one prosecuted? Why was Hoyte not prosecuted for his notorious "mo fiah, slow fiah" slogan? That's insurrection.

Simple, because the Americans and British demanded non prosecution for the criminals in exchange for Free and Fair Election!!!!

Go sit in a corner and continue picking your nose.

antabanta posted:

Yes and for the same reason that the PPP did not prosecute anyone in the PNC administration. Why didn't they? After all, we all "know" what transpired during the years under Burnham and Hoyte. Didn't those years spawn the coolie hatred of PNC and blacks? Why? And if the reason is good, why was no one prosecuted? Why was Hoyte not prosecuted for his notorious "mo fiah, slow fiah" slogan? That's insurrection.

Another issue. How many members of the PNC demited office in 1992 stinking rich? Compare that list to the number of filthy rich PPP criminals.

antabanta posted:

Simple, because the Americans and British demanded non prosecution for the criminals in exchange for Free and Fair Election!!!!

And you go see Uncle Charlie and help him with his Kite!!!!!!!!!

antabanta posted:

And you go see Uncle Charlie and help him with his Kite!!!!!!!!!

Did I give you permission to poop? Stop pooping. Just pick your nose.

You too DUMB to understand English and too much a slave to know reality!!!

A slave like someone who worships the nastiest thieving little Rat ever to slink around Guyana?

antabanta posted:

Another issue. How many members of the PNC demited office in 1992 stinking rich? Compare that list to the number of filthy rich PPP criminals.

The main reason why most black people are not as rich as coolie is because they don’t know about money management. 

looking at all your comments, anyone can see the envy in your statement about rich people... no one stop you. 

Regarding your question about how many PNC demited  office filthy rich... I know lots of them with 4-5 houses and over two dozen kids... they choose to live a lavish lifestyle and didn’t plan for tomorrow. 

I personally know a few, where Indians bought cars and house for .. back in the PNC days selected Indians were given the distribution of food stuff, hence the reason for giving cars / house to the big wigs. 

Why did the current government paying millions for a drug bond. 

Why is the current government paying over half a million dollars for rental for a Minister to live. 

Who’s pocket the millions went to during D’Urbans upgrading as soon as the government gets into office. 

Who’s pocket the $18M signing bonus went to. 

Former minister Gaskin says he can put his head on a block that no money was Transfer to Patterson account. Guess what,  Gaskin Head could be chop of .. Paterson acknowledges the money was indeed  deposited into his account. 

Back in Burnham days, 90 million was set aside to refurbish D’ Urban Park, the money disappear and nothing was done to the park.  

Yall hear duh,? In dah link  BJ say anyone in his black book ain gonna have privileges no mo'... yall not gonna be able to use PPP card an take pictha out hugging him up an so on, f#@# yall, firerass tearing tail, hehehe aiaiaiaiai

I got a feeling he had his eyes on Chris an he missed the opportunity.

The main reason why most black people are not as rich as coolie is because they don’t know about money management. 

looking at all your comments, anyone can see the envy in your statement about rich people... no one stop you. 

Regarding your question about how many PNC demited  office filthy rich... I know lots of them with 4-5 houses and over two dozen kids... they choose to live a lavish lifestyle and didn’t plan for tomorrow. 

I personally know a few, where Indians bought cars and house for .. back in the PNC days selected Indians were given the distribution of food stuff, hence the reason for giving cars / house to the big wigs. 

Why did the current government paying millions for a drug bond. 

Why is the current government paying over half a million dollars for rental for a Minister to live. 

Who’s pocket the millions went to during D’Urbans upgrading as soon as the government gets into office. 

Who’s pocket the $18M signing bonus went to. 

Former minister Gaskin says he can put his head on a block that no money was Transfer to Patterson account. Guess what,  Gaskin Head could be chop of .. Paterson acknowledges the money was indeed  deposited into his account. 

Back in Burnham days, 90 million was set aside to refurbish D’ Urban Park, the money disappear and nothing was done to the park.  

Two cars and two houses are far from the filthy rich status of PPP members. Name names. All your points about the current administration are exactly the types of valid questions for each and every administration. Guyana will never see progress as long as we excuse the atrocities of one ethnic group because of their ethnicity.

Last edited by antabanta

Yall hear duh,? In dah link  BJ say anyone in his black book ain gonna have privileges no mo'... yall not gonna be able to use PPP card an take pictha out hugging him up an so on, f#@# yall, firerass tearing tail, hehehe aiaiaiaiai

I got a feeling he had his eyes on Chris an he missed the opportunity.

I wonder how much time my name is written in his bad book😊

i believe no one should hold public office if you don’t want to be criticize.