@Django posted:

What's the solution ?  perhaps the two and half score aged can help with a history lesson.

There was three Counties before becoming one under British Sovereignty.

Firstly I am not offended that you suggest I am "two and a half score aged". 2Â― score = 50 years. Thank you for making me feel 19 years younger than I am.

Here's your history lesson: Initially the Dutch ruled 3 colonies --- Essequibo, Demerara, Berbice. Around the mid-18th century Dutch Governor Laurens Storm Van Gravesande, a forward-looking administrator, thought it politically and economically advantageous to combine Essequibo and Demerara into one colony. The Dutch government approved. When the British defeated the Dutch in 1803 they took possession of two colonies --- Essequibo-Demerara plus Berbice. By 1831 the British government thought it politically and economically advantageous to combine the two colonies into one geographical unit --- British Guiana. It made practical sense. It still does. Partition will splinter Guyana into pre-Gravesande era, with accompanying manyfold inefficiencies.

What's the solution? I think there should be an overhaul of the political system to provide for an equitable distribution of power. And a new Constitution to give legal imprimatur. That option must be seriously considered and implemented. And given much time to show results. There's no quick fix. 

But success will come only when Indos and Afros individually and collectively change their mindset to see each other not as rivals but as compatriots.

@Django posted:

What's the solution ?  perhaps the two and half score aged can help with a history lesson.

There was three Counties before becoming one under British Sovereignty.

Gilbaka reading too much into the mayhem that can follow. With Partition, the indian section will be dominated by the PPP. Have get rid of them first.

Cyprus is a small place divided by two.

St.Marteen is a small place divided by two.

Sudan divided by two

Czech and Slovania divided by two. 

What's the solution? I think there should be an overhaul of the political system to provide for an equitable distribution of power.

And a new Constitution to give legal imprimatur.

That option must be seriously considered and implemented. And given much time to show results.

There's no quick fix. 

But success will come only when Indos and Afros individually and collectively change their mindset to see each other not as rivals but as compatriots.

That's was mentioned for years ,the two major political parties doesn't seem to have any interest . They used the power  it gives ,when suit their taste. So how many years will it take to fix ?

@Django posted:

That's was mentioned for years ,the two major political parties doesn't seem to have any interest . They used the power  it gives ,when suit their taste. So how many years will it take to fix ?

Some seniors when asked to wait a few minutes for a service, would reply  'I am not in a rush, I am retired'. Sometimes it takes a lifetime to learn how the world works and we still don't get it right. But some drastic decisions made by countries because of race or indifference, proved not to be the best choice. 

@Django posted:

Do you come here to attack or add something ?

Have a great day !!

When you are confronted with your own bad behaviour you are calling it provoke/ attack . Monday you was dancing on the ceiling because the Court of Appeal illegally ruled in the PNC favor. You mistakenly thought that their ruling is final. While their ruling would be final you missed recognizing that what is not final is ruling if they even had the authority to rule in the first place. Now that the CCJ has stopped GECOM from illegally giving the PNC the crown you suddenly calling for splitting up the country. What happens to your long professed struggle to unify Guyana... it’s toss out the door?

When you are confronted with your own bad behaviour you are calling it provoke/ attack . Monday you was dancing on the ceiling because the Court of Appeal illegally ruled in the PNC favor. You mistakenly thought that their ruling is final. While their ruling would be final you missed recognizing that what is not final is ruling if they even had the authority to rule in the first placNow that the CCJ has stopped GECOM from illegally giving the PNC the crown you suddenly calling for splitting up the country. What happens to your long professed struggle to unify Guyana... it’s toss out the door?

You seem to have the habit of making up things. The call for dividing the country is nothing new. I have heard factions in the Country currently subscribing to the idea.

There is nothing to boast and gloat about going to the CCJ .

@Django posted:

You seem to have the habit of making up things. The call for dividing the country is nothing new. I have heard factions in the Country currently subscribing to the idea.

There is nothing to boast and gloat about going to the CCJ .

Weren't you guys gloating that the case cannot go to the CCJ because the decision from the CoA is final? You agreed with Rochelle and a few other people. What Happen Massa? Some ting nah regla?

After reading this long drawn out Ravi Dev inspired thread, let me just say this. u guys  should understand this. The Republic of Guyana will never be divided. It ain't happening. As I see it, this country needs to be unified and once that goal is achieved we can progress as a people and a nation. This separatist mindset will never work. It is no wonder that our neighbors and Caricom sister countries look down upon us. jus meh 2 cents.

@seignet posted:

If that should happen, Indians have to rid themselves of Jagdeo. AND THE PPP at the same time. 

Indians have to stick together.  If you want to kill a snake you have to cut off the head, but getting rid of the Leader will not happen overnight. There is a path for a third term for the Comrade Leader. Don't ask, I am not telling you.

Granger cannot run again, he already ran twice.

@seignet posted:

Cyprus is a small place divided by two.

St.Marteen is a small place divided by two.

Sudan divided by two

Czech and Slovania divided by two. 

Siggy, those countries were divided in two at great human and material costs. Wars, civil wars, bloodshed. Even in the case of St Maarten two European powers fought battles in the high seas until they signed treaty to divide the island. Lives and property were lost in the process.

@Ramakant-P posted:

Indians have to stick together.  If you want to kill a snake you have to cut off the head, but getting rid of the Leader will not happen overnight.

There is a path for a third term for the Comrade Leader. Don't ask, I am not telling you.

Granger cannot run again, he already ran twice.

Third term for Jagdeo ? who was two term President. No second term for Granger who is  one time President  ?

@Sheik101 posted:

After reading this long drawn out Ravi Dev inspired thread, let me just say this. u guys  should understand this. The Republic of Guyana will never be divided. It ain't happening. As I see it, this country needs to be unified and once that goal is achieved we can progress as a people and a nation. This separatist mindset will never work. It is no wonder that our neighbors and Caricom sister countries look down upon us. jus meh 2 cents.

Read Rama post .

Not a nice idea. One is running the show here while the other is the livewire. Both should stay on the premises. 😁

See what I talking bout?  They leff dis thread and gone an row on annda wan. u believe me now? Jango should create a thread for he and Dave only. nobady else. There, they can hise up and nack down mattie whole day an whole nite,.