While they were raising their flags, the opposition was reflecting on the fateful day when Burnham ordered the bombing of Freedom House and Gimpex with the sole intention of wiping out the entire PPP leadership.  Had it not been for an Afro-Guyanese named Michael Forde, all man would have been dead.

We shall never forget!!!

Missy, dat was July 17, 1964. Nat May 26. Knowing the opposition, they may probably reflect on Wismar massacre today.

Yes I know it was July 17, 1964.   Wan man name Feroze who live in Prashadnagar tell me suh.  He say he know you.

Indo Guyanese are now treated as second class citizens by a racist PNC, they stayed home.

Take a look at the "new" PNC Guyana:

image-7

Haul yuh brown backside, yuji22. All these folks are DIGNITARIES. Samjay?

PNC Dignitaries for sure. Indos are still considered foreigners to Guyana according to PNC and as Carib demands, we should all move back to India.

Indo Guyanese are now treated as second class citizens by a racist PNC, they stayed home.

Take a look at the "new" PNC Guyana:

image-7

Haul yuh brown backside, yuji22. All these folks are DIGNITARIES. Samjay?

PNC Dignitaries for sure. Indos are still considered foreigners to Guyana according to PNC and as Carib demands, we should all move back to India.

speak for yourself fool,you ever go to one of these when the ppp was in power the indians never attend these function.i come from GT and know this for sure especially collie like you that scare of black people 

QUESTION: Which GNI Poster is not happy Guyana got political independence from Britain 51 years ago? Just say 'I'.

I. I"m expecting Siggy to join in with his, I.

Sadly the country has made no gains in the years they became "Independent" 

warrior posted:

QUESTION: Which GNI Poster is not happy Guyana got political independence from Britain 51 years ago? Just say 'I'.

those stupid ppp racist collie they are not guyanese if ppp is not in power 

Maybe their absence reflects the way the govt has treated them ever since May 2015. You black folks don't like to look in the mirror. Back in Burnham time you used to force Indians to attend mass games and other ceremonies with threat of life and limb. Today you cannot try this shyte as Jagdeo showed you how to fear a coolie man. 

It would be funny for me to say that I am happy about Guyana becoming independent given that I afterward decided to move to another country and become the same second class citizen I was before Guyana became independent.

I am not. Every colony the British relinquished, they left division and disharmony among the people. India was the first, Palestine was the second.

The PNC has done nothing to bring the nation together.  Their thing is all about controlling people by using one group of people against the others. Our racial problems will never go away once this party hold influence over our Afro-Guyanese brothers and sisters. Independence will be realized only when we overcome our differences and not let it be a hindrance to development of our people's talent and nation as a whole.

It would be funny for me to say that I am happy about Guyana becoming independent given that I afterward decided to move to another country and become the same second class citizen I was before Guyana became independent.

I am not. Every colony the British relinquished, they left division and disharmony among the people. India was the first, Palestine was the second.

While this is true for many countries independent from Britain, some did  well due to the will of  the people, to make it work for all.

I believe independence was given to many countries that is in trouble now, when leaders were not fully trained, or capable of leading a people and managing a country.    

I was fortunate to visit Singapore that got independence from Britain the same time as Guyana. There is a  vibrant Little India as well as, a vibrant Little China. Speaking to a lawyer friend who hosted my visit, he said they have many diversity issues, but the government and people compromise to resolve them.

On a guided tour by a Chinese lady around the city, I was surprised how pleasant she  treated the senior Indians in the group  with respect and dignity. I don't believe she was just being a good tourist guide, but showing respect  for her country and what others might think of the place she call home.

This attitude might  encourage anyone to retune. But compare this to Guyana, regarding how the races treat each other.

Until the political leaders in Guyana encourage their followers to treat the other races with respect  and dignity, Guyana might never achieve true 'independence'. 

Anan posted:

Related image

Historic photo. From the wording of first placard, this looks like 1965-66. The detainees were released from Sibley Hall in 1966. After I joined the PPP in 1969 I had the honor of becoming acquainted with some of the ex-detainees. Notably Harry Lall, Vincent Teekah, Charlie Cassato, Leslie Premdas, Mannie Kuppan.

Resident of Leonora,

had an injury to his hand from an explosive,is that correct Gilly?

Anan posted:

Image result for brian hunt in guYANA election

Our past Canadian High Commissioner Nicole  to  GY, holding she own among all dem guys  and is  a very vibrant person. Canadian women are no longer hippies and dem stop burning dem bra. They continue to be a woman to dem man and sweet, sweet  like a semitoo.