THOSE SHAMELESS DOGS AND PARASITES TO HUMANITY DO NOT DESERVE TEA AND BISCUIT. LOOK ONE RIGHT HERE ON GNI TRYING TO PEDDLE BULL CRAP. HE HAS HIS NOSE AND TONGUE SO FAR UP THE GADAHA ASS IT WILL BE A CHALLENGE FOR SCIENTISTS TO GET THEM OUT!!!!

Settle down, Uncle Nehru. Don't want you to suffer from hypertension. Let the events play themselves out. You don't see them PNC/AFC backers out in full force, except Django.

Hey hey hey...AFC still get 10 % vote in Whim and nuff areas. Dem cyant win first past post but watch out foh national elekshun. AFC still gat 5 seat in dem. Hey hey hey.

Bhai labba, these fellas worry about the seats won at LGE.

I man looking to see how many votes cast for each Party, that is the real stats to predict the 2020 elections.

Hey hey hey...AFC still get 10 % vote in Whim and nuff areas. Dem cyant win first past post but watch out foh national elekshun. AFC still gat 5 seat in dem. Hey hey hey.

I man looking to see how many votes cast for each Party, that is the real result to predict the 2020 elections.

Yea doh is de true. But me tink AFC need to withdraw from de APNU and coalate with other people. Let PPP be minority govt. PNC juss a badminded and petty and small minded like Freddi K. 

I man looking to see how many votes cast for each Party, that is the real stats to predict the 2020 elections.

This will not be a true indicator. I don't think there are enough votes to make a decision. People are just fed up with being poor and neglected. The government has abandoned the poor. The natives will make a difference in 2020 election, that is, if the election process is fair and transparent.

I man looking to see how many votes cast for each Party, that is the real result to predict the 2020 elections.

Yea doh is de true. But me tink AFC need to withdraw from de APNU and coalate with other people. Let PPP be minority govt. PNC juss a badminded and petty and small minded like Freddi K. 

Good idea, let's wait and see what will happen by next year.

What would happen if the PPP brings a no-confidence motion against the PNC and AFC throws in a vote or two? Would Granger/Harmon comply with it?

Everyone complained about no LGE for so long,they had enough time to prepare for the Big Event. Now the results are out and it proves that Guyana is still a Two party nation and along racial lines. Sorry to say but AFC just prove they no longer qualified for party status, it was a tidal wave even in their favorite Whim.

The people are fed-up ,PPP had a good ground campaign and so they WON. We can talk of 2020, and 2024 ,let's face reality today. With this negative news Granger may not want to come home.

What would happen if the PPP brings a no-confidence motion against the PNC and AFC throws in a vote or two? Would Granger/Harmon comply with it?

Constitutionally Prezzi Granger have to.

Skelly, Guyana isn't returning to Burnham days, the world have changed politically, countries can be pressured to be democratic.Guyana is heading to be a wealthy country and wouldn't be allowed to be undemocratic.

I would like to state, I don't dislike the PPP the party is a force to reckon with in the Indo Guyanese community. My dislikes are the current leadership and the bicycle riders in the party.The Indo Guyanese need to discard these folks from representing them, choose leaders of quality and honesty.

Constitutionally Prezzi Granger have to.

Skelly, Guyana isn't returning to Burnham days, the world have changed politically, countries can be pressured to be democratic.

Guyana is heading to be a wealthy country and wouldn't be allowed to be undemocratic.

Django, the man has Kim Jung Un'ed lot of decisions that were contrary to the constitution. Don't ask me to list them, please. We don't like what Donald Pu$$y Grabber is doing and we should not condone what Granger did.

We can only have a healthy discussion when facts are presented. We don't have to be lawyers to understand the Constitution.If we can read obviously we can comprehend what is written.

Are you saying that Granger did not subvert the constitution and appointed dinosaur James Patterson?

The Courts in Guyana agreed with him.

I looked at the Article in the Constitution, in my view he acted what the article stipulates.

The court found that he did not subvert the constitution. Jagdeo is the one who architected the changes that Granger used to make his decision. It backfired on Jagdeo.

I would like to state, I don't dislike the PPP the party is a force to reckon with in the Indo Guyanese community. My dislikes are the current leadership and the bicycle riders in the party.

Django, I appreciate your stating you don't dislike the PPP.

Regarding the current leadership whom you dislike, I wish you to note well that the PPP's splendid showing in LGE is due largely and significantly to the appeal of Bharrat Jagdeo. Like it or not, but recognize it. Furthermore, Jagdeo is on record as stating the PPP would not hold people's past against them. The door is open for you, Django.

I would like to state, I don't dislike the PPP the party is a force to reckon with in the Indo Guyanese community. My dislikes are the current leadership and the bicycle riders in the party.

Regarding the current leadership whom you dislike, I wish you to note well that the PPP's splendid showing in LGE is due largely and significantly to the appeal of Bharrat Jagdeo. Like it or not, but recognize it. Furthermore, Jagdeo is on record as stating the PPP would not hold people's past against them. The door is open for you, Django.

Bhai, don’t let DJ fool you. He is always welcome in the PPP family but he still displays staunch AFC PNC leanings. 

I prefer it that way with DJ. Who are we going to beat up in 2020 if everyone supports team PPP ?

Guyanese voters who supported the AFC are welcome though. 

Any hard numbers from the election results ? Can DJ post please. 

I prefer it that way with DJ. Who are we going to beat up in 2020 if everyone supports team PPP ?

Any hard numbers from the election results ? Can DJ post please. 

No one to beat up come 2020, PPP still can't cut it at the GE,if APNU/AFC are together, another 5 yrs in the opposition benches.

No numbers as yet.

Check here periodically  http://www.gecom.org.gy/

Django can cast a vote for a Guyananese political party? I was under the impression that most of us here can`t vote as Guyanese?

Support bhai support.

You mean fetching that thing in your old age?

AFC should be proud of itself, even though it didn't win. It has given a lot of its young supporters an exposure and experience of canvassing during an election. They can build on this knowledge for 2020.

Is this how you comfort yourself so you can sleep at night?

Dem bais addicted to snake oil. Guyanese pissed on the AFC.

I don't trust the PPP...to me their supporters never seem to 100% committed to Guyana...always have one foot out the door.

Hopefully, they have changed their stripe...but the election will be close anyway

Once it's peaceful and no hanky panky, all is good

Agreed. I want to see a peaceful 2020 and may the better party win in a feee and fair election. PPP is the lesser of two evils. 

The people are fed-up ,PPP had a good ground campaign and so they WON. 

Even if the PPP stayed home they would have won in Indian areas and LOST in black areas.  All we have is the usual race based voting with a turnout especially low from the PNC base.  I would have been more impressed if the next mayor of GT was from the PPP.  Then you could say that they won, because they would have broken into areas outside of their base.

AFC should be proud of itself, even though it didn't win. It has given a lot of its young supporters an exposure and experience of canvassing during an election. They can build on this knowledge for 2020.

I hear you, Mits, I hear you. Consolation is balm for disappointment. Tell the youths to hold their heads high.

With that knowledge they can join the PPP and be a winner.

Thanks Guys. 

The path from dreams to success does exist. May you have the vision to find it, the courage to get on to it, and the perseverance to follow it. Kalpana Chawla