Can the PNC stop the volcanic lava created by volatile Volda?

Dec 01, 2018 | Features / ColumnistsFreddie Kissoon

https://www.kaieteurnewsonline...d-by-volatile-volda/

Where are the voices of the AFC, WPA, ACDA, and all those energetic voices that would have rushed to crucify any PPP minister for two egregious emanations that came from Volda Lawrence?
Looking at the African Guyanese members of her party, she told them out of the 30 City Council candidates for the recently concluded 2018 Local Government Elections (LGE), the PPP put up 28 people who looked like them, (meaning Africans) and two that looked like Jagdeo (meaning Indians).
What is the subliminal message? The PPP wanted votes from African Guyanese in Georgetown, so they put up people who were African Guyanese, and that is something the PNC must fight against. She went on to exclaim; “Comrades, they took three from us in Georgetown. They never got it. They got it in names.”
Volda Lawrence took an interesting cross-racial phenomenon and turned it into volcanic lava. From one end of the globe to the other, the world knows that the PPP is a racially conscious, racially driven, racially made up party. It is about 90 percent Indian. In the 2018 LGE, this racially based entity found 28 African Guyanese to contest the Georgetown City Council poll. Why is that a negative direction? On the contrary, it has positive implications for the future of cross-racial voting.
I voted in Turkeyen for a Black man who was an independent candidate. I admit at the time of writing I can’t even remember his full name (Hermanstein is all I currently recall, and was too lazy to Google it). My philosophy forced me to vote the way I did. I wanted to vote out the two racial Leviathans –PNC and PPP. I was not interested in the AFC’s ticket. I felt success of independent candidates would help to undermine racially deterministic voting.
If the PPP secured African candidates for the 2018 LGE in Georgetown, that cannot be a terrible scenario. Why? Because it would force the PNC to strategize like the PPP and look for Indian personalities. The PNC had started to do that in the 2018 LGE.
For example, it put an Indian woman in Le Destin (East Bank Essequibo – what we Georgetowners would refer to as West Coast) and she beat the PPP candidate. The identical thing happened in Kingston in Georgetown. An Indian pulled it off for the PNC.
If the PPP follows the convoluted thinking (and they will) of Volda, they will go to Le Destin and do a Volda Lawrence on the villagers. It will go like this. “The PNC put an Indian name in an Indian village to fool you, but we will take back the seat.”
The second emanation is as disastrous as the first one. Volda as a minister of all of Guyana; for all Guyanese, said her inclination is to provide employment for members of her party. She revealed that she is looking for a medical doctor and her preference is for one who is a supporter of her party. Volda’s volcanic lava is spreading and we will see if Granger and the PNC will take out some colossal hoses and water it away.
The question obvious to even a schoolboy is whether volatile Volda is thinking in the same way about the judiciary. If her preference is for PNC supporters to be given state employment, then would she use party sympathy in her recommendations to the relevant sections of her government about the appointment of judges?
We have been that way before with Jagdeo. President Jagdeo held up the appointment of Justice Bovell-Drakes because back in the 1970s, Bovell-Drakes was once the head of the youth arm of the PNC. Jagdeo’s thinking was clear. Drakes was once associated with another party other than mine, and I cannot approve of him being a High Court judge.
Will the PNC stop Volda’s lava from spreading? It doesn’t appear so. When the general-secretary of the PNC, Amna Ally, was approached for a comment on volatile Volda, Guyana’s old, regressive political culture showed its monstrous head.
Ally asked the reporter if he/she heard Lawrence say what she is being accused of uttering. The foolishness of this attitude is that Lawrence herself has not denied making the two statements when she was asked for a response. Lawrence may have done a terrible thing, but she has far more commonsense than her party’s general-secretary.
We are waiting to hear what two organizations will say about the volcanic lava of volatile Volda. The AFC and WPA say that they are multi-racial parties. If they cannot denounce this tribal crudity by Lawrence, then they are as guilty as she is.

as to the 50%

here is the actual DemeraraWaves reporting of what Volda Lawrence said:  http://demerarawaves.com/2018/...tituencies-from-ppp/

