April 16 ,2021

DEAR EDITOR,

I just read Freddie Kissoon’s column which responded to my column in last weekend’s edition of Village Voice. Thanks, Freddie, for reminding Guyanese that I still write—I doubt your publication would have published the original version. I had Freddie in mind as I was writing the column, partly because I still love him — the culture from which I come teaches love, not betrayal. He has to explain why he ended our friendship over political disagreement. Is there something deep that Freddie did that prevents him from facing his very dear “iconic” friend? What’s on your conscience Freddie? Don’t give us your nonsense about rigged elections. President Romotar said the Americans aided rigged elections in 2015. But you never became a shameless defender of the slogan then. Freddie must say why he cannot face his many friends from the days when he was an anti-Burnham revolutionary. Is his revolutionary instincts only reserved for some “lower” ones.
Now to the meat of the matter. I also wrote the column with Freddie in mind partly because I wanted him to answer the question he asked me in the title of his column. Freddie is good at many things, but he is bad at reading between the lines. So, he walked right into the not-so-subtle trap I set for him. He couldn’t resist. In all fairness, Freddie is not a lunatic, a racist or a liar. He is a Simon-pure human being supremely concerned with justice, freedom, democracy and electoral integrity. He is blessed with the ability to see what is deep in the minds of other human beings, especially the darkest ones. He does not traffic in character assassination. In fact, he hardly calls names in his columns—he sticks to analysis. Political gossip is not his thing. He only calls names when it is absolutely necessary.
Freddie also knows his way around town. So, we have to believe him when he tells us that political bribery came from two sources during the election—the PPP and the business class which supports the party. In a previous column Freddie revealed that a newspaper publisher had told him to collect some money which he had not picked up at the time of writing. He did not say what the money was for. He also revealed that a certain president offered him a job (March 21, 2021).
Now Simon-pure Freddie should tell us whether he was offered compensation from the PPP and/or the supporting business class for his brilliant and unconditional support for “Regime Change.” Further, does Freddie know of anyone in the media, or in public life or a columnist who during the election impasse was offered bribes or benefited from bribes from those two sources he cited?

@Ramakant-P posted:

Is David Hinds being sarcastic? Because Freddie is not all that saintly as David puts it.

Dam! Here I thought he is saintly when speaking out against the Coalition...only.

David Hinds and Ben Chopsticks ( that koolie with specks of white blood that makes him superior to all of us other Koolies) have to realize that Freddy got used by the AFc/ WPA really bad. That betrayal was very deep.

Hinds: "He does not traffic in character assassination. In fact, he hardly calls names in his columns—he sticks to analysis. Political gossip is not his thing."

Now Mr Rama Persaud, that's sarcasm .

Hinds: "He does not traffic in character assassination. In fact, he hardly calls names in his columns—he sticks to analysis. Political gossip is not his thing."

Now Mr Rama Persaud, that's sarcasm .

I know!

@Prashad posted:

David Hinds and Ben Chopsticks ( that koolie with specks of white blood that makes him superior to all of us other Koolies) ........

You are actually saying, because Ben has specks of white in him makes him superior to other Indos?  Rass banna, you don't need others to put you down, you do that on your own quite well.

@Ramakant-P posted:

Freedom of the press is dead.  Hinds want the freedom to write but he doesn't want others to have the same privilege.

Hinds, for me, has always been a big mouth lard ass ever since he started his nonsense about handouts to the people, the voting people, of course! Bribery, in other.words!

David Hinds is one of the most principled political actors in Guyana.  I have been reading his articles for a long time and he has a better grasp of race issues than almost any one else.  Freddie Kissoon is certainly not in his class.  Hinds has never been anti-Indian.  He is pro-African but that in no way makes him anti-Indian. 

