OK Folks:

Guyana's opposition leader--or Majority leader as speaker Trotman annointed him--recently complained in private that he was not feeling the power.

Granger feels that as opposition leader he needs to be shown more respect by the President, the media, the people and the government.

Granger remarked that the position of opposition leader is particularly important when there is a minority government.

Granger was recently upset that executives from oil giants Exxon and Andarko met with the president and refused to pay their respect to the opposition leader by meeting with him in person.

Granger was insistent that Guyana's future cannot be bright unless the opposition is consulted at every step of the way.

GRANGER NEEDS TO FEEL THE POWER--THE OPPOSITION LEADER IS FEELING LIKE RODNEY DANGERFIELD RIGHT NOW--IMPOTENT--NO RESPECT.

What do you folks think--is Granger right ? Has he been intentionally ignored---does he need to be shown more love and respect ? The man craves power--he feels impotent right now. Big Grin

So Granger want respect now! Did he show respect to the two young men killed on the Corentyne trying to protect democracy by preventing the PNC soldiers under his command from stealing the ballot box? Respect is earned not given, and what I think he really need is attention. If he is not getting that then he should go kill himself. The only thing keeping him back is that big FAT pension.
Originally posted by Dondadda:
So Granger want respect now! Did he show respect to the two young men killed on the Corentyne trying to protect democracy by preventing the PNC soldiers under his command from stealing the ballot box?

Don:

Granger admits to being a sinner and says he has long asked the Lord for forgiveness of his sins.

He quotes John 1:8-9 in the bible:

"If we say we have no sin, we are only fooling ourselves and refusing to accept the truth. But if we confess our sins to him, he is faithful and just to forgive us and to cleanse us from every wrong."

Mr. Granger said that he confessed his sins and has received God's forgiveness.

Granger is opposition leader today---what he now craves is respect---40.8% of Guyanese voters have showered him with respect---he wants more.

Opposition Leader, David Granger is assured of a range of benefits along with his salary and a pension, following the passage in 2010 of the Leader of the Opposition (Benefits and Other Facilities) Bill 2009
According to the legislation, the holder of the office shall be entitled at government expense to rent-free furnished office accommodation; medical attention, including medical treatment or reimbursement of medical expenses incurred by him for himself and the dependent members of his family; full-time security service at his official place of residence and at his office to be provided by the Guyana Police Force; the services of a research assistant, an executive assistant/secretary, a clerical/office assistant, a chauffeur, a personal security officer, a gardener and two domestic servants; and salary, vacation allowance and parliamentary benefits equivalent to those of a Cabinet minister.

Originally posted by albert:
Opposition Leader, David Granger is assured of a range of benefits along with his salary and a pension, following the passage in 2010 of the Leader of the Opposition (Benefits and Other Facilities) Bill 2009

Hmmmmm! This banner can definitely be applied to the opposition leader:

No wonder complaints have ceased about President Jagdeo's retirement package--Opposition leader Granger living high on the hog too. lol

The parliamentary majority the join opposition parties boosted of is a one seat majority and is very fragile... it is also based on the premise that the join opposition will always work in agreement against the ruling parties....at all cost....

The government will continue to put forward legislation that will be of benefit for all Guyanese...especially those of the working class...
Originally posted by caribj:
he(President Ramotar) is large but he isnt in charge. Doesnt have enough seats.

carib bhai:

That was some speech the President delivered in parliament today.

HE DEMANDED THAT PARLIAMENTARIANS BEHAVE IN A MATURE AND RESPONSIBLE MANNER.

He called on all parliamentarians to work for the benefit of the Guyanese people.

THE GUYANESE PEOPLE WERE PROUD OF THEIR PRESIDENT TODAY!

By the way, David still crying about getting no respect---the President was in charge over at Parliament today. Big Grinhahahahaha

HE DEMANDED THAT PARLIAMENTARIANS BEHAVE IN A MATURE AND RESPONSIBLE MANNER.

He called on all parliamentarians to work for the benefit of the Guyanese people.

The opposition parliamentary parties, should put partisan politics aside and support the progressive plans the P.P.P/C led government has for all citizens, especially those of the working class...

THE BRIEF CONVERSATION:

Ramotar: Glad to see you David.

Granger: Mr. President I would prefer you refer to me as Mr. Opposition Leader.

Ramotar: I saw you comments about RESPECT.

Granger: I respect you--you respect me.

Donald: We both have to earn respect Mr. Opposition leader. It should not be given to us because of our titles.

Granger: Good luck with the speech Donald.

Big Grin HA HA HA Big Grin
Originally posted by alena:
Respect is EARNED. Marching after the elections and calling on boycotting businesses after the elections do not get you respect. First impressions last forever.

