I spoke to my visiting cousin from Guyana regarding this.   To place him is perspective, he operates the Deloitte affiliated Chartered Acctg Firm in Guyana, so he speaks from a position of knowledge.

He said we must remember, many things in Guyana have lil hanky panky however, in the grand scheme, Statia is a very competent head of GRA.  Revenues are up, compliance is up and GRA is efficient.  He is a professional!

He said PPP did their hanky-panky also!

Revenue up because businesses  are paying 37% taxes to the government. 

Yes more revenues collected BUT deficit in Guyana’s balance of payments, is on the rise... how cool eh 

What does this mean?

You’re not a two year old, it’s simple common-sense..  

It makes no sense in context!  It’s like a 2 year old response.  Explain how this is for or against the head of GRA!

Yes more revenues collected BUT deficit in Guyana’s balance of payments, is on the rise... how cool eh 

What does this mean?

Sounds like psychobabble.

Thank You!! Now what’s your contribution to the topic.. I am sure we can all learn a thing or two. 

What does this mean?

Thank You!! Now what’s your contribution to the topic.. I am sure we can all learn a thing or two. 

Explain yourself or show your argument for or against the head of GRA! BTW, is a rise in the deficit in Guyana's balance of payments good or bad for the economy? 

Explain yourself.

I spoke to my visiting cousin from Guyana regarding this.   To place him is perspective, he operates the Deloitte affiliated Chartered Acctg Firm in Guyana, so he speaks from a position of knowledge.

He said we must remember, many things in Guyana have lil hanky panky however, in the grand scheme, Statia is a very competent head of GRA.  Revenues are up, compliance is up and GRA is efficient.  He is a professional!

What does this mean?

It makes no sense in context!  It’s like a 2 year old response.  Explain how this is for or against the head of GRA!

Sorry I had to break it down for you. But my response was to this part of your comment

Images (2)
  • mceclip0
  • mceclip1

What does this mean?

Explain yourself or show your argument for or against the head of GRA! BTW, is a rise in the deficit in Guyana's balance of payments good or bad for the economy? 

Explain yourself.

Eh eh like  you wearing Leonora panty today. 

What does this mean?

Explain yourself.

Eh eh like  you wearing Leonora panty today. 

I see you are not afraid to be an idiot. You remind me of the monkeys in Bali.

What does this mean?

Sorry I had to break it down for you. But my response was to this part of your comment

Banna, you make no sense.  I said revenues are up and compliance is up.  You said people filing more taxes.  Now, where is the contradiction?

Then you said, but Govt spending more and running deficit.  Now, what does that have to do with the head of GRA?

Please explain, in logical terms, what is the argumentation!

Base, they are all stinking OPPORTUNISTS who are fighting to see who can kiss the best ass and at the same time help themselves!!

What Statia is doing in more like what America does. He is linking investment tax credits and rebates, etc to declaration.  I probably would have used the same approach, specially for established businesses.  Start ups or other critical, maybe more flexibility.

Base he is an empty vessel.... take him and make steel pan. He does not know what he is arguing about. Schewppppppppppps.

Sometimes I feel like I’m talking to Bibi!  Is she using his handle, now that she done mash-up, chew-up and spit-out Druggy??

Base he is an empty vessel.... take him and make steel pan. He does not know what he is arguing about. Schewppppppppppps.

Sometimes I feel like I’m talking to Bibi!  Is she using his handle, now that she done mash-up, chew-up and spit-out Druggy??

Druggy, Bibi, Dave are all embarrassments to the PPP/C.

Only low lives like you and the jumbie crew use each other handle.  Don’t put me into that category.  Stay in your lane.

How would you feel if he respond by calling you an "old hag"?

Why you so hard on yourself gal!!  Remember you used/shared my handle for a whole year!

Now, is wuh category or lane duh?

Why you so hard on yourself gal!!  Remember you used/shared my handle for a whole year!

Who would risk sharing a handle with a dumbass like you?   Not everyone watches CNN all day and regurgitate garbage on GNI.  You and your jumbie crew is one and the same.

Now run off and feed your hungry belly crew.  Some of them may not have eaten a proper meal in days.

Sometimes we judge and criticize others for the very same things we don’t like about ourselves.  

Who would risk sharing a handle with a dumbass like you?   Not everyone watches CNN all day and regurgitate garbage on GNI.  You and your jumbie crew is one and the same.

Now run off and feed your hungry belly crew.  Some of them may not have eaten a proper meal in days.

You did babe. Don’t lie.  You asked to borrow after you were uncovered.  You wanted to cuss out people like Kari and others but he was your friend though you hated his politics. 

So stop playing stupid. You need to stop being so hypocritical.  

There is a saying, to thine own self be truthful.  Try it sometimes. Then you don’t have to keep track of your web of lies!

And why you seh me hungry. Remember how you loved when I cooked and bring over food for you to taste.

You did babe. Don’t lie.  You asked to borrow after you were uncovered.  You wanted to cuss out people like Kari and others but he was your friend though you hated his politics. 

So stop playing stupid. You need to stop being so hypocritical.  

There is a saying, to thine own self be truthful.  Try it sometimes. Then you don’t have to keep track of your web of lies!

And why you seh me hungry. Remember how you loved when I cooked and bring over food for you to taste.

Dream on Jackass.  Dream on.  Or you can go and kill yourself like you were threatening to do.  The world would be a better place.

Hey hey.  This board knows who has been the proven pathological LIAR.  

And what dem gyaals disclosed the odda day was even bigger than any lie you said here!

Now run along and freshen up that coffee pot!