@Totaram posted:

David Hinds is one of the most principled political actors in Guyana.  I have been reading his articles for a long time and he has a better grasp of race issues than almost any one else.  Freddi Kissoon is certainly not in h reason class.  Hinds has never been anIndian.  He is pro-African but th  no way makes .ihim anti-Indian.shpulf pot bellied lard ass!pot

Listen up, Tota! I'm against him for one, and only.one, reason! His introduction of his free money idea which Jagdeo quickly adapted! Prior to this, I admired his articles! Even.Granger didn't like his idea.because it put.him in a difficult position! Who did he think he.was? The President? He.should.have broached the idea.with.the President, first! Maybe he did, but decided to go his own way as his own miniscule party's leader! The nerve of the.pot bellied lard ass! Even Clive Thomas supported him! Granger should have fired do-nothing, dim-witted.Clive right away but that would have brought more attention to Hinds' pot bellied ass! Some economists these two!

And.I do think FK is a.fk up!

It's about inFidel Castro warning about Bilderberg plans for World Government! Go look up Bilderberg members since the 1950s! Go warn people about this and look up the membership of the Bilderberg.Group! Then tell people about the exercise you stupidly mocked! Even the criminal cabal members do it! People are dying of fear.and.previous ailments!

@Totaram posted:

David Hinds is one of the most principled political actors in Guyana.  I have been reading his articles for a long time and he has a better grasp of race issues than almost any one else.  Freddie Kissoon is certainly not in his class.  Hinds has never been anti-Indian.  He is pro-African but that in no way makes him anti-Indian.

What in hell were you yammering about race, Tota? That was never my reason!

@cain posted:

You are actually saying, because Ben has specks of white in him makes him superior to other Indos?  Rass banna, you don't need others to put you down, you do that on your own quite well.

Brother Cain it is the racist shithole anti koolie failed state of Guyana that elevates the koolie Ben Chopsticks because of the specks of white blood in him as superior to all of us other Koolies.   Not Prashad who does that.

@Mitwah posted:

Please define Pan-Indianism as it relates to Guyana?

Who is the leader of such a group?

You already look it up on the internet so why ask a question that you know the answer to.  You called me a liar and still want me to talk to you.

It's the same as Pan-Africanism Pan-Africanism was initially an anti-slavery and anti-colonial movement amongst Black people of Africa and the diaspora in the late 19th century.

Pan-Indianism is a philosophical and political approach promoting unity. I am the Leader.

@cain posted:

we bai Prashad duz suffer from dat peculiar Guyanese illness called "enfant totee lotee". Inferiority complex is the big words for it.

Dat's why he want he own kuntry. Dat way he and he like minded Indians with inferiority complex to blacks and whites kyan live wid each odda.

@Totaram posted:

Agree. Hinds' fight for the rights and welfare of Afro Guyanese does not mean he impinges on the rights of Indians. He has called out racism against Indians. He spent a good portion of his youth fighting against Burnham while the "Indian" champions, the Jagans, were busy kissing Burnham's ass and getting NOWHERE.

Yet these racist Indian pigs now want to insult the man when in fact he fought for them too. I smile each time I see a bigoted Indian post about how wonderful Walter Rodney was, using Walter as a shield from their own racism.

They do so now because he is dead. Do they not know he was Pan African too? Do they honestly think that were Rodney alive he would have put up with Ratman and friends shenanigans????

You got it correct re Hinds Tota.

@Ramakant-P posted:

You already look it up on the internet so why ask a question that you know the answer to.  You called me a liar and still want me to talk to you.

It's the same as Pan-Africanism Pan-Africanism was initially an anti-slavery and anti-colonial movement amongst Black people of Africa and the diaspora in the late 19th century.

Pan-Indianism is a philosophical and political approach promoting unity. I am the Leader.

What an asinine answer. But then you are a jackass.

@Mitwah posted:

What an asinine answer. But then you are a jackass.

Why are you still talking to me?. When you start to behave like a gentleman then you can respond to my posts. Because you do not have the ability to comprehend my writings you think I am a lowlife like you! You are a gutter rat.

@Ramakant-P posted:

Why are you still talking to me?. When you start to behave like a gentleman then you can respond to my posts. Because you do not have the ability to comprehend my writings you think I am a lowlife like you! You are a gutter rat.

It doesn't matter. You write shooopidness. Your shooopidity has no cure. Your insults have no effect on me.

@Mitwah posted:

It doesn't matter. You write shooopidness. Your shooopidity has no cure. Your insults have no effect on me.

Then shut your stinking mouth and stop pi$$ing in the wind. There is no content in your posts. There is no intelligence in your thinking. You are the epoch of nastiness!