Volda: “Comrades, they took three from us in Georgetown. They never got it. They got it in names. Comrades, and we will take it back. We will take it back. We ain’t waiting for no three years. We will use the law that is on our side and we will work and we will take them back,” she said.
Lawrence did not go into details about the plan.
She told the largely Afro-Guyanese party faithful that the mainly East Indo-Guyanese-backed PPP had 28 candidates “looking like you running in Georgetown and two looking like (Bharrat) Jagdeo. “Do you understand the strategy”? she asked as she recommended that the PNCR also attract and profile other persons as part of a social cohesion policy.
[money quote omitted by FK] We got to bring more like them in…Comrades, politics is a numbers game,” she said."

here is the dishonest spin from Freddie Kissoon:
FK: "Looking at the African Guyanese members of her party, she told them out of the 30 City Council candidates for the recently concluded 2018 Local Government Elections (LGE), the PPP put up 28 people who looked like them, (meaning Africans) and two that looked like Jagdeo (meaning Indians). What is the subliminal message? The PPP wanted votes from African Guyanese in Georgetown, so they put up people who were African Guyanese. She went on to exclaim; “Comrades, they took three from us in Georgetown. They never got it. They got it in names.” Volda Lawrence took an interesting cross-racial phenomenon and turned it into volcanic lava. From one end of the globe to the other, the world knows that the PPP is a racially conscious, racially driven, racially made up party. It is about 90 percent Indian. In the 2018 LGE, this racially based entity found 28 African Guyanese to contest the Georgetown City Council poll. Why is that a negative direction? On the contrary, it has positive implications for the future of cross-racial voting."

piling on more upside-down nonsense here:

FK: "If the PPP secured African candidates for the 2018 LGE in Georgetown, that cannot be a terrible scenario. Why? Because it would force the PNC to strategize like the PPP and look for Indian personalities. The PNC had started to do that in the 2018 LGE.
For example, it put an Indian woman in Le Destin (East Bank Essequibo – what we Georgetowners would refer to as West Coast) and she beat the PPP candidate. The identical thing happened in Kingston in Georgetown. An Indian pulled it off for the PNC.
If the PPP follows the convoluted thinking (and they will) of Volda, they will go to Le Destin and do a Volda Lawrence on the villagers. It will go like this. “The PNC put an Indian name in an Indian village to fool you, but we will take back the seat.”

the Kissoon conclusion is ass-backwards, illogical moronic . . . the PPP will "take back" a seat in a majority Indian constituency won by an Indian APNU candidate following the "Volda" thinking by doing WHAT exactly?

madness married to malice  . . . the running of the herd

here is the actual DemeraraWaves reporting of what Volda Lawrence said:  http://demerarawaves.com/2018/...tituencies-from-ppp/

Volda: “Comrades, they took three from us in Georgetown. They never got it. They got it in names. Comrades, and we will take it back. We will take it back. We ain’t waiting for no three years. We will use the law that is on our side and we will work and we will take them back,” she said.
Lawrence did not go into details about the plan.
She told the largely Afro-Guyanese party faithful that the mainly East Indo-Guyanese-backed PPP had 28 candidates “looking like you running in Georgetown and two looking like (Bharrat) Jagdeo. “Do you understand the strategy”? she asked as she recommended that the PNCR also attract and profile other persons as part of a social cohesion policy.
[money quote] We got to bring more like them in…Comrades, politics is a numbers game,” she said."

here is the dishonest spin from Freddie Kissoon:
FK: "Looking at the African Guyanese members of her party, she told them out of the 30 City Council candidates for the recently concluded 2018 Local Government Elections (LGE), the PPP put up 28 people who looked like them, (meaning Africans) and two that looked like Jagdeo (meaning Indians). What is the subliminal message? The PPP wanted votes from African Guyanese in Georgetown, so they put up people who were African Guyanese. She went on to exclaim; “Comrades, they took three from us in Georgetown. They never got it. They got it in names.” Volda Lawrence took an interesting cross-racial phenomenon and turned it into volcanic lava. From one end of the globe to the other, the world knows that the PPP is a racially conscious, racially driven, racially made up party. It is about 90 percent Indian. In the 2018 LGE, this racially based entity found 28 African Guyanese to contest the Georgetown City Council poll. Why is that a negative direction? On the contrary, it has positive implications for the future of cross-racial voting."

