Sorry to hear that Vish. This covid virus is like nothing we've seen before, and with different strains coming out it might just get worse.

Guyanese people rail hard ears sometimes. Just keep preaching to wash your hands, wear masks and don't go out unless needed.

Some suggestions that we taking here in Canada, lock down business that are non essential, close indoor dining (take out only) work from home if you can, have a covid app to help with contact tracing, dare i say curfew in the "city that never sleeps"?

I have a lot of American cousins that thinks its not as serious as the media makes it out to be. Sadly it will be the older people like parents, grandparents that will eventually pay the price.

My cuzzie tell me Hennessy can cure anything

BC
@Vish M posted:

Folks

Our infection rate for the last 3 weeks is at 16% and climbing

We will welcome any suggestions to bring it down

Tell the Guyanese in RH to read the news and listen to expert advice on COVID-19. Let's do like India and go into places of worship and bars and beat the shit out of them to go home. Going to Mandir these days is more of a fashion statement other than being religious. Missing a few Pujas wouldn't kill you but Covid would. I hope you use my suggestion. Thank you.

Viper
Last edited by Viper

Well, vipe, it's in the air we breathe! Beating the sh*t out of anybody will increase the rate of consumption of the air! Plus, breathing in the scent of sh*t!

Jeezus Kryst!

Has anybody noticed that almost no one is dying of cancer or heart attack these days! It's all, or nearly all, Covid19 BS! Scaring you to beg for a vaccine which will be worse but not right now, just some time down the road! I wear NO mask unless demanded by stores or taxi drivers! As for vaccines, they will have to be mandatory which is when I will challenge it with the fake Charter of Rights! What else can I do?

@Viper posted:

Tell the Guyanese in RH to read the news and listen to expert advice on COVID-19. Let's do like India and go into places of worship and bars and beat the shit out of them to go home. Going to Mandir these days is more of a fashion statement other than being religious. Missing a few Pujas wouldn't kill you but Covid would. I hope you use my suggestion. Thank you.

Just remember Vipe! Indians accustomed to the scent of sh*t with people sh*tting anywhere they feel like it! Hahahahahaha......

@Viper posted:

You mouth tear like an old panty to tell the world where you are. You should come to Providence to get your ass kicked. 

Bai, u should be the last person to talk bout ass kick. Yuh cry like a lil bitch when sheik administered a sound cut rass pon yuh rite in yuh own living room.

Yuh still wearing dat green bucktuh lol. 😄😃😁😀

I made my suggestion quite a while ago but this was scoffed at despite my having had it 7 times as I wore no mask! Runny nose, pain in my left lung for the first time in my now 85 years, simultaneous coughing and sneezing which I had never in my life experienced before! But why should I care! Go get the finishing touch! Go get vaccinated! The worst that could happen is that you would go to heaven where you don't have to be supporting your body, by hook or crook, anymore! That WILL be heavenly won't it? Hahahahahaha.....

@cain posted:

Vish, what is meant by, "some are saying it's a way to get more money" as read in the link?

I help all seniors in my community to improve their quality of life. Those with high income will need to join a trust which has a small cost.

If their income is more than $875 per month then they have a spend down or excess income. If the Spend down is small then it is worthwhile to pay to get your Medicaid else you need to join a trust

Vish M

Oi Irfonski, you think they gonna say is Covid wuh tek she?

Seems as though since Covid entered the picture no one dies of heart failure, diabetes, aneurism, stroke, cancer, etc anymore. Covid took their place and I'll even be facetious an say it can be looked at as a cure. Think about it.

Ma good friend Shelley would be oh so happy with my post.

Governor Mario Cuomo had offered a joint of marijuana for New Yorkers to take the vaccination. Mayor Bill De Blasio offered a hundred dollars for NYC residents to take the vacation. Liberty Avenue is now Little Guyana Ave or Curry Corridor. Vish M should offer chicken curry with nuff surwah to get those older folks moving.

Viper
@Viper posted:

Governor Mario Cuomo had offered a joint of marijuana for New Yorkers to take the vaccination. Mayor Bill De Blasio offered a hundred dollars for NYC residents to take the vacation. Liberty Avenue is now Little Guyana Ave or Curry Corridor. Vish M should offer chicken curry with nuff surwah to get those older folks moving.

Perhaps hassa curry with saijan....