Homme posted:

What is the purpose of this nutten thread of wicked race baiting?

i clicked on it intending to find new facts related to the 1973 elections fraud

all I got was waste race chatter from 'Brian Teekah' and grinning 'me toos' from some other idle fool

Homme you are begining to see the less than intellectual discussion which takes place here. There are some who have nothing to do but sit at the computer and post garbage.Then there is  " Brian Teekah " who  was denied the top  job at GUYSUCO as he was not qualified. The discussions are avenues for less informed folks to vent. 

comrade

BTW my friend in Washington DC mentioned that Brian Teekah could be Sase Narine Singh , a political wanabee who was fired by Jagdeo in a controvesary over discrepancies in the flour business in Guyana. He resigned from the AFC because he had to read for his PhD. When he realsised that the coalition was going to win he reemerged in the AFC but his hopes to land a big shot job was shattered, hence his soup grapes attitude.

comrade
comrade posted:

And since you are contributing, can you simply answer the question. " Did Granger contributed to rigging the 1973 Election"

No . He did not as he was stationed in Nigerian on a Commonwealth military assignment when the elections took place in Guyana.

Any thoughts on why wikileaks dubbed Granger an Indian racist?

Just wondering

comrade posted:

BTW my friend in Washington DC mentioned that Brian Teekah could be Sase Narine Singh , a political wanabee who was fired by Jagdeo in a controvesary over discrepancies in the flour business in Guyana. He resigned from the AFC because he had to read for his PhD. When he realsised that the coalition was going to win he reemerged in the AFC but his hopes to land a big shot job was shattered, hence his soup grapes attitude.

Hi Comrade

Please do not post who other posters may or may not be, unless they give you permission to do so

Thnx

comrade posted:

And since you are contributing, can you simply answer the question. " Did Granger contributed to rigging the 1973 Election"

No . He did not as he was stationed in Nigerian on a Commonwealth military assignment when the elections took place in Guyana.

Just wondering

I dont know why they would have dubbed him a racist because he is not. He grew up amongst the Indians , is married to an Amerindian/Chinese woman, etc...leaks is not a reliable source because its information gathering system is not a formal one. One of the sources Wikileaks used recently was Gail Texiera , a Jagdeo stooge.

comrade
Homme posted:

Brian, ..... Thanks for posting the Wikileaks articles.

Was it in French all the many, many other times it was posted on this forum?

Did it ever occur to you that I might not have been around sometime when they were posted?  Did it ever occur to you that I was not interested in reading the articles at those times? You Homme, are not a newbie. How come you know it was posted here MANY MANY OTHER TIMES? Is Homme one of your new aliases here?

comrade posted:

Just wondering

I dont know why they would have dubbed him a racist because he is not. He grew up amongst the Indians , is married to an Amerindian/Chinese woman, etc...leaks is not a reliable source because its information gathering system is not a formal one. One of the sources Wikileaks used recently was Gail Texiera , a Jagdeo stooge.

Growing up with Indians and marrying into another race are not reasons to argue that someone is not racist. Ayuh use ayuh big head a little na man! 

Homme posted:

Did it ever occur to you that I might not have been around sometime when they were posted?  Did it ever occur to you that I was not interested in reading the articles at those times? You Homme, are not a newbie. How come you know it was posted here MANY MANY OTHER TIMES? Is Homme one of your new aliases here?

BUSTED!!!!!!!!!!!!! Stupid is as stupid does!!!!!!!!!

comrade posted:

Just wondering

Growing up with Indians and marrying into another race are not reasons to argue that someone is not racist. Ayuh use ayuh big head a little na man! 

One of my neighbors is an Ex-GDF Paratrooper who trained in England and served under Granger. As I mentioned before he participated in Operation Climax on the 19th August 1969 which re-took The New River Triangle from Occupying Surinamese Soldiers. He said that Granger was very racist towards Indo-Guyanese Soldiers.

Homme posted:

people can read and not post

comrade posted:

Just wondering

One of my neighbors is an Ex-GDF Paratrooper who trained in England and served under Granger. As I mentioned before he participated in Operation Climax on the 19th August 1969 which re-took The New River Triangle from Occupying Surinamese Soldiers. He said that Granger was very racist towards Indo-Guyanese Soldiers.

Well he certainly didn't get under the skin of some Indo military men who moved up the ladder.

RiffRaff posted:
Homme posted:

Homme is not one of those.

RiffRaff posted:
Homme posted:

You are easily fooled.

comrade posted:

Just wondering

How enlightening.... Granger is not a racist because he grew up among Indians and is married to an Amerindian/Chinese but Gail Texeira, who has been a long-time member of the PPP is a Jagdeo stooge ! As used to be said in Guyana 'kakaroach eat out yuh conscience' !! Not only is Granger a racist; he is a racist and a 'fuggin' dunce ! Take a few minutes to review what has been happening with the Guyana economy since he came into office. ..... for many months, even if one is deaf, one can hear the thunderous screech of the Guyana economy coming to a grinding halt ! By your reasoning Granger, braaaad-nose Harmon, braaaad- mouth Greenidge and their goons are doing a fabulous job; the Guyana economy is booming, isn't it !

Last edited by Keffer

In 2011 I challenged Granger's nephew on this and, though he did not outright deny, but instead said his uncle was a young officer and not a decision-maker!

all top PNC people were complicit at some level in Burnham's electoral frauds

but what exactly is the "this" that you "challenged" Granger's nephew on?

In 2011 I challenged Granger's nephew on this and, though he did not outright deny, but instead said his uncle was a young officer and not a decision-maker!

I told him I don't trust the PNC as his uncle perpetrated the rigging in 1973 in Timehri!  That was the "this"!

you know this to be true?

Yes, I lived there, saw it all, the two GDF trucks filled with soldiers, took control of the polling station (school), pushed all on-looker back, guns cocked and pointed menacingly, pointed a gun to the head of the PPP rep, held him there as the truck drove off with the ballot box, then the soldiers embarked the two trucks and went back to base.  The PPP rep flagged a taxi and went to GT.

i'm not sure what "yes" means here since you haven't addressed my question

I did, you with your normal gas lighting!  Now run along, rigger!! 

not so fast twinkletoes

my question was about David Granger, not about GDF soldiers seizing ballot boxes at Timehri

tide rollin in bai . . . wet sand does make it hard to run

not so fast twinkletoes

my question was about David Granger, not about GDF soldiers seizing ballot boxes at Timehri

tide rollin in bai . . . wet sand does make it hard to run

That's a question YOU need to ask of HE Granger.  What I can attest to, there were 3-4 senior officers and 15-20 ranks that did the job.  The gun pointed at the PPP rep's head was done by an officer.  I did not go and ask for ID's, so stop being a circus clown. 

HE Granger was a senior officer at that outpost.  This is why I raised it with his nephew who never denied but said his uncle was a young officer and not a decision-maker.

YOU to figure!