Ah soa dem seh nah. Me deh donk hay and gafa seh, da man Granger did wan good jab defusing dem "loot and bun donk" black people. Rememba, he nah seh mo fiah, juss boycatt and e' fizzle out qik qik. Me seh, respek datt man Granger and try to keep da man pon tap da PNC. Dem gatt some PNC bais bin waan loot and bun an' nuff abie tink dem was gon do bad ting in 2012, but Granger control tings and push dem FF's a carna.

Nuff respek foa Granger.
Two long-serving female members of the Peoples National Congress Reform (PNCR), citing major grievances, are taking a back-seat from the party in the wake of the 2011 general and regional elections.

Well-placed sources say Dr. Faith Harding has resigned from the Central Executive of the party and Judith David-Blair from Bartica has retired altogether from politics.

Insiders say Blair is preparing to submit her resignation in which she would request that her name be removed from the Top-Up and Regional Lists after consultations with her husband. She is also expected to say that she would be unavailable for future campaigning, candidature and other political work.
Claiming that PNCR Leader Robert Corbin had a major role to play in selecting candidates, the source said she is upset that she was not made a Geographical Candidate but only a Top-Up candidate.

Excerpts from Demwaves
Originally posted by Rev Al:

52% of Guyanese didnt vote for Ramotar. Some of the 48% who did only voted for him out of racial loyalty or ethnic paranoia.

So how can you say Guyanese are proud of Ramotar when its clear that the majority do not think well of him?
52% of Guyanese didnt vote for Ramotar. Some of the 48% who did only voted for him out of racial loyalty or ethnic paranoia.

carib bhai:

You need to be precise when you're chatting numbers with the Rev.

You should have written:

"51.4% of Guyanese didn't vote for Ramotar."

Remember, the PPP received 48.6% of the votes in the 2011 election.

carib wrote:
So how can you say Guyanese are proud of Ramotar when its clear that the majority do not think well of him.

Listen carib! On Februrary 10th the majority of Guyanese were proud of their president after his speech in parliament.

HERE IS THE PROOF:

* Remember, 48.6% of Guyanese voters supported the President on election day.

* The AFC received 10.3% of the votes

Now check this!

You saw the comments made by Berbician Parmanand Ramdeo recently---he voted for the AFC and was shocked by their recent teaming up with the PNC.

So let's assume that half of Guyanese who voted for the AFC are disillusioned with that party---the Parmanand Ramdeos--that's 5.15%

ON FEB 10TH HALF OF AFC VOTERS WERE PROUD OF PRESIDENT RAMOTAR.

Adding 48.6%(ppp supporters) and 5.15%(half of AFC supporters disillusioned with that party) we get:

48.6% + 5.15% = 53.75%

There you have it carib bhai:

53.75% OF THE GUYANESE PEOPLE WERE PROUD OF THEIR PRESIDENT ON FEBRUARY 10th--THE MAJORITY

Big Grin lol Big Grin

David Granger wants Mr. Ramotar to kiss his ass every time there is an executive meeting with the president and investors. Little does he know his party (APNU) is NOT equal to a majority. He's talking as if he owns AFC. One dry bone seat and they're demanding respect? Second, he have to understand that the executive branch of government can exclude him at anytime they want. If he starts to engage in a tripartite agreement and help to pass legislation so that the country and people can benefited, rather than stalemating, maybe then the president may consider him and respect him. No, but they're not afraid to be neemakarams and traitors in parliament. AFC is another waste, holding on to Moses while aligning themselves with a criminal enterprise call APNU. Mr. Ramotar reached out to Granger and Ramjattan on many, many occasions that is on record. Their intent is to hold the executive president and the country ransom for power and domination. That my friend may lead to a different tale as time goes by.
Head of the Presidential Secretariat Dr. Roger Luncheon today said that President Donald Ramotar’s recent accusations that APNU and AFC manipulated the results of the 2011 general elections are justifiable.

Ramotar was quoted in the Guyana Chronicle’s Sunday edition as saying “For sure, I think we had over 50%. I think we lost some votes, no doubt, but I don’t think we lost enough to bring us under 50%, but the results were through manipulation when asked whether the PPP/C was robbed.

He later said that “My own realistic assessment was that we had probably between 52 [and] 53”, while also indicating that his party withdrew requests for partial recounts to avert any outbreak of violence.

“The external observers have pronounced and it is our contention if not withstanding what they have said that there is indeed justification for the comments made by the president. You might know that the PPP was the only contending party in the elections that lodged an objection or objections within the stipulated time frame. You might know also that after discussions the PPP withdrew those objections, primarily in Regions Three and Four”, Luncheon said in response to questions from this newspaper during a post-Cabinet press briefing.

Luncheon did not respond to a question on if it is the party’s position the elections were rigged but did address a question on the legitimacy of his government and the basis for the accusation.

