Originally Posted by Tola:

Even if the image is photo-shopped, its is appropriate for the president of a country to honour all religious celebrations.

A president should be neutral  for all the people. 

Inclusiveness creates  harmony.  

dude, this is about a lighthearted (fake) card circulating on the internet and posted here by VVP as coming from the White House

President Obama appropriately "honours" and celebrates Diwali at the WH every year, and will do so again in November . . . he will also send out the WH greetings next month on or close to Nov 10/11

how does my clarity undermine "inclusiveness"? . . . i don't understand your post

Even if the image is photo-shopped, its is appropriate for the president of a country to honour all religious celebrations.

dude, this is about a lighthearted (fake) card circulating on the internet and posted here by VVP as coming from the White House

Wha you vex dat awee President and his family dress up in awee Indian clothes to celebrate awee Hindu holiday?

Originally Posted by VVP:

President Obama appropriately "honours" and celebrates Diwali at the WH every year, and will do so again in November . . . he will also send out the WH greetings next month on or close to Nov 10/11

how does my clarity undermine "inclusiveness"? . . . i don't understand your post

Wha you vex dat awee President and his family dress up in awee Indian clothes to celebrate awee Hindu holiday?

your 'response' is paranoid, infantile and moronic . . . enuf said

dude, this is about a fake card circulating on the internet and posted here by VVP as coming from the White House

President Obama appropriately "honors" and celebrates Diwali at the WH every year, and will do so again in November . . . he will also send out the WH greetings next month on or close to Nov 10/11

I realize it might be a  fake card, but  I am commenting about honouring religious celebration.

Inclusiveness is my comment and not referring to your post.

Also, a hint that the card could be a fake, the girls seems younger.

My comments are independent, if they were referring to your post , I would have 'Reply With a Quote Now'.    

Yuh just dam jealous.  I will look for one with him dancing round a fire in tribal wear for you.

dude, this is about a fake card circulating on the internet and posted here by VVP as coming from the White House

President Obama appropriately "honors" and celebrates Diwali at the WH every year, and will do so again in November . . . he will also send out the WH greetings next month on or close to Nov 10/11

I realize it might be a  fake card, but  I am commenting about honouring religious celebration.

My comments are independent, if they were referring to your post , I would have 'Reply With a Quote Now'.    

your comments are not "independent" . . . u mentioned "Photoshop" so u are obviously responding to my post

it is a fake card, and it is entirely proper for me to point that out to VVP and to the board . . . it is also strange and stupid of him to double down and insist that it is real

u very well know that Obama is the 1st US President to celebrate Diwali in the White House

so there is no issue of appropriateness or inclusiveness unless u are insinuating that my clarity is challenging same

Yuh just dam jealous.  I will look for one with him dancing round a fire in tribal wear for you.

the racism just oozes from your pores, eh?

just can't help yourself

your comments are not "independent" . . . u mentioned "Photoshop" so u are obviously responding to my post

it is a fake card, and it is entirely proper for me to point that out to VVP and to the board . . . it is also strange and stupid of him to double down and insist that it is real

u very well know that Obama is the 1st US President to celebrate Diwali in the White House

so there is no issue of appropriateness or inclusiveness unless u are insinuating that my clarity is challenging same

You are right.

I will make an effort not to reply to any of your post.

You are right.

I will make an effort not to reply to any of your post.

please do make the effort

i am frankly surprised and disappointed  . . . take that for what it is worth

Well is not like I posted a wedding picture.

Wedding picture

very good, very good . . . keep peeling

nothing like nakedness to confirm the the abscesses and sores of your bigot's disease for the record

What is bigoted about this post brite bai?  Wha did I man seh dat makes me a bigot?