@Ramakant-P posted:

Ohhh Gawd! Saiv mih Frum dis leedur! David seh e waan't de Lawd fuh LEED e tuh grreenn passchurz butt dis wun hay gun leed mih tuh passchurz wheh e shit!

we bai Prashad duz suffer from dat peculiar Guyanese illness called "enfant totee lotee". Inferiority complex is the big words for it.

Dat's why he want he own kuntry. Dat way he and he like minded Indians with inferiority complex to blacks and whites kyan live wid each odda.

Well, it must be their inferiority complexes that make them own more successful businesses than blacks! And even employ blacks with superiority complexes! Talk is easier and cheaper than do, bird shit n, huh?

Well, it must be their inferiority complexes that make them own more successful businesses than blacks! And even employ blacks with superior complexes! Talk is easier and cheaper than do, bird shit n, huh?

Success in business is not a measure of anything positive.  Most successful businesspeople are crooks.  Think about it.

@Ramakant-P posted:

In Guyana, I've always heard gentleman is another name for a fool! You've proven that adage correct countless times!

@Totaram posted:

Success in business is not a measure of anything positive.  Most successful businesspeople are crooks.  Think about it.

Yeh! I thought about it! For a millisecond! They're successful!

@Totaram posted:

I should have posted 'soul reassuring superiority complexes'!

@Ramakant-P posted:

Then shut your stinking mouth and stop pi$$ing in the wind. There is no content in your posts. There is no intelligence in your thinking. You are the epoch of nastiness!

Butt butt, kunty, de wind is blowing yu way! Yuh meen yuh lyk e piss on yu? Whuh kine uh Maan is you? Gyes yuh lyk shit, Alaang wid de uhdur kine uh waist fuh waash dung! Yu is ah toylet, nuh? Jagdeo's?

@Ramakant-P posted:

'epoch of nastiness'? What is that? Perhaps you mean 'epitome of nastiness', teech! Wrong choice, but understandable, considering the chooser!

@Totaram posted:

If anything he is anti-Guyana. By being pro-African he is against unity. To continually remind an ethnic group of how they were being cheated is to bury minds into revenge.

@Totaram posted:

Yeh! Dah iz haow de kunty sell fore rottin bigan an wan gud wan free fuh 25 sentz!

@seignet posted:

If anything he is anti-Guyana. By being pro-African he is against unity. To continually remind an ethnic group of how they were being cheated is to bury minds into revenge.

I don't follow this thinking. There are many pro Indians, proud of their religion and culture. Are they too against unity? If so, then you make the case for Hinds' claim that Afro Guyanese are marginalized.

Secondly, what do you mean by "continually remind an ethnic group of how they were being cheated"??? Burnham has been dead for over 35 years, yet the cry of the Indian is what they suffered in those years and a rage in them against black people because of it.

Isn't the strategy of the racist Indian and the PPP to "continually remind [Indians] of how they were being cheated"? Matter of fact you've done this here as well. Strange that you now criticize it.

@seignet posted:

No, David Hinds is not anti-Guyana.  He has done more for Guyana than most.  He is a proud son of Buxton where ex-slaves established a thriving community of farmers, scholars and, yes, business people.  That he is proud of his African Guyanese heritage is to his credit.  Being pro Indian Guyanese  and pro African Guyanese are not mutually exclusive. I am proud of my Indian heritage but that in no way makes me anti African or anti any other ethnic group.  @seignet race relations in Guyana is very complex but the racial diversity of Guyana is an asset to the nation, not a liability.

Just finished my curry goat and dhall puri take-out meal from my local Jamaican restaurant. I washed it down with a Jamaican Grace can of coconut water.  I don't think that coconut water in the can is from Jamaica. Then I read this.  This Iguana boils my blood. When did I say that I have an inferiority complex?  I have always said that I have genes from North India, South India, Three West African counties and China.  Nevertheless, if I and that koolie Ben Chopsticks try to date a girl in Guyana who has both black parents then we both run the risk of being chased up the street as koolies. That is the reality of this racist shithole failed state that is called Guyana.  How much longer must people live in this racist shithole failed state?  The faster that it comes to an end the better.