Today, October 5th, is an important day in Guyana’s history.  On this day in 1992, democracy was restored after the PPP won the elections under the leadership of Cheddi Bharat Jagan.  Since that day, for the following two decades, Guyana has made tremendous strides in its development.  On May 11th, 2015, we saw once again the dark clouds overhanging our democracy which has been hijacked by the same stakeholders who did so after 1964.

CJ1858[1]

• CJ1858[1]

Originally Posted by Bibi Haniffa:

Today, October 5th, is an important day in Guyana’s history.  On this day in 1992, democracy was restored after the PPP won the elections under the leadership of Cheddi Bharat Jagan.  Since that day, for the following two decades, Guyana has made tremendous strides in its development.  On May 11th, 2015, we saw once again the dark clouds overhanging our democracy which has been hijacked by the same stakeholders who did so after 1964.

CJ1858[1]

Democracy is not reduced to voting. It is also about the power of the peoples voice and exit. The people has to be able to determine the selection of their leaders and vote for them and vote them out when displeased. They are not to ratify some hack the party selected in a sham exercise that is also ethnic based.

The PPP inherited a totalitarian constitution. Their job was to facilitate its rehabilitation to a democratic one. In short, democracy did not come in 92. The PPP was a transitional authority that was to take us to a true democracy

Instead the consolidated power, straighten the ethnic noose and did nothing to liberalize the candidate selection process. Instead, one person selected Jagdeo who selected Ramator. The former was the most corrupt man in our history and the latter was his proxy.

Cheddi failed completely as a politician and all the accolades about his good intentions are supplanted by his nativity and his ignorance.

the ppp hold the record for being the longest opposition party in history all because jagan was a coward thank god for the WPA and their aggressive struggle that guyana finally get a chance for a change the ppp take over and they break a second record this time for corruption and they was kick in the gutter were they belong and i think they will break their first record under bar-rat 

Originally Posted by D2:

LONG LIVE THE FATHER OF OUR NATION, THE ONLY TRUE LEADER OF GUYANA,  THE MOST EFFECTIVE PRESIDENT IN THE HISTORY OF THE WORLD!!!!!!

I would be better off acknowledging to be the bastard child of a baboon than acknowledge that slacker as the father of the nation

Glad you acknowledged this. I always thought you are eccentric.

Originally Posted by D2:

LONG LIVE THE FATHER OF OUR NATION, THE ONLY TRUE LEADER OF GUYANA,  THE MOST EFFECTIVE PRESIDENT IN THE HISTORY OF THE WORLD!!!!!!

I would be better off acknowledging to be the bastard child of a baboon than acknowledge that slacker as the father of the nation

shit head what up how is your wild cabbage hunting going

Originally Posted by D2:

Go ask your family. Thanks for the good times. Lots of good meat around.

Originally Posted by D2:

i see you never went for the operation to clean your head not to worry my friend we can always take u to a kali church 

Originally Posted by D2:

i see you never went for the operation to clean your head not to worry my friend we can always take u to a kali church 

The animals around your house can be described as "mootah mootah, lambah lambah". Go figure, I had a grest time there.

Originally Posted by D2:

The animals around your house can be described as "mootah mootah, lambah lambah". Go figure, I had a grest time there.

help is coming my friend i know this kali priest with a wild cane he will clean that shit from you head  

Originally Posted by D2:

help is coming my friend i know this kali priest with a wild cane he will clean that shit from you head  

Can you give us some of the details of how they try to extract your head from from your kaka hole? We will understand.

Today, October 5th,

is an important day in Guyana’s history.

On this day in 1992,

democracy was restored

CJ1858[1]

after the PPP won the elections

under the leadership of Cheddi Bharat Jagan. 

Since that day,

for the following 4 years and 4 months

(Oct 1992 - Feb 1997) two decades,

Guyana had made

tremendous strides

in its development

Under Dr Jagan.

Then.... On Feb 13th, 1997,

we saw once again the dark clouds

overhanging our democracy

the PPP Leadership was hijacked by Jagdeo

and his Crab louse, Funny Fellas, Family & Friends.

The Rice Industry was Destroyed

and left with no Export Market.

The Sugar Industry was Bankrupt

with no money to pay the Sugar workers...

These Very Sugar Workers 

were trucked in on Guysuco Trucks

to show support for Jagdeo & Ramotar...

