@Nehru posted:

Just came from the Rally. Not a large crowd but a good cause. Congrats to Vish. He is indeed our Community Leader!!

Anytime you hang with Vishnu it is never a large crowd. Did you find out what impact/coverage your rally received? Did the Sikhs back your rally this time? Indo-Guyanese got a big problem to do anything that can turn NYC upside down. Yall isn't ready yet. 

Neh

@Nehru posted:

Just came from the Rally. Not a large crowd but a good cause. Congrats to Vish. He is indeed our Community Leader!!

Nehru, 

Thank you for your kind words

Before the Rally started I was bombarded with a series of Fake, APNU and Do Not Support petitions and postings on Facebook

So I elected to stand up to these spineless detractors 

We have the newest Assemblywoman Jennifer Rajkumar, Pastor Tony Durjan, Attorney Grant lally, Darmin Bachu Esq., Dr Tara Singh, Bramchari Yogesh just to mention a few

This was about Democracy for Guyana

Vish M

Anytime you hang with Vishnu it is never a large crowd. Did you find out what impact/coverage your rally received? Did the Sikhs back your rally this time? Indo-Guyanese got a big problem to do anything that can turn NYC upside down. Yall isn't ready yet. 

They are not saying what happened at the rally.  Who were the speakers and what did they say?

Vish mentioned the speakers. They all call for peace and for the rightful President to be installed. They all wish Guyanese a bright future and demand Democracy and the Rule of Law.

The Diaspora Council of New York held a  meeting at Independence Square, Liberty Avenue in front of the famous Sybil’s Restaurant. The purpose was to give Guyanese and others a platform, other than social media, to express their views on the electoral impasse in Guyana. The coordinator was community leader Vishnu Mahadeo.

The small program began with opening prayers by religious leaders, who were very articulate and knowledgeable of the Guyana political crisis. They prayed for the upholding of democracy and the dispensing of Justice. They also praised Barbados Prime Minister and Caricom Chair for her strong comments regarding the political situation, and emphasized the need that every vote must be counted.

They priests urged Guyanese to be patient and wait on the Caribbean Court of Justice’s ruling on an appeal regarding the adding of “words” to the constitution, among others, brought by Dr Bharrat Jagdeo and President-elect Dr Irfaan Ali. The CEO of Gecom has used this alteration of the constitution to reverse the PPPC’s victory and make the PNCR coalition the winner  by disenfranchising over 25% (115,000) of the electorate, the majority of which are votes cast for the PPPC.

The Diaspora Council also issued a statement in support of Ms Mia Mottley and condemned the virulent attack on an accomplished Caribbean stateswoman.

There was the guest appearance of Jennifer Rajkumar who won the Democratic primary to dethrone Assembly Member Mike Miller. It’s the first time that an Indian would be elected to the New York State Assembly. She expressed support for the democratic process in Guyana and hope that the election fiasco comes to an end with the ruling of the Caribbean Court of Justice.

Mr Grant M Lally, a Republican of Long Island shared some factual and interesting information at the meeting. He said that the elections were the best he and others had ever witnessed. The process was robust. Mr Lally said that they knew the results shortly after the conduct of polls and that the PPPC won the elections. He was a member of the Carter Center Observation team.

Vishnu mentioned of the need to support Guyanese back home as many of them are on the verge of starvation. He emphasized: “America is the bedrock of democracy and we must never compromise on democratic ideals.”

Sent from my iPhone

Vish M

Vishnu mentioned of the need to support Guyanese back home as many of them are on the verge of starvation. 

Vishnu, I live through starvation but I didn't blame the government for it. Why yall does bring politics in yall kitchen?

Vishnu mentioned of the need to support Guyanese back home as many of them are on the verge of starvation. He emphasized: “America is the bedrock of democracy and we must never compromise on democratic ideals.”

Where is the starvation ? can you present it . Can you show some picture of attendees ?

Hopefully not asking too much .

Vishnu mentioned of the need to support Guyanese back home as many of them are on the verge of starvation. 

Vishnu, I live through starvation but I didn't blame the government for it. Why yall does bring politics in yall kitchen?

Was it very bad ?

@Chief posted:

Congratulations to this young lady Jenifer Rajkumar.

This is a remarkable accoplishment for our Guyanese Americans.

I read an article that says her parents are from India and that she is Punjabi. 

Why you couldn't give us a section of the crowd or attendees? 

Independence Square? when did the portion of land in front of Sybil's legally renamed to independence square?

Everybody used to have a kitchen garden and a fowl pen in their back yard.  What happened to them. It is a popular belief that they wait for the next barrel to arrive because the desperados encouraged it.

@Nehru posted:

Wan old Guyanese Chap starting talking Guyanes to her as she was leaving about if yuh ghee dem ah Guyana Stimulus dem nah gun want wuk, she smiled and left

She attracted your presence at the rally. I don't think Vishnu could have done that magic.

I thought she was related to Dr. Taj Rajkumar, professor at CUNY, a former NYS assemblyman. 

She is not related to Dr Taj

She is a Hindu Punjabi

Her district is more than 60% Guyanese

Vish M
@Totaram posted:

I read an article that says her parents are from India and that she is Punjabi. 

It seems as though she doesn't have any... ahem...Guyanese in her, unless she is married to one.

@cain posted:

It seems as though she doesn't have any... ahem...Guyanese in her, unless she is married to one.

She don't have to be married to a Guyanese.

How come no one ask, if me used to see she at the West End mall in Ludhianna near Raikot, when me hang out near the cinema, with Punbabi movies. Nice big mall, but take your chances at the Pizza Hut. A Punjabi burger at Mc D might be better.  

@Vish M posted:

Support the 

Guyana Diaspora Council

127-21 Liberty Ave

RH NY 11419

Vishnu Mahadeo - PRO

Darmin Bachu Esq - Chairman

NK Bedesi Esq - Secretary

Will you be hosting another rally to support VALID votes? Also, can I show up in my green and yellow outfit?

Rochelle
@Rochelle posted:

Will you be hosting another rally to support VALID votes? Also, can I show up in my green and yellow outfit?

Rochelle

We support just and legitimate causes.

There is no Validity in the APNU allegations.

This is a barefaced  attempt to stop the real development of Guyana.

This Coalition is hurting the people of Guyana. 

No Airport access and No Sea Port Access, 

We are Back to the King Kong Days - Grow Local Eat Local

Vish M
@Vish M posted:

Rochelle

We support just and legitimate causes.

There is no Validity in the APNU allegations.

This is a barefaced  attempt to stop the real development of Guyana.

This Coalition is hurting the people of Guyana. 

No Airport access and No Sea Port Access, 

We are Back to the King Kong Days - Grow Local Eat Local

Yo Homie, who doan have Air and Sea accesses?

I doan see how, grow local eat local is hurting the people of Guyana, many I know prefer supporting, me included, our own people as long they produce good food and they doan try to stiff us.