“I don’t believe that the statement in any way could be construed to be a reflection or to have an impact on the legitimacy of the government save and except you might be speaking about the government and the plurality”, he said, pointing out that this is exactly what the president was alluding to.

“There wasn’t any question of the constitutionality of the decision made by the commission in appointing Donald Ramotar as the president of Guyana after the elections”, he said.

It was noted that what the president’s remarks led to, was an examination of the vote counting, the plurality and “most of his comments address those instances where the PPP insists that mischief was afoot in counting the votes”.

He said too that the PPP was the only one that lodged an objection or objections within the stipulated time frame.
PROOF:

* Remember, 48.6% of Guyanese voters supported the President on election day.

good. I am glad we agreed that most didnt support Ramotar.

Now as many who voted for Moses now regret this are matched by many who only voted Ramotar out of racial loyalty, or racial fear, and not becaus ethey respect him. In other words they would have voted for a drunken cane cutter if he was Indian.

so let us stick with the only verifiable poll, the one held on Nov 28th 2011. Most Guyanese rejected Ramotar.
good. I am glad we agreed that most didnt support Ramotar.

carib:

The Rev agrees--and numbers dont lie.

MOST GUYANESE(51.4%) DID NOT SUPPORT RAMOTAR ON NOV 28th, 2011.

But on Feb 10th, 2010, 53.75% of the Guyanese people were proud of their president after his address to parliament.

If it will make you happy carib bhai---the 40.8% of voters who supported the PNC on Nov 28th---not a single one of those folks was happy with the President's speech on Feb 10th, 2012. lol

But on Feb 10th, 2010, 53.75% of the Guyanese people were proud of their president after his address to parliament.

Did you do a survey to find out what most AFC voters thought.

No you didnt.

Did you do a survey to find out how many who voted PPP now regret it, seeing taht they are still alive despite "black man control of parliament". They voted PPP fearing that if the PPP lost control black man would rape their daughters. Well no rapes occurred.

Your ttempts to furnish your amateur theory as sound analysis is laughable.

carib:

Did you read the comments by Berbician Parmanand Ramdeo regarding his gross disllusionment with the AFC ?

THE MAN WAS MORTIFIED THAT THE AFC CHOSE TO HOP INTO BED WITH THE PNC.

Parmanand says he will never vote for the AFC again---NEVER!

Anyway, a reasonable estimate would put half of AFC voters in the Parmanand category---grossly dejected by the AFC's post election action---jumping into bed with the PNC.

CONCLUSION:

53.75% of the Guyanese people were proud of President Ramotar's speech.

carib:

Did you read the comments by Berbician Parmanand Ramdeo regarding his gross disllusionment with the AFC ?
v

ONE man. Thousands either voted AFC or didnt bother to vote at all. Do you know what they think.

NO!!!!!

So Most Guyanese do NOT respect Ramotar and are waiting to see what he will do. Indeed many PPP VOTERS probably dont respect him either, but only supported him as he heads the PPP.
So Most Guyanese do NOT respect Ramotar and are waiting to see what he will do.

carib:

Ramotar received 48.6% of the votes in Nov 2011!

That means he was less than 5000 votes away from a majority.

Pay attention carib bhai:

It is clearly not inconceivable that President Ramotar could have picked up the support of an additional 5000 Guyanese during his first 2 months in office.

So 48.6% of the voters in 2011 + an addition 5000(impressed by the new president) = a majority of Guyanese proud of the President's speech.

Big Grin ha ha ha Big Grin

carib:

It is clearly not inconceivable that President Ramotar could have picked up the support of an additional 5000 Guyanese during his first 2 months in office.

So 48.6% of the voters in 2011 + an addition 5000(impressed by the new president) = a majority of Guyanese proud of the President's speech.

Rev,

Carib has started using Voodoo numbers again. It is time that you put him in his place.

Numbers do not lie but Carib insists on using his PNC Voodoo math.

Granger deserves no respect. He has blood on his hands. He helped Burnham killed Berbicians protecting ballot boxes in 1973 rigged elections.

I insist that this man must come clean in his role of the killing of Berbicians in 1973.
Originally posted by Nuff:

The furniture in that room has to go. It's hard on the eyes.

Nuffie:

Looks like you have forgotten your Guyanese roots and culture.

Guyana is a place where psychedelic colors are deeply appreciated.

Soon you'd be complaining that this lovely, colorful dashiki is hard on the eyes: Big Grin

Anyway, next time I see Donald I'll tell him to throw in a few dashkis in his wardrobe---he can't only wear shirtjacs. Smile

Someone should give Granger a bible and send him to Sunday school. You have to earn your respect no one gives you respect. What has Granger done so far as opposition leader to earn respect.