here again,
FK: "If the PPP secured African candidates for the 2018 LGE in Georgetown, that cannot be a terrible scenario. Why? Because it would force the PNC to strategize like the PPP and look for Indian personalities. The PNC had started to do that in the 2018 LGE.

the Kissoon conclusion is ass-backwards, illogical moronic . . . the PPP will "take back" a seat in a majority Indian constituency won by an Indian APNU candidate following the "Volda" thinking by doing what exactly?

madness married to malice  . . . the running of the herd

De Labba not gettin involve in ayoo love story with badminded kissoon. Ayoo carry on...hey hey hey...

LOL. Hey hey hey...Snowie Rowie want see he mattie get everything. Hey hey hey...

please don't pollute the thread with stupid chanting and childishness . . . it doesn't disguise who you are

we already have nehru

LOL. Hey hey hey...Snowie Rowie want see he mattie get everything. Hey hey hey...

please don't pollute the thread with stupid chanting and childishness . . . it doesn't disguise who you are

we already have nehru

Bai how come ayoo doan like dis reasonable column by Freddie? Why yuh suh angry? Yuh feel like yuh gat to box yuhself in wid yuh mattie to mek sure dem get all de aile money? Hey hey hey Bai ayoo bank too hard foh da money. Big surprise comin. Meh went see meh obeah man who gat wan good orbuculum. De man seh bai keep yuh lil stand at parika. doan get too distract wid all dis fight over aile. Hey hey hey...

we already have nehru

Bai how come ayoo doan like dis reasonable column by Freddie? Why yuh suh angry? Yuh feel like yuh gat to box yuhself in wid yuh mattie to mek sure dem get all de aile money? Hey hey hey Bai ayoo bank too hard foh da money. Big surprise comin. Meh went see meh obeah man who gat wan good orbuculum. De man seh bai keep yuh lil stand at parika. doan get too distract wid all dis fight over aile. Hey hey hey...

Me tend to 'gree wid you.  Nah bank too much pon aile, keep selling yuh aile roti and cassava bread.  Me tinks it guh outass dah big aile tingy!

we already have nehru

if you have the balls, show where i am being unreasonable with FK!

don't project y'all "oil money" obsession on me 

i know all about the "big surprise" and it's all about OIL . . . you know because you are part of the ethnic, zero-sum 'planning' braintrust

as a founding member of the GY Hindutva coven you have a lot of bloody nerve to talk to me about "mattie"

we already have nehru

i know all about the "big surprise" and it's all about OIL . . . you know because you are part of the ethnic, zero-sum 'planning' braintrust

as a founding member of the GY Hindutva coven you have a lot of bloody nerve to talk to me about "mattie"

LOL. Hey hey hey...bai de Gibson hindu jumbie, bacoo, moon gazer really cloudin yuh mind. Snowie Rowie bai...yuh mek me laff 

and yes, Volda Lawrence needs to apologize (and she WILL be forced to) and be relieved of her MOH portfolio

y'all ghouls fully understand that Granger is ill and the response that needs to be crafted has to navigate the power struggle inside the PNC

it will happen! and the republic will not fall in the interim

all the unctuous barking by the dishonest is just politics

LOL. Hey hey hey...bai de Gibson hindu jumbie, bacoo, moon gazer really cloudin yuh mind. Snowie Rowie bai...yuh mek me laff 

Hey hey, are you male of female labba?

we already have nehru

suh, is who frontin insider stuff and mouthin off about "big surprise" banna?

i also notice you running away like rass from your stupid comment about "reasonable"

we already have nehru

suh, is who frontin insider stuff and mouthin off about "big surprise" banna?

i also notice you running away like rass from your stupid comment about "reasonable"

Me not runnin. Me tink Freddie gat wan point. If yuh compare two imperfect party yuh gat foh look at de imperfect progress. Yes me glad de cunnin PNC but up wan pandit foh be mayor. And smart man Bharrat find nuff nuff Afros. Fact is smart man Bharrat gat wan more diverse liss and MP dan ayoo gat. Even Bharrat beat ayoo. De problem is all dem still need dem race base foh vote foh dem. Even yu diggin in foh de PNC. Hey hey hey...

