The first time I wore shoe was on a school trip to Bartica, so uncomfortabe, it hung around my neck once I got into the ferry at Parika, the whole time. Even the Black fellas was barefooted back then too.

Iguana, trying to paint himself as uppity. Just reading him, the venom in his thinking demonstrates his unbringing. Black folks in the villages used sey a person is brought up well or dragged up angry.

The Book James expresses profoundly about the use of words.

Billions of people of all races walk around barefooted, only Iguana had shoes since birth. Nasty chap along with the Other One, both angry bruddahs. 

i truly doubt he was talking about people like Leonora and Django

yuh seem desperate "Dave" bai

not a good look for a wannabe 'stud' like you

Someone is instigating them to unleash a GNI race riot because things are not going their way. In Guyana everyone goes about their business and there is no race war. These cyber warriors need to watch their language; Admins allow Dave to curse like a drunk.

No one need to instigate me. I would not be bully like how you PM me to attack Bibi.. and I recall you did the same with KP... that’s what you call cyber bully. 

Hey hey hey...Naaaa...Indos and coolies can do good even under discrimination, jim crow and apartheid. Hey hey hey. Blackman own house and property in Jim Crow time...Coolie can do same...remember yuh state in life is 60% CHOICE and 40% society obstacle. Guyana coolies and Indos doan get affirmative action. Me niece dem get perfect SAT score and UPenn and dem Ivy (like we gurl Miss Ivy) seh how ayoo privilige and brown. Imagine dem wite liberal sk&%^ts telling abie privilege. Hey hey hey. Dem parent dem pay de full ride. Dem gurls is MD and MD/professah now. Is CHOICE...min 60% CHOICE...dem conservative wite man right bout dis choice ting...

Life is 100% choice.  When the society obstacle or any other obstacle appears, Choose to go elsewhere.  There is always a choice.

No one need to instigate me. I would not be bully like how you PM me to attack Bibi.. and I recall you did the same with KP... that’s what you call cyber bully. 

She PM several people to attack me.  Looks like she is trying to form a GNI cult.  Two or three have already drank her Cool Aid. Evil manifests itself in many forms. 

Try again Thomas!!  the damage is done, those words it will be a morning reminder.

ow . . . looko this ignorant, PUBLIC bigot "Dave" reaching beyond his IQ for 'moral' high ground

lol

That is my long standing argument. Too many people continue to hang on to the excuse crutch and in my opinion, it has prevented them from achieving their potential. I remember wondering if my name would affect my situation after nine eleven but I decided that I am already a Muslim and cannot do anything about that. But I continue to do the right thing and can firmly state that I don't remember feeling any backlash from that terrible event. I didn't allow myself to use the blowback as an excuse crutch.

naaah . . . your long standing 'argument' is the following, i quote:

"Black people are the scourge of the earth"

own it like proudly like you did not so long ago

coward is not a good fitting skirt for a wannabe 'stud' like you

To the scumbag Parasite Iguana, Our parents were barefoot , so they can save the money and help their Indos children built a life... you no good mother fkers. 

Blame your own who choose to spend on expensive garments and party their lives out and they are bankrupt the next day. 

I think parasites are those who scam their customers...dont you think? Be mindful of projecting your  sins. 

I do not know black children are less loved than Indian children. In Guyana, t he reality is that blach children were the better educated.

Using the injustices heaped against black people in North America as your template to suggest you are better is sad. You need to ask why your dalit brothers and sisters in India still participate in communal shitting and live at the bottom of the class structure. I am sure even in your pond like shallowness you could see you escaped that 6000 year shit pile because you got the chance.

It is sad. It makes me always cherish people like Errol who rose above this shit pile and whose children now make a difference. I will let you know who dave is and you will understand what a fraud he is. 

To the scumbag Parasite Iguana, Our parents were barefoot , so they can save the money and help their Indos children built a life... you no good mother fkers. 

Blame your own who choose to spend on expensive garments and party their lives out and they are bankrupt the next day. 

I think parasites are those who scam their customers...dont you think? Be mindful of projecting your  sins. 

I do not know black children are less loved than Indian children. In Guyana, t he reality is that blach children were the better educated.

Using the injustices heaped against black people in North America as your template to suggest you are better is sad. You need to ask why your dalit brothers and sisters in India still participate in communal shitting and live at the bottom of the class structure. I am sure even in your pond like shallowness you could see you escaped that 6000 year shit pile because you got the chance.

I see the cap fit you. 

It does not matter if some black people owned homes or Natives were land owners etc. It matter that Jim Crow was the template for the Nuremberg laws. It matters that it was the violence and the injustice meted out on millions of people on whose backs and through whose spilled blood we gain what is available today. 

Conservatism as it currently is projected is a disease. Baldwin said the individuals one should most fear for their personal safety is the conservative Christian. They are the devils kin where colored people are concerned. Read Sonny's Blues for what made Sunny played the blues and his ivy league brother could never grasp. If you are TK I definitely think you should read it and take it to heart. If it cannot save you then see ya! 