He made a speech saying that he never killed or shoot anyone in his life. This is an award/medal winning soldier who took part in armed conflicts against trained fighters from leading developing countries. To say he never killed or shoot anyone in his life does not promote his image as an award/medal winning soldier. It is just indirectly saying "I got my awards for occupying land that people ran away and left"
Wally

carib:

Rev. 100-48.6=51.4. 51.4>48.6. This means most Guyanese DO NOT LIKE Ramotar. And I am not even including the many PPP voters who were terrified that Ramotar's ineptitude in the election campaigning meant a sure APNU/AFc victory.

So show proof that Ramotar picked up support! YOU CANNOT!
[QUOTE]Originally posted by yuji22:
He helped Burnham killed Berbicians protecting ballot boxes in 1973 rigged elections.

[QUOTE]

And what about all the House of Israel goons who now work for the PPP?

Here is the deal. Granger might have been in the army in 1973 but he wanst in berbice so he didnt kill any Berbicians.

The House of Israel daily beat up and kill those who opposed Burnham. Among them are some who have since become PPP goons. These folks and their thuggish behavior motivated many to show up to vote AGAINST the PPP on election day. Attacking poll officials and destroying cell phones. Licking down people with their cars.

And then we have PPP ministers like Killaman pistal whipping their supporters in a fight over punani.
David Granger is a stranger to the truth - Dr Faith Harding
Opposition Leader David Granger was once again exposed as a liar, this time by his former PNC colleague, Dr Faith Harding. Harding had earlier this week announced her resignation from the Central Executive Committee of the Peoples National Congress Reform (PNCR) alleging that she was being sidelined among a host of other reasons. When asked for a response Granger denied that she was sidelined and treated unfairly by the leadership of that party after she contested the primaries for the presidential candidate post. Kicking into full propaganda mode Granger said “there has been inclusivity”.
However Granger’s deceitful ways was further exposed when Dr Harding responded by saying that “he was not even an elected member of the central executive committee of the PNCR and so could not speak on behalf of the party”.
She explained that Granger could not offer or speak with any authority about her 40 years of service to the PNCR. She accused him of being a stranger to truth, claiming she was “locked out of the process that afforded persons the opportunity to be part of APNU” and “was sidelined and treated unfairly”.
“How could you answer a lie,” Dr Harding stated, arguing that no offers were made to her for any postings, either within the ranks of the PNCR or the APNU. “My colleague, Carl Greenidge had written the party’s leadership informing them that they cannot lock me out and cut me off from the process while advocating that they assign some responsibility to me,” she noted. Dr Harding explained that it was not until after the intervention made by Greenidge that she received a correspondence from the party’s then Chief Whip Lance Carberry, asking her to join the policy committee where specific tasks were assigned to her.
As regards her overseas trips, Dr Harding is contending that she informed the party twice of her departure after she found out that there was nothing here for her to do, and given the fact that the leadership of the party had not contacted or assigned any duties to her.
She also contended that she received no response from the now opposition leader even though she had penned a letter congratulating him after his victory at the primaries, and indicating that she is ready to serve.
“He had called a meeting and then cancelled it after,” she disclosed, and described Granger’s statements to the media as disrespectful. The woman who holds two masters degrees and a doctorate, explained that she will not be part of a movement that is de-linked from its membership and micromanaged by a few males. She has long made public her concern that there are not many women leaders in society, starting at the helm of political organisations.
Several PNCR supporters are also upset over the manner in which the party handled the Dr Faith Harding issue, and some of the delegates who supported her are planning to voice their concerns at the upcoming general council meeting slated for March 3 and 4.

source
Originally posted by albert:
David Granger is a stranger to the truth - Dr Faith Harding

Hmmmm!

So we learn from David Granger's fellow PNC member Dr. Faith Harding that:

* Granger is a Liar

* Granger is deceitful

* Granger disrespects women

PPP supporters have also labelled Granger a murderer--from back in his days with the GDF.

It looks like Granger is eminently qualified to lead the PNC--he has all the reqired traits and qualities. Big Grin

Granger won the PNC election. He did not have to rig it to win. Faith is a good girl but she started that campaign on the ground in Guyana too late. Granger was already firmly established.

I still think Faith would make a good Minister in Donald's government providing she does not believe the world revolves around her only.
Wally
Originally posted by Wally:
Granger won the PNC election. He did not have to rig it to win. Faith is a good girl but she started that campaign on the ground in Guyana too late. Granger was already firmly established.

I still think Faith would make a good Minister in Donald's government providing she does not believe the world revolves around her only.

Mi meet da fatt boi Ramo laas mont, da same ting mi seh. He muss tek up cupple PNC peeople, da god wans and fix tings rite fa nex eleckshun. You see, coolie man naive, but coolie man nah stupid.