Where are the voices of the AFC, WPA, ACDA, and all those energetic voices that would have rushed to crucify any PPP minister for two egregious emanations that came from Volda Lawrence?
Looking at the African Guyanese members of her party, she told them out of the 30 City Council candidates for the recently concluded 2018 Local Government Elections (LGE), the PPP put up 28 people who looked like them, (meaning Africans) and two that looked like Jagdeo (meaning Indians).
What is the subliminal message? The PPP wanted votes from African Guyanese in Georgetown, so they put up people who were African Guyanese, and that is something the PNC must fight against. She went on to exclaim; “Comrades, they took three from us in Georgetown. They never got it. They got it in names.”
Volda Lawrence took an interesting cross-racial phenomenon and turned it into volcanic lava. From one end of the globe to the other, the world knows that the PPP is a racially conscious, racially driven, racially made up party. It is about 90 percent Indian. In the 2018 LGE, this racially based entity found 28 African Guyanese to contest the Georgetown City Council poll. Why is that a negative direction? On the contrary, it has positive implications for the future of cross-racial voting.
I voted in Turkeyen for a Black man who was an independent candidate. I admit at the time of writing I can’t even remember his full name (Hermanstein is all I currently recall, and was too lazy to Google it). My philosophy forced me to vote the way I did. I wanted to vote out the two racial Leviathans –PNC and PPP. I was not interested in the AFC’s ticket. I felt success of independent candidates would help to undermine racially deterministic voting.
If the PPP secured African candidates for the 2018 LGE in Georgetown, that cannot be a terrible scenario. Why? Because it would force the PNC to strategize like the PPP and look for Indian personalities. The PNC had started to do that in the 2018 LGE.
The second emanation is as disastrous as the first one. Volda as a minister of all of Guyana; for all Guyanese, said her inclination is to provide employment for members of her party. She revealed that she is looking for a medical doctor and her preference is for one who is a supporter of her party. Volda’s volcanic lava is spreading and we will see if Granger and the PNC will take out some colossal hoses and water it away.
The question obvious to even a schoolboy is whether volatile Volda is thinking in the same way about the judiciary. If her preference is for PNC supporters to be given state employment, then would she use party sympathy in her recommendations to the relevant sections of her government about the appointment of judges?
We have been that way before with Jagdeo. President Jagdeo held up the appointment of Justice Bovell-Drakes because back in the 1970s, Bovell-Drakes was once the head of the youth arm of the PNC. Jagdeo’s thinking was clear. Drakes was once associated with another party other than mine, and I cannot approve of him being a High Court judge.
Will the PNC stop Volda’s lava from spreading? It doesn’t appear so. When the general-secretary of the PNC, Amna Ally, was approached for a comment on volatile Volda, Guyana’s old, regressive political culture showed its monstrous head.
Ally asked the reporter if he/she heard Lawrence say what she is being accused of uttering. The foolishness of this attitude is that Lawrence herself has not denied making the two statements when she was asked for a response. Lawrence may have done a terrible thing, but she has far more commonsense than her party’s general-secretary.
We are waiting to hear what two organizations will say about the volcanic lava of volatile Volda. The AFC and WPA say that they are multi-racial parties. If they cannot denounce this tribal crudity by Lawrence, then they are as guilty as she is.

Hey,

"Mr unctious, pontificating, full of piffle, SMH know-it-all Guyanese cuss-bird political guru"

I am not a muckraker today...dont have time to sift through all the muck above...I am willing to challenge you  on two bets....you up for it??

Two things:

1) If any apology is coming from top PNC leaders Re: Volda's comments....

it is going to be a "haff-baked" one...

2) The Minister will not loose her job as MOH.

Hey,

"Mr unctious, pontificating, full of piffle, SMH know-it-all Guyanese cuss-bird political guru"

I am not a muckraker today...dont have time to sift through all the muck above...I am willing to challenge you  on two bets....you up for it??

Two things:

1) If any apology is coming from top PNC leaders Re: Volda's comments....

it is going to be a "haff-baked" one...

2) The Minister will not loose her job as MOH.