The Treasury was Raided

with the Petro Caribe Fund

Missing and Left Empty...

De Rice Industry

On the Election Platform

Before.. May 11th, 2015,

Jagdeo lied to PPP supporters that

Everything is Bright & Beautiful

in the Rice Industry

with Very Lucrative Export Markets

Signed and in place with Venezuela & Panama.

Where is this Rice Deal

Jagdeo was Boasting about

at Babu John

De Sugar Industry

On the Election Platform

Before.. May 11th, 2015,

in the Sugar Industry

with a Brand New Skeldon Factory....

Lucrative Sales in place with the European Market.

Where is this Bright Future for Sugar

Jagdeo was Boasting about

at Babu John

De Guyana Treasury

On the Election Platform

Before.. May 11th, 2015,

with the Guyana Treasury...

Nuff Money in the Petro Caribe Fund

Nuff Foreign Reserve.

Gold Industry Doing Great.

Oil Production Coming Soon...

Nuff...Nuff.. Pie-In-De-Sky Lies

At Babu John....Jagdeo was Boasting

about having Nuff Money

in the Treasury...

How come he could not Pay

Sugar Workers one week later???

Where is the Money?

On May 11th, 2015,  

the Nation found out

Jagdeo knew .....

the Venezuala Rice Deal was already Cancelled...

and The Panama Deal was a Election Scam...

Over 40 Billion Dollars Gold

was Smuggled to US in 4 Months.

Oil Production & Revenues were Years off

Jagdeo was lying about

the State of the Guyana Economy

to look good & Get Votes

On May 11th, 2015, 

the Nation found out...Jagdeo knew .....

the Venezuala Rice Deal was already Cancelled...

and The Panama Deal was a Election Scam...

The Sugar Industry was Bankrupt

with no money to Pay

Workers the Next week

The Guyana Economy is in Bad Shape

Jagdeo was lying about his Poor Record

Trying...to look good & Get Votes

On May 11th, 2015,

we saw the "Removal of De Jagdeo dark clouds"

which was hanging over our democracy

between 1997 -2015 

the period when Jagdeo hijacked the PPP

and Destroyed the PPP Support base.

CJ1858[1]

Thanks for the reminder, Ms Haniffa.

First observation: Dr Jagan's middle name was not Bharat but Berret. Check your "West on Trial."

Missing from your narrative: The crucial role played by The Carter Center and the reluctant cooperation of then President Desmond Hoyte who was under great pressure from Hamilton Green and others not to agree to electoral changes like counting ballots at polling places and abolishing overseas voting.

Yes, democracy was restored on October 5, 1992 but the democratically elected PPP government failed to sustain democracy during its 22+ years in power. No local government elections from 1994. The dismantling of NDCs and their replacement by hand-picked pro-PPP IMCs.

Still, I recognize October 5, 1992 as an important milestone in Guyana's political development.

Berret?  As in Monsieur Berret?  You mean to tell me he was a Frenchman all this time and we didn't know.  Coming to think of it, Madame Janette looks like a Frenchwoman too.

You know what?? I finally think you are on to something Uncle Gil.  Or is that Monsieur Gilles?

Cheddi Jagan's middle name is Berret . . . tell abee Bibi, which antiman been whispering sweet nothings in yuh ears all these years telling u otherwise?

Berret?  As in Monsieur Berret?  You mean to tell me he was a Frenchman all this time and we didn't know.  Coming to think of it, Madame Janette looks like a Frenchwoman too.

You know what?? I finally think you are on to something Uncle Gil.  Or is that Monsieur Gilles?

Mademoiselle Haniffa, here's a clip from the CJRC website:

Biographical Summary of Dr. Cheddi Jagan

Name: Cheddi Berret Jagan

Date of Birth: March 22,1918. Port Mourant, Corentyne, Berbice, Guyana

Died March 6, 1997

Parents: Son of indentured plantation workers; mother (Bachaoni) and father (Jagan) along with two grand mothers and an uncle came to the then British Guiana from Uttar Pradesh, India.

Personal : Married August 5, 1943, to Janet Rosenberg of Chicago, Illinois USA;
has two children: Cheddi (Joey)and Nadira

Mademoiselle Haniffa, Joey's son's name is Cheddi Berret Jagan II

Google um fo yuhself