Originally posted by Sledgehammer:
Mi meet da fatt boi Ramo laas mont, da same ting mi seh. He muss tek up cupple PNC peeople, da god wans and fix tings rite fa nex eleckshun. You see, coolie man naive, but coolie man nah stupid.

Sledge:

If Ramo is interested in fixing things for the next election, he needs to ask himself this question:

HOW CAN THE PPP WIN BACK THE BERBICIAN VOTES IT LOST IN 2011 ?

Let's look at the numbers in region 6.

REGION 6: In 2006 the PPP received 42,248 votes; in 2011 the PPP received 32,360 votes---a loss of 9888 votes

QUESTION AGAIN:

What must Ramotar and the PPP do to win back the nearly 10,000 votes they lost in region 6 ?

Do you believe Ramo naming PNC woman Faith Harding to his cabinet would stimulate those 10,000 Region 6 voters who deserted the PPP in 2011 to return to the party ?

What Ramo needs to do is take his royal fatness up to region 6 and try to win back the trust and confidence of the Parmanand Ramdeos.

GOOD NEWS FOR THE PPP:

Berbicians now know that Raphael, Khemraj and the AFC are in bed with the PNC in parliament---there is a chance for the PPP to win back these voters.

RAMO AND THE PPP MUST NOT TAKE THE BERBICIAN VOTE FOR GRANTED.

Originally posted by Rev Al:
Mi meet da fatt boi Ramo laas mont, da same ting mi seh. He muss tek up cupple PNC peeople, da god wans and fix tings rite fa nex eleckshun. You see, coolie man naive, but coolie man nah stupid.

Sledge:

If Ramo is interested in fixing things for the next election, he needs to ask himself this question:

HOW CAN THE PPP WIN BACK THE BERBICIAN VOTES IT LOST IN 2011 ?

Let's look at the numbers in region 6.

REGION 6: In 2006 the PPP received 42,248 votes; in 2011 the PPP received 32,360 votes---a loss of 9888 votes

QUESTION AGAIN:

What must Ramotar and the PPP do to win back the nearly 10,000 votes they lost in region 6 ?

Do you believe Ramo naming PNC woman Faith Harding to his cabinet would stimulate those 10,000 Region 6 voters who deserted the PPP in 2011 to return to the party ?

What Ramo needs to do is take his royal fatness up to region 6 and try to win back the trust and confidence of the Parmanand Ramdeos.

GOOD NEWS FOR THE PPP:

Berbicians now know that Raphael, Khemraj and the AFC are in bed with the PNC in parliament---there is a chance for the PPP to win back these voters.

RAMO AND THE PPP MUST NOT TAKE THE BERBICIAN VOTE FOR GRANTED.

Bai Rev, me natt naive, deh aint gatt nuttin da PPP of any coolie cyan do foa win ova blacks. Mi know some Black wah gatt all kinda reasons why dem nah vote fuh Ramjattan, but dem avaid da "coolie" comment. Dem gon eat from yuh pot and bore wan hole when dem done. However, wah mi seh, PPP muss show good public image, but nah mek mistake, votes gon come from coolie, buck, putagee, chinee and lilbit from dugla and maybe lil blacks. but da laass two ah icing, nah count pon datt. Mi deal alat with Bbce and AFC cyan't donk dem Indo votes, dem gon "goa home" as da PNC seh. Mi predik, nex eleckshun, PNC 27 seats, AFC 2 an' PPP 36.
Mi predik, nex eleckshun, PNC 27 seats, AFC 2 an' PPP 36.

Sledge:

I see you are a man of numbers--I like your prediction. Big Grinhahaha

Carib, Nuff, cain, FC, prasad, gupta, Mara, redux, raymond, jalil, and the many PNC/AFC supporters here will have a cardiac if your prediction(PPP 36 seats) is right. Big Grin

The Rev agrees with you---the PPP will regain the majority in the next election.

RE: "PPP muss show good public image"

Here is good public image Sledge:

1. RAMOTAR'S DIVERSE CABINET

MORE GOOD PUBLIC IMAGE:

BUT THE PPP HAS TO WIN THOSE 36 SEATS SLEDGE

And that means Ramotar must not take the Berbice votes for granted---he must earn those votes.

]
Dem gon eat from yuh pot and bore wan hole when dem done. .

Rev al understand that its this kind of racism plus PPP corruption that will guarantee that if they call a snap election the PPP will get 30 seats.

Blacks will come out to vote in rage about this Indo racism which has become very open since the PPP is crying over losing the right to be an Elected Dictatorship.

Indians will stay home feeling that the election will introduce more instability and is an attempt for PPP elite s to steal with impunity, fearful they are that hieghtened scrutiny will incover their corruption.