Wuh kind wager are you?  Ronan's position, she did noting wrong so why apologize and if she did nothing wrong, why should she lose her job!

You lost your bet before the coin in tossed!

Me not runnin. Me tink Freddie gat wan point. If yuh compare two imperfect party yuh gat foh look at de imperfect progress. Yes me glad de cunnin PNC but up wan pandit foh be mayor. And smart man Bharrat find nuff nuff Afros. Fact is smart man Bharrat gat wan more diverse liss and MP dan ayoo gat. Even Bharrat beat ayoo. De problem is all dem still need dem race base foh vote foh dem. Even yu diggin in foh de PNC. Hey hey hey…

not to belabor what should be obvious, i am not pro-PNC; i am anti-PPP, and will never support them as long as the current tiefman infrastructure dominates the party . . . needless to say, that infrastructure didn't disappear after 2015

Volda Lawrence talked a lot of political stupidness about working to take back 3 seats won by PPP Afros supposedly allowed under some legal jumbie nonsense nobody knows about

this was all contextualized by recognition that the PNC needs to bring in more Indos and emulate same . . . which they (to a lesser extent than the PPP) were successful at in constituencies like Le Destin

the language was not elegant , but we know what we know

so wtf is Freddie Kissoon crapping all over the place about? his omissions and massaging of the record has done damage to his credibility IMHO

separately, he, and EVERYONE this side of sanity, is absolutely correct about her egregious, disqualifying comments regarding jobs and party preferences

however, this is standard battam house, retail, over-the-top political sh!t . . . i remain unimpressed by the equally over-the-top, opportunitistic, crocodilian hand wringing

Me not runnin. Me tink Freddie gat wan point. If yuh compare two imperfect party yuh gat foh look at de imperfect progress. Yes me glad de cunnin PNC but up wan pandit foh be mayor. And smart man Bharrat find nuff nuff Afros. Fact is smart man Bharrat gat wan more diverse liss and MP dan ayoo gat. Even Bharrat beat ayoo. De problem is all dem still need dem race base foh vote foh dem. Even yu diggin in foh de PNC. Hey hey hey…

however, this is standard battam house, retail, over-the-top political sh!t . . . i remain unimpressed by the equally over-the-top opportunitistic, self-righteous, crocodilian hand wringing

Hey hey hey...who yuh cussin now? 

not to belabor what should be obvious, i am not pro-PNC; i am anti-PPP, and will never support them as long as the current tiefman infrastructure dominates the party . . . needless to say, that infrastructure didn't disappear after 2015

Volda Lawrence talked a lot of political stupidness about working to take back 3 seats won by PPP Afros supposedly allowed under some legal jumbie nonsense nobody knows about

this was all contextualized by recognition that the PNC needs to bring in more Indos and emulate same . . . which they (to a lesser extent than the PPP) were successful at in constituencies like Le Destin

the language was not elegant , but we know what we know

so wtf is Freddie Kissoon crapping all over the place about? his omissions and massaging of the record has done damage to his credibility IMHO

separately, he, and EVERYONE this side of sanity, is absolutely correct about her egregious, disqualifying comments regarding jobs and party preferences

however, this is standard battam house, retail, over-the-top, political sh!t . . . i remain unimpressed by the equally over-the-top, opportunitistic, crocodilian hand wringing

Hey hey hey...who yuh cussin now? 

Christopher Ram and Freddie Kissoon

Me tink Freddie gat wan point. If yuh compare two imperfect party yuh gat foh look at de imperfect progress. Yes me glad de cunnin PNC but up wan pandit foh be mayor. And smart man Bharrat find nuff nuff Afros. Fact is smart man Bharrat gat wan more diverse liss and MP dan ayoo gat. Even Bharrat beat ayoo. ....  Hey hey hey...

Dem duz seh dat a pandit can be a bad bad bandit.

Ronan's position, she did noting wrong so why apologize and if she did nothing wrong, why should she lose her job!

i don't think it is funny that you come on this thread to lie and taint the record

thank you

Base, stinking inhuman LIARS are not only dangerous but make the donkey looks great!!!

aren't you overdue to go sell your self somewhere to make money this weekend?

why waste your good time trying to pollute a thread started by me expressly to shun bottom feeders like you 

Base, stinking inhuman LIARS are not only dangerous but make the donkey looks great!!!