Wedding picture

It looks like a King Kong wedding in Guyana that did not exist. 

very scary that you would co-sign this kinda stuff . . . but instructive

i suggest u twin it with the Kwanzaa imagery and send it to President Obama

Wedding picture

nothing like nakedness to confirm the the abscesses and sores of your bigot's disease for the record

What is bigoted about this post brite bai?  Wha did I man seh dat makes me a bigot?

i suggest u twin it with the Kwanzaa pictcha and send it to President Obama & wife . . . and tell them to enjoy

uh huh

Wedding picture

i suggest u twin it with the Kwanzaa pictcha and send it to President Obama

uh huh

Only a brite bai like you can make dat conclusion.  No wanda yuh seh yuh gat couple PhDs.

Wedding picture

i suggest u twin it with the Kwanzaa pictcha and send it to President Obama & wife . . . and tell them to enjoy

uh huh

Only a brite bai like you can make dat conclusion.  No wanda yuh seh yuh gat couple PhDs.

that is not a "conclusion" sir . . . Freud would have a field day with what comes out of your mouth

please also do not make statements u know are untrue . . . it only reveals u to be desperate and sad

Obama Diwali

??

why would the President of the United States be sending out 2015 Diwali greetings in October?

Brite bai, why yuh hask the question above when it is obvious that the people in the picture are much older now than in the picture?

Obama Diwali

??

why would the President of the United States be sending out 2015 Diwali greetings in October?

Brite bai, why yuh hask the question above when it is obvious that the people in the picture are much older now than in the picture?

i paid no attention to the photo details . . . i simply felt it unusual that a greeting card from the WH would issue so early, and said so

after u doubled down with your stupidness about Christmas, which i now know is grounded in primitive paranoia and crude racism, i checked and discovered that it was a joke card

a ole bigot like you being caught out in the cold  with only a buckta is not a pleasant sight

Obama Diwali

??

i paid no attention to the photo details . . . i simply felt it unusual that a greeting card from the WH would issue so early, and said so

after u doubled down with your stupidness about Christmas, which i now know is grounded in primitive paranoia and crude racism, i checked and discovered that it was a joke card

a ole bigot like you being caught out in the cold  with only a buckta is not a pleasant sight

You dumb ass claiming to have 2 PhD   You should have know with your 2 PhDs that I trying to show you what a dumb ass you are.

VVP, that's a fine effort at rehabilitating yuhself with a red herring line of 'conversation' i mercifully opened the door and let in

unfortunately for u, the record and your racism is damning

sorry

Enough fun for one day.  Come back next week same time and same place for more.  

racism is not sport bai . . . moreso when your anti-black loathing involves the President of the United States and his wife

VVP, that's a fine effort at rehabilitating yuhself with a red herring line of 'conversation' i mercifully opened the door and let in

unfortunately for u, the record and your racism is damning

sorry

Enough fun for one day.  Come back next week same time and same place for more.  

racism is not sport bai . . . moreso when your anti-black loathing involves the President of the United States and his wife

Listen dumb ass.  Even though I am independent I voted for President Obama twice!  He is my hero because he makes decisions against the grain which I feel were the best for the USA.  I have written to the White House to encourage the President on and have received a personalized reply even though I am sure someone else on his staff wrote it.

The gorilla picture I posted above had nothing to do with the President as you concluded.  It could have easily been captioned:  Well it not like I posted YOUR wedding picture, but you would have jumped on that to say I am racist as you have been stating.

Look at these clowns getting excited over an obvious and poorly done Photoshop job. Hahaha. Some people are so gullible.

http://www.ibnlive.com/news/bu...n-attire-721861.html

Photo: Meet the Obama-Iyers: As Barack Obama wished everyone on Diwali, someone Photoshopped the Obama family in traditional Indian attire!

Posted on: 10:12 AM IST Oct 23, 2014

US President Barack Obama has in video message wished a Happy Diwali and "Saal Mubarak" to all those who celebrate the festival of lights saying it was a reminder that light will ultimately prevail.The internet was quick to Indianise the Obama family and almost converted them into the Obama-Iyer family. While Barack Obama can be seen wearing a veshti, Michelle Obama is wearing a silk sari and Malia and Sasha Obama can be seen in lehngas.This is clearly the most hilarious Diwali message you'll see on the internet today.
Barack Obama in a lungi, Michelle Obama in a silk sari. This is the most hilarious Diwali message you'll see today.