@Django posted:

So you left in 1970 ,what hard life you had in Guyana ?

I never said I had a hard life in Guyana. After high school, I worked in the sugar factory and then the Local Accounts Office and General Store. The next three years I taught at Skeldon Primary School. Our family was poor and I had to help support my parents with my siblings and at the same time I had to save so I could migrate. I did not want to go to the Teachers' Training College. I did all alone, even when I migrated. I knew the sufferings of the people as told when I visited Guyana. I saw what was going on. I had cognitive thinking ability.

I never said I had a hard life in Guyana. After high school, I worked in the sugar factory and then the Local Accounts Office and General Store. The next three years I taught at Skeldon Primary School. Our family was poor and I had to help support my parents with my siblings and at the same time I had to save so I could migrate. I did not want to go to the Teachers' Training College. I did all alone, even when I migrated.

I knew the sufferings of the people as told when I visited Guyana. I saw what was going on. I had cognitive thinking ability.

Well i left in 1996 ,and knew what was happening in the country.

@Django posted:

Well i left in 1996 ,and knew what was happening in the country.

I had 7 subjects GCE passed English and Mathematics(twice that should give me 9 subjects), and could not get a job at the primary school I attended. I saw black teachers who had fewer qualifications than I did being hired. It was not until I was steered to the head pastor of the Corentyne Church of Scotland Church, I was able to get a job there. The headmaster and deputy headmaster were black also. I got along great with the deputy headmaster, really nice man.

it's not whom you know. It's whom you blow.   

Will June 1 be Takeover Day? Will Django still be the new owner of GNI? If so, the world won't end, the sun will shine, the Demerara river will flow as always.

There were many expressed reservations about the new owner. Some members including myself left the forum and others threatened to leave on June 1 or after.

Upon deep reflection I decided to return and urge others to do likewise. GNI has established itself over two decades as a controversial Guyanese forum but it couldn't have been otherwise. Differences in opinions are natural. 

I am ready and willing to recognize the new owner and I wish to assure him that while I remain pro-PPP/C I shall endeavour to express my opinions and feelings in accordance with Forum rules.

Will June 1 be Takeover Day? Will Django still be the new owner of GNI? If so, the world won't end, the sun will shine, the Demerara river will flow as always.

There were many expressed reservations about the new owner. Some members including myself left the forum and others threatened to leave on June 1 or after.

Upon deep reflection I decided to return and urge others to do likewise. GNI has established itself over two decades as a controversial Guyanese forum but it couldn't have been otherwise.

Differences in opinions are natural. 

I am ready and willing to recognize the new owner and I wish to assure him that while I remain pro-PPP/C I shall endeavour to express my opinions and feelings in accordance with Forum rules.

Welcome back Gilly ,it's all set for the take over on June 1st ,from that date will be my responsibility to keep the forum alive.

We should use our differences to propagate solutions for a better Guyana for all the people.From the time politicians was seeking self Government ,the country was divided along Ethnic lines ,we should use our energies to create ideas and find solutions to mend fences instead of promoting divisions.

I knew the Minister of Education.  It wasn't difficult for me...  You just had bad luck.     When Burnham took over in December 1964, Their Minister replaced all 800 Indo_guyanese Teachers  that the Krishna Singh hired, with unqualified Afros.

@Ramakant-P posted:

I knew the Minister of Education.  It wasn't difficult for me...  You just had bad luck.     When Burnham took over in December 1964, Their Minister replaced all 800 Indo_guyanese Teachers  that the Krishna Singh hired, with unqualified Afros.

Aha, mouth open, story jump out. You knew the MOE and other bigwigs. Keep spilling!

No more Admin duties

Also...Amral promise me a big check

BTW...did PPP win yet?

Before you leave remember this, I don't know if you were a moderator or a poster. When a member tell you this its not good. I hope the door don't hit you too hard to bend your classy any anymore. You are as good as the corrupted posters you protected. The hall of shame will be proud to have you.

During my 23 years here, if i have offended anyone. It was never my intention. I do apologize.

The memories are memorable.

From the days of Cookup, Spy, Meena, Nishal, Chameli, Cher, Reds, Nuff, BK, Tony, Indra, Holdmilolo, Cliff, and the numerous ones that dont come to mind at this monent. It was one hell of a ride. Sharing joys, grief, the cussing, and the tell tales in private. Tracing IP addresses in those days and blocking registration from some email addresses. I can go on and on. But it's great to let go now. The timing is perfect.

Cheers. 

Amral
@Amral posted:

During my 23 years here, if i have offended anyone. It was never my intention. I do apologize.

From the days of Cookup, Spy, Meena, Nishal, Chameli, Cher, Reds, Nuff, BK, Tony, Indra, Holdmilolo, Cliff, and the numerous ones that dont come to mind at this monent. It was one hell of a ride. Sharing joys, grief, the cussing, and the tell tales in private. Tracing IP addresses in those days and blocking registration from some email addresses. I can go on and on. But it's great to let go now. The timing is perfect.

Cheers. 

Thank you for all you did.  I have followed this site from its inception.  

@Amral posted:

Cheers. 

Hmmm...dem look like ole legends. What about D2 and Stromborn? Dat man was good. BTW...Holdmilolo is de best handle name me ever see yasuh 

Before you leave remember this, I don't know if you were a moderator or a poster. When a member tell you this its not good. I hope the door don't hit you too hard to bend your classy any anymore. You are as good as the corrupted posters you protected. The hall of shame will be proud to have you.

Banna...Nehru was never corrupted

Ohhh please! Ray did a great job, he was fair.

I remember a lolo nic but somehow I thought it was, Bigfatlolo. This place brought nuff nuff people together, buss up nuff nuff people story and so on. Amral Mah man, hope you get lots...if you ketch what ah mean. Hopefully one day we bounce up again and by then you should find me dat dam paper stretcher. 

I notice DaGoads not around I hope he deh good.