Mi nah know wuh mi taint bai.  Even Caribj called him out on his position here!  He cussing out everybady.  Sometimes we confuse who he cussing!

aren't you overdue to go sell your self somewhere to make money this weekend?

why waste your good time trying to pollute a thread started by me expressly to shun bottom feeders like you 

Rawan in an attack mood, PNC promoted the devil.

and yes, Volda Lawrence needs to apologize (and she WILL be forced to) and be relieved of her MOH portfolio

And if she did something that she needs to not only apologize for, but be fired from her job, why your meltdown at those who criticize her ill thought rants, which provided a perfect weapon for the PPP to use?

A minister getting fired is a serious act and even I wouldn't have demanded that this should happen to her. I would have suggested a mea culpa apology explaining that she got carried away in the moment and was not as eloquent as she needed to be when she tried to explain what APNU had to do to broaden its base. 

Of course that doesn't explain another faux pas when she (who is a minister) threatened to refuse to hire anyone who lacked a PNC party card.  

Anything which is reprehensible out of the mouth of Jagdeo is equally so if it is said by someone else.

And if she did something that she needs to not only apologize for, but be fired from her job, why your meltdown at those who criticize her ill thought rants, which provided a perfect weapon for the PPP to use?

A minister getting fired is a serious act and even I wouldn't have demanded that this should happen to her. I would have suggested a mea culpa apology explaining that she got carried away in the moment and was not as eloquent as she needed to be when she tried to explain what APNU had to do to broaden its base. 

Of course that doesn't explain another faux pas when she (who is a minister) threatened to refuse to hire anyone who lacked a PNC party card.  

Anything which is reprehensible out of the mouth of Jagdeo is equally so if it is said by someone else.

this is where your muddled thinking leads you astray

the "broaden its base" talk that y'all beat her up for is nothing she needs to apologize for . . . in sum, it was actually quite positive

that's what i have been hammering into y'all heads for days now

it is her comments about jobs and preferences that is disqualifying . . . you know, the 'Freddie' 50% that i cite at the head of this thread

smh

the "broaden its base" talk that y'all beat her up for is nothing she needs to apologize for . . . in sum, it was actually quite positive

it is her comments about jobs and preferences that is disqualifying . . . you know, the 'Freddie' 50% that i cite at the head of this thread

smh

You are like a cat chasing its tail and getting angry when it cannot catch it.

Here is what you do if you want votes from outside of your base.  You go to the nontraditional base with ideas to show that you are serious about deserving their support, and with candidates who have credibility to that base of voters.

Babbling about the fact that the PPP "get people who look like you to fool you, so we must do the same to fool Indians" is silly.  Ethnic tokenism doesn't work as people aren't that stupid.  The seats that the PNC lost in this LGE were not seats that they traditionally held.  There are parts of GT which traditionally voted PPP.  In 1994 the PPP won 27% of the GT votes and this last time 24%. I bet that the votes that the PPP won this year were in the same places that they won in 1994. 

That the PPP lost those seats in 2016 was because the AFC and maybe the independents took away some traditional PPP votes.  These voters were NEVER going to vote APNU, but by separating APNU from the AFC meant that some who endorse the coalition likely didn't vote.

The problem that APNU has in GT isnt because the PPP won back this year seats that they traditionally held, but lost in 2016.  Its that its base are bored with them and will likely not vote at all in 2020 unless APNU does something different.

And the fact that some APNU big honchos will lose their jobs should the PPP win doesn't bother the PNC base who are upset at the ingratitude shown towards them by the PNC elite. Had they not voted all of this power that some PNC brass prance around with wouldn't happen as they would still be groveling to the PPP for crumbs.

smh

You are like a cat chasing its tail and getting angry when it cannot catch it.

Here is what you do if you want votes from outside of your base.  You go to the nontraditional base with ideas to show that you are serious about deserving their support, and with candidates who have credibility to that base of voters.