Also Rev the PPP tried all kind sof foolishnes to fool blacks. Until they respond to questions asked by Nigel Hughes in the trial Jagdeo/Kissoon expect us to continue to consider the PPP to be a rats nest of black haters.
Originally posted by caribj:
Rev al understand that its this kind of racism plus PPP corruption that will guarantee that if they call a snap election the PPP will get 30 seats.

Carib Bhai:

You are free to live in your own DREAM-WORLD---if it makes you happy fantasizing that the PPP won't win a majority in the next election--dream on.

But a little commonsense and a little simple mathematics allows folks like the Rev and Sledgehammer to project with 99% confidence that the PPP will win the next election by a majority.

Originally posted by Rev Al:

Carib Bhai:

Let us see. My forecast BEFORE the election had the PPP winning, but with less than 50%. This when all your PPP buddies were screaming LANDSLIDE and 60%.

Snap election in 2012 will mean the PPP will get 30 seats, losing 2 to the AFC. Guyanese are tired of PPP corruption and they know the current antics are because they fear that the AFC and APNU have to prove themselves to the electorate and will do so by exposing PPP corruption. With their parliamentary control the PPP will not get away with what they did.

Guyanese want to know what did the PPP do with the hospital $$$$. Whose account was in put into and how many Pradoville homes were built as a result.

Let the PPP not deal with their issues and the AFC will look like heroes to many. Your duck will be cooked if Ramjattan gives up leadership to Moses before the next election. You know Moses knows a lot of PPP secrets that the PPP doesnt want people to know.
Let us see. My forecast BEFORE the election had the PPP winning, but with less than 50%. This when all your PPP buddies were screaming LANDSLIDE and 60%.

Snap election in 2012 will mean the PPP will get 30 seats, losing 2 to the AFC.

carib:

So you were right before the last election---you predicted that the PPP would win but not be a majority.

Regarding the next election---this is what I said to you in another thread:

carib bhai:

The PPP will regain the majority in the next election.

Here is why:

* The Nagamootoo novelty over at the AFC will vanish--the AFC has now been exposed as a PNC sidekick--they are not the independent party they claim to be--as a result the AFC will lose half their Berbice votes--maybe more.

* Unlike the 2011 election, in the next election Donald Ramotar will be the incumbent President---incumbency always carries an advantage in good economic times--and with Guyana's economy expected to be roaring---Ramotar's approval will be waaaay higher than it was when he was a candidate in 2011--his party will therefore win by a majority.

There you have it--the PPP will win by a majority in the next election.

Originally posted by albert:
Its clear to see the joint opposition parties are hell bent of frustrating the house,...

Why? Because when the asked the PPP to account for how they spent the money the PPP panicked...."oh gaad, you mean dey gun see we tief di money"!!!!!!

This is exactly why the combined oppoistion got more votes.

I really dont think that Moses supporters are disturbed that PPP corruption is being uncovered as indeed this is precisely why they voted for him.
Dr. Faith is also not going quietly (much less gently) into the night. She is railing mightily. She revealed that in the internal elections for the PNC’s presidential candidacy (which the APNU and the other PNC acolytes boast as being the epitome of democracy), Corbin backed Granger and the entire machinery of the party was thrown behind Granger.....

Dazz politics, notin' strange bout datt. Jagan was a rigga too, did same to BS Rai. If da lady want, abie gatt nuff milk foa share. Leh she gi abie a call an' we cyann set am up fuh she.

Nex eleckshun abie muss geh 96% Chinee, 90% coolie, 20% black and 35% Dugla an' da PNC gon deh waan lil cage.
Vincent Teekah, Chandisingh and Balram Singh Rai, left the P.P.P to pursue their opportunistic political agenda, Nagamootoo was part of that team in the 1970's, in 1998 Nagamootoo had wanted to pursue his opportunistic agenda, he took Nov 28. as a perfect opportunity to pursue his narrow dreams...

I hope you dont believe the bullsh1t you posted here.
Albert and Rev Al are trying to promote Rohe- behind the scenes as the next PPP leader/President. So they have started the process of promoting Rohe- as the man who stood by Dr Cheddi while these other people like Moses, Vincent Teekah, Chandisingh and Balram Singh Rai Judas Dr Jagan. But Albert and Rev Al protector Rohe- will have to cross many hurdles before he can call himself President.
Originally posted by Prashad:
Albert and Rev Al are trying to promote Rohe- behind the scenes as the next PPP leader/President.

Pras:

The next PPP presidential candidate will be handpicked by this man:

PPP HISTORY

Cheddi handpicked Janet; Janet handpicked Barath; Barath handpicked Donald; and after 2 terms in office Donald will handpick Guyana's next President.

That is the way it works in the PPP.

Rev Al, you and Albert want to control the next President of Guyana and leader of the PPP. That is why you and Albert have started the process of promoting your protector as successor to the Donald.

You, Albert and your paymaster based in Toronto with the big job think by controling the next President/leader of the party you will get benefits. You got another thing coming to all you backs-de.