November 24,2020

Dear Editor,

Guyanese have changed governments in hopes that they will enjoy a better life. However, this is unlikely to happen under the new PPP/C Government.
It is crystal clear that the incompetent Ali and Jagdeo Government continues to traverse the old trajectory.
One that hurts Guyanese for over 50 years. This is heartbreaking. It is unbearable to witness the human misery, economic turmoil and cruelty Guyanese continue to face under this new government. I fully understand the pains of my fellow Guyanese and I am very saddened.
We all can see that the inferior Ali/Jagdeo Government is fundamentally similar to every aspect of the APNU (PNC). The PPP/C continues to trample our lives like the APNU. There is no fundamental difference between the two. Both the APNU and the PPP/C cabinets lack fundamental skills. This is undisputed.
Quality health care continues to be a problem for the poor. The poor die daily from preventable ailments because of a lack of quality health care. Under the new PPP/C Government, we witnessed how a sports minister mutated into a health care minister. This is how the PPP/C continues to take advantage of Guyanese.
We also witnessed how a COVID -19 talk show host mutated into an expert at the Ministry of Social Protection. Mr. Jagdeo cannot appreciate that this Ministry needs highly specialized skills because of a lack of knowledge and vision. Mr. Jagdeo even induced the former Minister of Social Protection to mutate into the current Minister of Education. Mr Jagdeo behaves like the Hindu god known as Lord Hanuman who carries the world in one hand. Mr. Jagdeo needs to be realistic.
I am appealing for this man to treat the Guyanese people right.
It is about lives. These are fundamental problems within successive Guyanese Governments that continue to hurt the poor and truncate lives in all of our history.
Also, the PPP/C heavily criticized the APNU about the 50% salary increase it awarded itself but the PPP/C quietly enjoys this same astronomical increase. We can all remember when the APNU rewarded itself with the 50% salary increase and it gave the poor people of Guyana a meager 5% increase in salary. Today, the PPP/C is doing exactly the same. The PPP/C gave the poor a meager $ 25,000 COVID cash grant while members of its Cabinet are collecting almost one million Guyana dollars per month in salary. Mr. Jagdeo, what can Guyanese do with this grant? This is insulting. This grant can only get you a box of chocolate. Where are our hearts in this country? Would Mr. Jagdeo like to live off of this $25,000 GYD for even one week? This is exactly how the PPP/C government disrespects Guyanese and stifles them.
The PPP/C claims that the treasury was empty when it took over power this year. However, it has funds to continue funding the 50% salary increase for ministers and advisors without the proper skills.
The only people that benefit from the change of government are friends and family of the PPP/C who are also in government positions. The poor continue to suffer.
I know that this letter will prompt the PPP/C propaganda organ to jump on me and tarnish me. However, I will continue to speak up on behalf of the poor. And last but not least, the Guyanese people need to swing power again in 2025. Please do not be afraid to swing power. Democracy will prevail.
Dr. Annie Baliram

This is all nonsense. In 2025 they should change the Government to what?

In 5 1/2 years, what did they do for the People? Dr. Annie Baliram had been sleeping and it's time she wakes up and smells the coffee. Guyana is making progress beyond belief.  Foreigners are flocking to invest in Guyana like never before.  She is going to speak up for the poor. WoW! I wonder which planet she is living on. She does not have any idea of what the Government is doing. The progress they made in just 4 months.

I believe she is one of the Token coolies who is rooting for the Government to fail.

They should make her the Presidential Nominee for the Coalition.

Last edited by Ramakant-P
@Ramakant-P posted:

This is all nonsense. In 2025 they should change the Government to what?

In 5 1/2 years, what did they do for the People? Dr. Annie Baliram had been sleeping and it's time she wakes up and smells the coffee. Guyana is making progress beyond belief.  Foreigners are flocking to invest in Guyana like never before.  She is going to speak up for the poor. WoW! I wonder which planet she is living on.

She does not have any idea of what the Government is doing. The progress they made in just 4 months.

I believe she is one of the Token coolies who is rooting for the Government to fail.

They should make her the Presidential Nominee for the Coalition.