Babbling about the fact that the PPP "get people who look like you to fool you, so we must do the same to fool Indians" is silly.  Ethnic tokenism doesn't work as people aren't that stupid.  The seats that the PNC lost in this LGE were not seats that they traditionally held.  There are parts of GT which traditionally voted PPP.  In 1994 the PPP won 27% of the GT votes and this last time 24%. I bet that the votes that the PPP won this year were in the same places that they won in 1994. 

That the PPP lost those seats in 2016 was because the AFC and maybe the independents took away some traditional PPP votes.  These voters were NEVER going to vote APNU, but by separating APNU from the AFC meant that some who endorse the coalition likely didn't vote.

The problem that APNU has in GT isnt because the PPP won back this year seats that they traditionally held, but lost in 2016.  Its that its base are bored with them and will likely not vote at all in 2020 unless APNU does something different.

And the fact that some APNU big honchos will lose their jobs should the PPP win doesn't bother the PNC base who are upset at the ingratitude shown towards them by the PNC elite. Had they not voted all of this power that some PNC brass prance around with wouldn't happen as they would still be groveling to the PPP for crumbs.

??

are you having a conversation with me or the whispers in your head?

y'all ghouls fully understand that Granger is ill and the response that needs to be crafted has to navigate the power struggle inside the PNC

How is it that you know this type of inside information about what will happen to Volda? Are you on the inside of the PNC in some capacity?

??

are you having a conversation with me or the whispers in your head?

Yes running around trying to catch your tail, but failing has done strange things to you.

Why do you predict that Volda will be fired from her job (with political ramifications given her power base among the PNC grass roots) if she didn't commit a serious mistake?

Quit arguing for the sake of arguing when you know full well that what she said did serious damage.

How is it that you know this type of inside information about what will happen to Volda? Are you on the inside of the PNC in some capacity?

no

the "forced to apologize" is logical political thinking (i am a betting man)

quietly relieving her of the MOH portfolio after Granger gets healthy is simply my preference

no

relieving her of the MOH portfolio after Granger gets healthy is simply my preference

You have high hopes, Granger got his own problems, you think he got time to worry about Volda. Also she has her own base it seems, so it may be a strategic mistake to censure her. 

no

relieving her of the MOH portfolio after Granger gets healthy is simply my preference

You have high hopes, Granger got his own problems, you think he got time to worry about Volda. Also she has her own base it seems, so it may be a strategic mistake to censure her. 

it will have to be done with some care . . .  reshuffle, perhaps

no

quietly relieving her of the MOH portfolio after Granger gets healthy is simply my preference

You cannot "quietly relieve" Volda of anything unless she wants to do.  Such an act will be seen within the context of the current Volda vs. Harmon war and will have serious repercussions for the PNC, given what much of the PNC base think of the latter.

Granger is heading back to Cuba, based on some reports so I will suggest that his days as a strong leader are in the past.  A full out brawl within the PNC without a "neutral" party to mitigate it will be just what Jagdeo will want to see.

The issues are strictly within the PNCR. Indeed many organizations and individuals will observe their activities.

no

You cannot "quietly relieve" Volda of anything unless she wants to do.  Such an act will be seen within the context of the current Volda vs. Harmon war and will have serious repercussions for the PNC, given what much of the PNC base think of the latter.

Volda Lawrence is not a bad person . . . she is simply a poorly equipped politician outside the retail environment 

these political choices will be refereed by unfolding events . . . much of which is unknown

but i take your point

Why do you predict that Volda will be fired from her job (with political ramifications given her power base among the PNC grass roots) if she didn't commit a serious mistake?

Quit arguing for the sake of arguing when you know full well that what she said did serious damage.

if i did not feel that what she said regarding "jobs & preferences" is a serious offense . . . why would i recommend [not predict] that she be relieved of the MOH portfolio?

you are trying to justify your days-long, foolish hysterics about the actually commendable 'running Indos in Indo districts' strategy that she offered 

now you are trying to have it every which way, doing somersaults, arguing that what i recommend in the accounting is too severe

go figure

no

Volda Lawrence is not a bad person . . . she is simply a poorly equipped politician outside the retail environment 

these political choices will be refereed by unfolding events . . . much of which is unknown

but i take your point

This is not the first or second public display of racism by Voila. She is a know instigator to stir up violence..