Ivy League does not confer immediate benefaction. Going there can also make you acutely aware of the entrenched structures of discrimination that exists in this land. It is white privileged at its solar maximum. And perfect SAT scores do not mean bright. It often means the perfectly indoctrinated/acculturated kid and not the creative, curious and potential genius kid who will make a difference to the world

I see the cap fit you. 

In your crooked imagination only. People like you are doomed to live in the twilight, never knowing the real world . You will never see the full spectrum of the sunlight ever

The first time I wore shoe was on a school trip to Bartica, so uncomfortabe, it hung around my neck once I got into the ferry at Parika, the whole time. Even the Black fellas was barefooted back then too.

Iguana, trying to paint himself as uppity. Just reading him, the venom in his thinking demonstrates his unbringing. Black folks in the villages used sey a person is brought up well or dragged up angry.

The Book James expresses profoundly about the use of words.

Billions of people of all races walk around barefooted, only Iguana had shoes since birth. Nasty chap along with the Other One, both angry bruddahs. 

My first shoe was a hand me down from one of my cousins, it was too tight and gave it back to my aunt, it came in handy my younger cousins. Around when i was 14 yrs, on a school tour to the Botanic gardens, my mom bought a white yachting boots, that's all she could afford, i cherished and keep that foot wear for a long time.

You are probably correct, Iguiana may have grown up uppity, he needs to tone down. Trying to get back at the guys who are condescending to Afro-Guyanese, which is not acceptable. He is getting himself muddy just like them with some of his descriptions of Indo-Guyanese. In the early days over 90 percent of kids in the country areas walked bare foot to schools.

Nothing to be ashamed about walking barefoot, many countries in the world people are doing such.

I see the cap fit you. 

In your crooked imagination only. People like you are doomed to live in the twilight, never knowing the real world . You will never see the full spectrum of the sunlight ever

Keep dreaming Jackass. I enjoy a happy life and provide to the less fortunate. I hope that bicycle pole sticks up your arss the next time you venture outside. 

Have you finished digging the hole to isolate your life.. 

Damn you acting like a sissy !!!  you mouth like to run and can't be trusted.

PM = Private Message , hope fully you know what that mean.

just becoming a hotbed for people with race constantly on their minds

no fun coming on here anymore...

you need to place blame

you are Admin . . . everybody knows who the culprits are

i suspect that were the reaction of the few self-identified Afro posters and a trickling of fair-minded others here not so fierce, this would not be a 'problem'

I see the cap fit you. 

Keep dreaming Jackass. I enjoy a happy life and provide to the less fortunate. I hope that bicycle pole sticks up your arss the next time you venture outside. 

Have you finished digging the hole to isolate your life.. 

The stick in the ass metaphor you and Ugli love to deploy speaks to what bothers you folks. You cannot get beyond the limits of your own mind and that is not far.  I think you should read Voltaire's "The good Brahmin" there is a character there that is happy; an old lady. You are that, contented in your own ignorance. 

A person born in a chicken cob, does not make that person a chicken.

Life is 100% choice.  When the society obstacle or any other obstacle appears, Choose to go elsewhere.  There is always a choice.

Cyant be full 100%. If yuh doan in political circle in Guyana yuh career success less dan one of dem peopkle who born into political royalty. Similar foh Merika but really foh politics. But dem black peopkle face serious discriminate an oppression. Me point is blackman still own tings in dem days. 

If I was Amral...I would shut this place down...just becoming a hotbed for people with race constantly on their minds

Even with a new site, If some of these people are on there...they will continue with the same nonsense

no fun coming on here anymore...

ligthen up. all dis iz not fuh real. iz fun. when i was lil we had a ting called rhyming-like todays rap. we gather up, blacks, indoes and douglas back of Ritz Cinema, juss before we set off running to Cotton Tree School. we rhyme about one another mother and all sorts of personal stuff. from time to time, it get so hot, guys flare up. dem black fellas gat bad and short temper, the indians tek it cool and level the taunting to art form-i think that is wah gweing on here.  i enjoy Ronan lines, dem is interesting, when i meet up wid him he gaon have to fill me in on his creativity with dem words and sort of sentences. the douglas on the other hand were able to hangout wid us.

Dem days that we were juss children doing things together, jump in the sidelines, pick waterniuts, steal Mr. Muffy mangoes whose real name was Mr. Murphy.

After all the swearing and tauting we all run to school. Lunch time we wait fuh one another and run home fuh lunch. In the afternoon after school, we walk on the sea defense dam looking for fish, crabs and birds. At times words mek a fight happen.

I doan consider wah happens here racists. For me, I know what some blacks think of Indians and I know how some Indians think too. If some black skont goan tell me something bad about me race, believe me I know plenty to tell he skont. If he want to fight, i nah going to run away.

I remember wah, the Black Villager told me, doan be fretting, jumping here and there. Just doan get hit, dodge and dodge. Control your breathing. Allow your opponent to wear himself out. At no time show fear. All yuh need iz one punch, stomach or nose but never the groin. Wallah, one punch, the aim create severe pains suh there is no chance of the opponent ever think he goan mount a challenge after the blow.