You don't know the "real Phd"  Dr.Annie Baliram.

@Ramakant-P posted:

We don't need luck.  Our achievements speak for themselves. Try reading some of the news you cut and paste on GNI. You will be surprised by the impressive, elaborate, and extravagantly beautiful things that are being done in your country.

I am aware what's happening in the country  and are more widely read .

The "pie in the sky" aren't bought easily.

@lil boy posted:

The PPP/C has been there for about 5 months. Thus lady already know that they will fail, how many letters she wrote when the previous gov't was there?  

Thank you Lil boy, the PPP/C will be reelected in 2025 because of the progress they are making. The proof is in the pudding. The lady is telling Indo_Guyanese not to vote for their party, which gave them a great livelihood. How naive she sounded?

@Prashad posted:

President Jagdeo is a good man.

Look at that Odeen.

He never put up President Jagdeo photo in the Embassy in America but he was never fired.

Jagan would have fired he behind faster than the speed of sound if he had pulled that one on him.

It is protocol that photos of a current president are displayed at embassies.

It is impossible for the photo to be removed -- not visible -- at the specific embassy.

You being too polite deh DG, I doan mek joke you know..well sometimes I does make one one joke but I doan mince meat..oops..I mean words ah doan mince words..here leh me show you.

Oi Prashadski banna, yous a lierass yo know.

So DG what kinda weather you got there? We got about six inches snow up here and had a not so wonderful time blowing snow for a couple hrs. In a couple of weeks I drive six hrs North to my daughter and grand kids (after taking a Covid test) and that's gonna be big time snow upon snow.

@cain posted:

So DG what kinda weather you got there?

We got about six inches snow up here and had a not so wonderful time blowing snow for a couple hrs. In a couple of weeks I drive six hrs North to my daughter and grand kids (after taking a Covid test) and that's gonna be big time snow upon snow.

Cain ... Here it is sunny but not like in Guyana.

For about two weeks it will be in the plus 5 during the days. Exceedingly warm for this time of the year.

@Tola posted:

By their cons, crooks, kickbacks and ignoring their voters,  it is highly likely that the PPP will be replaced in 2025.

There are no cons, crooks, and kickbacks, or ignoring voters. You could dream as much as you want, it is not going to happen. This is a different kind of PPP government. Take the rose-colored glasses off your nose and smell the coffee. The PPP is creating thousands of jobs and you know it. There is going to be a better life for Guyanese under the PPP administration. What happened before 2015 is not going to happen now.

@Ramakant-P posted:

There are no cons, crooks, and kickbacks, or ignoring voters. You could dream as much as you want, it is not going to happen. This is a different kind of PPP government. Take the rose-colored glasses off your nose and smell the coffee. The PPP is creating thousands of jobs and you know it. There is going to be a better life for Guyanese under the PPP administration. What happened before 2015 is not going to happen now.

BS... The PPP elite live like hogs in a trough, while their voters still struggle for a livelihood.

@cain posted:

So DG what kinda weather you got there? We got about six inches snow up here and had a not so wonderful time blowing snow for a couple hrs.

In a couple of weeks I drive six hrs North to my daughter and grand kids (after taking a Covid test) and that's gonna be big time snow upon snow.

Cain ...

You going all the way to the North Pole to visit your family.

@kp posted:

I wonder what ever happen to Base and Bibi , in hiding since Trump lost the election.

Seriously, Bibi was here today wanting to know why Guyana needs an oil and gas institute.  I told her to ask her friends in the Guyana government.  She could recommend Rudy Guiliani  to head the gas part of the institute.  A few months ago that same Bibi came here to tell me that Pompeo was me muma man.  She was also here promoting the Mahaica buck crab development. 

@Totaram posted:

Seriously, Bibi was here today wanting to know why Guyana needs an oil and gas institute.  I told her to ask her friends in the Guyana government.  She could recommend Rudy Guiliani  to head the gas part of the institute.  A few months ago that same Bibi came here to tell me that Pompeo was me muma man.  She was also here promoting the Mahaica buck crab development.

Crabs expert at Wall Street?  Since Ali won them get sour, just wondering.