Lowenfield poses an existential threat to democracy.

https://www.stabroeknews.com/2...page-one-comment-23/

If there had been any doubt, it has all been erased by the grotesque report submitted on Tuesday by Chief Election Officer, Keith Lowenfield to GECOM Chair, Justice Ret’d Claudette Singh. In the most unprecedented behaviour and in the milieu where every vote must count, Mr Lowenfield gave himself the unheard of authority to sever the properly cast votes of 115,787 persons. This must be his last act in connection with the 2020 elections. He and those in GECOM who have plotted to rig the elections in favour of APNU+AFC pose an existential  threat to electoral democracy.

As we have said before, Mr Lowenfield must be summarily dismissed from his position. The elections process cannot be properly brought to a conclusion if he remains in place. We urge the GECOM Chair to take the requisite steps. She must also publicly affirm her commitment to certify the results of the painstaking recount as the final outcome of the 2020 general elections.

@Ramakant-P posted:

'Stabroek News'  is not a credible Newspaper.

I believe that both the PPP and PNC had dead people voting for them but nor to that extent. That is why I truly  believe that there should be another election supervised by the United Nations.

I thought you were smarter than this. So there was a conspiracy on both sides to rig the election? How can dead people vote?

Explain how dead people was able to vote in the 2020 election ... am curious 

This the most bizarre accusation I have heard about dead people and elections. It sounds like anyone could have gone to any polling station, say any name and be allowed to vote. No ID, no question, no verification. Is this true? There must have been one damn huge conspiracy. Maybe PPP has all this drug money to bribe the leaders of the world, pay Mercury, and have enough left to bribe the PNC ROs.

Guyana has become one strange country. Dead people came out of their graves and voted. Did anyone see Forbes or Cheddi. Sources told me Forbes voted for The PPPC. He is FEDUP with the PNC because they do not know how to rig an election. I was translated from Box Grove to Guyana on Election Day and voted for all of the parties. I heard later that my vote was deemed invalid. At the polling station no one asked me for an ID and and I wasn’t asked to stick my finger in the ink. I guess I could have voted many times, however, I do not like to cheat. Have a nice day everyone.

Long Live Democracy.

B

From my own personal experience of voting. I took my passport and was given my serial # from party officials who was station a few houses away ( as normal). I show up and present my PP and serial # to the PR, after finding my info in their list, she crossed out my data and announce loudly to  other GECOM officials and polling agents in the room. Some raise their hands or said YES after finding my name on their list. I proceed to the Gecom clerk who stamp my ballot paper and advise me what  to do. After voting, I fold my ballot paper and kept same one hand and uses the figure of the other hand to dip into the ink... I then place  my ballot paper in the box. 

As a former polling agent, the scrutiny and security in this 2020 election is extremely difficult to breach, unless you are bribing the policeman outside the station, APNU supporters liming around outside, all the GECOM officials and small parties officials inside the station. Note: not  a single person came forward claiming they were bribe, we only heard of rigging in the month of May... the election was held in March 2/2020.