It does not matter if some black people owned homes or Natives were land owners etc. It matter that Jim Crow was the template for the Nuremberg laws. It matters that it was the violence and the injustice meted out on millions of people on whose backs and through whose spilled blood we gain what is available today. 

Conservatism as it currently is projected is a disease. Baldwin said the individuals one should most fear for their personal safety is the conservative Christian. They are the devils kin where colored people are concerned. Read Sonny's Blues for what made Sunny played the blues and his ivy league brother could never grasp. If you are TK I definitely think you should read it and take it to heart. If it cannot save you then see ya! 

Ivy League does not confer immediate benefaction. Going there can also make you acutely aware of the entrenched structures of discrimination that exists in this land. It is white privileged at its solar maximum. And perfect SAT scores do not mean bright. It often means the perfectly indoctrinated/acculturated kid and not the creative, curious and potential genius kid who will make a difference to the world

Budday...Meh Fren...everybady know SAT and Ivy doan always seh who is good and who is lemon. Yuh miss de point. Me give wan on de ground example of peopkle owning property in discrimination. Tek 7 guyanese example me know. 7 brothers. Dem come Merika from 1966 to 1973. Dem bais face discriminate. Two want be teacha...two want wuk bank and finance..two want office wuk. Dem man face face discriminate. But nothing. Dem mek de choice dem will wuk factory. Dem save and band dem belly and buy few property a Jamaica and Richmon Hill. Dem white Irish and Italian who flighting from de area sell cheap and dem black skin bais from Guyana buy. Today some of dem bais livin on rent. Only one brother mek it to CPA. All de other was labor but dem each own few property in de face of discriminate. 60% choice, 40% social. 

I am reminded of Rev Gary Davis's "Death don't have no mercy in this land" and I extend that to the reality for many poor whites and blacks. Poverty creates no choice in this land. I cannot imagine someone making minimum wage and living in a slum ever having the choice to say, "I will move and make it". This is a horrible place for poor people stuck in the wasteland of supermarket deserts and abandoned by financial institutions, the education system, law etc ( many small towns) and expect them still maintaining hope they can buy food and pay rent and send their kids to college. The choices are limited.

You and I may come from the third world but we do not  grasp what it is to be broken in body and spirit and to continue to hope for better. I am surprised always and pay homage to those who escape the poverty trap in the ghetto and I dare say it is often by happenstance and never because they chose to do so. If they did it means that others chose to remain and that is nonsense. 

We cannot use ourselves as examples. I lived in the dorm and in summer I did not have a place to live so I put my clothes in a gym locker, shower t here and sleep in the student center or library or with girlfriends and was quite happy. Often we took the time to scramble together some cash and take off for Europe where we spend the three months on the trains, sleeping in youth hostels or again with girlfriends and in short order we are expert at surviving. I never lost hope or was broken in spirit. Life was always adventure. 

Few ghetto kids ever make it out without the justice system grabbing them, gangs conscripting them, drugs snaring them or a bullet catching them. Their world view is not our own. We were never broken and too dumb to be afraid of anything and for us we our "ghetto" was our doting mom hollering for us to come and eat dinner. Our high school life was not dodging bullets of being lured by the streets. It  was lazy evenings sitting on a bridge smoking, talking about our girlfriends and sipping on a banks and fixing our bikes and motor bicycles.

I know RH well since I spent some 10 years there trying to "rescue"  family and friends form their get rich schemes of buying property and hoping to make it. Very few are living with their heads above the water. Many are struggling through life hoping to make the mortgage payment by converting the basement to livable space. Ahmad et all are those crooks who conned them into buying with get rich schemes and most are high and dry. UGli speak of Schenectady and anyone from RH know the scams there. Most of the property purchased there will end up making the owners poor. RH has a mean income of 25k! 

America metes out it violence against colored people in various ways. Ask any who live ib RH about the burgeoning Rikers population of poor Indian boys. I know a few. Very few children of first generation Guyanese ever make it to college. It is why the Indians from India hold us in contempt and as oner GOPIO president mentioned  Guyanese Indians "are lazy, uncreative, not bright and not on par" pedigree wise to "real" Indians. We to them is what the balahoo Brahmin usually say with contempt, "chamars" ( and I know what the word means) but worse.   

There is no choice operating to get anyone out of the ghetto. It is only with luck. some social safety net, some NGO or the kid is a sports freak.

()

Stormy, you have it wrong. Those people who bought properties are laughing all the way to the Bank. The worst 1 family House in RH is going for 500000US.

I know what they go for. I also know what it is for a family earning 25k to pay the mortgage. I live in an area where the median income is 150k and where the streets are clean, where there are open spaces and biking trails and good schools and lots of play grounds and were homes are 450k for 1600 sq feet on average and who do you think is living the better life?  Add to that every name brand store is here and shopping for anything is a walk away....and I am not talking of vegetable seconds from the Chinese vegetable market. It is a problem of knowing when to laugh and what you are banking..your misery or your happy life. BTW we do have the multi million dollar mansions as well. Here are our neighborhoods