Cheryl Miles

She is bigger than Priya. She needs to work out.

How many Indos have been assigned as Ambassadors under the PNC ?

This woman, 70.  How old is Priya.  Quit embarrassing Priya by comparing her to some one who could be her mother.

In any case under Priya Guyanese kids continued to perform the WORST in  CXC, more evidence of PPP failure.

HOW MANY INDO GUYANESE are Ambassadors under the PNC, not counting the fat PNC ones.

If the answer is zero then why cry when the PPP only began to appoint blacks when Freddie Kissoon counter sued Jagdeo.

I will quote Roger Luncheon, when asked why no blacks.  "Maybe none of them are qualified".

Originally Posted by Wally:

I listened to the interview that Dr Richard Van West Charles gave on Benschop's radio.  I was impressed by the man's views on racial equality in Guyana,  I think he would have made a good President for this multiracial country.  After all the man has got a piece of every Guyanese race in him.

Wally, Van-West is a smart and likable person. Ii will get hammered for this by this Bibi handle person, but I  also know him and was on his team to Cuba as a trade economist in 1983. I believe he works in Washington DC for PAHO.

I listened to the interview that Dr Richard Van West Charles gave on Benschop's radio.  I was impressed by the man's views on racial equality in Guyana,  I think he would have made a good President for this multiracial country.  After all the man has got a piece of every Guyanese race in him.

Wally, Van-West is a smart and likable person. Ii will get hammered for this by this Bibi handle person, but I  also know him and was on his team to Cuba as a trade economist in 1983. I believe he works in Washington DC for PAHO.

Kari just tell Bibi that if she wasn't so ugly you might have taken her on, but that you understand that nature isn't always kind.

Maybe then she will leave you alone.  I think that there are some unresolved personal issues here.

Cheryl Miles named Ambassador to Venezuela

Career diplomat Cheryl Miles has been named to be Guyana’s new Ambassador Venezuela, but that appointment has been delayed over a grievance of President Nicolas Maduro. Miles was expected to become the first new Ambassador appointed by the David Granger administration since the May elections which gave the APNU/AFC coalition victory, Minister of State Joseph Harmon has confirmed.

Maduro has suspended further talks with Guyana on the appointment of Miles over statements made last weekend by Foreign Affairs Minister Carl Greenidge at an overseas conference. Harmon said he hopes the matter can be resolved soon and the Foreign Minister will be in touch with the Venezuelan authorities to decide on the “best way” to resolve the issue.

“We wish to stand behind the credentials of Ambassador Miles,” Harmon said, describing Miles as someone with “a tremendous repertoire of skills.”

Mile served a seven-year term as Ambassador to Venezuela until she was recalled in 1993 to serve as Director General of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs. She spent six years in that post and she then headed the Embassy in Brazil until 1999 when she left the Foreign Service.

Make note this lady is 70 years old.

Are you serious - she is 70 years old????   Same age as Granger.  And a member of the Burnhamite Club.  It is funny how they resurrected all the members of the Burnham Club And found jobs for all these retirees when unemployment is rising among Guyana's youth.   Nepotism rules in Granger's team.  Holy crap I didn't even realize some of these people were still alive.

Originally Posted by Bibi Haniffa:

Are you serious - she is 70 years old????   Same age as Granger.  And a member of the Burnhamite Club.  It is funny how they resurrected all the members of the Burnham Club And found jobs for all these retirees when unemployment is rising among Guyana's youth.   Nepotism rules in Granger's team.  Holy crap I didn't even realize some of these people were still alive.

this is an Ambassador job klown

how the hell does her appointment impact "youth" unemployment u jackass?

Career diplomat Cheryl Miles has been named to be Guyana’s new Ambassador Venezuela, but that appointment has been delayed over a grievance of President Nicolas Maduro. Miles was expected to become the first new Ambassador appointed by the David Granger administration since the May elections which gave the APNU/AFC coalition victory, Minister of State Joseph Harmon has confirmed.

Maduro has suspended further talks with Guyana on the appointment of Miles over statements made last weekend by Foreign Affairs Minister Carl Greenidge at an overseas conference. Harmon said he hopes the matter can be resolved soon and the Foreign Minister will be in touch with the Venezuelan authorities to decide on the “best way” to resolve the issue.

“We wish to stand behind the credentials of Ambassador Miles,” Harmon said, describing Miles as someone with “a tremendous repertoire of skills.”

Mile served a seven-year term as Ambassador to Venezuela until she was recalled in 1993 to serve as Director General of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs. She spent six years in that post and she then headed the Embassy in Brazil until 1999 when she left the Foreign Service.

You ARE indeed an ASS and a DUNCE!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Well Kari I don't know if you know Van West Charles or not.  I do know that you know Harold Norton whose life ended tragically in his quest to become a Cuban doctor and he was a compadre of Van West Charles.  What I do know is you were NOT on his team to Cuba!!!  Stop calling yourself a trade economist. You were a junior employee in the PNC government at that time.

well . . . is easy to scream and stamp yuh foot like frustrated antiman, but show how nah

For you to ask for explanation to such a ABC issue proves the DUNCE you are!!!

keep stamping yuh foot sagiewan . . . is OK

Well Kari I don't know if you know Van West Charles or not.  I do know that you know Harold Norton whose life ended tragically in his quest to become a Cuban doctor and he was a compadre of Van West Charles.  What I do know is you were NOT on his team to Cuba!!!  Stop calling yourself a trade economist. You were a junior employee in the PNC government at that time.

Why dont you focus on something else rather than some disease in the stomach with its source on what Kari said. The board is a discussion board on politics and we want to hear oyou speak on that. If he was a junior employee in the PNC government he was a bloody qualified one and at a very young age. I was still concerned with beer, girls and laying around all day while the man was focused and on the job with a degree from a good school. What were you doing at his age besides working at the milk mart?

Ganga - Ambassadors are well paid JOBS with sterling benefits.  Why wasn't this position given to a younger person with the same or even Better skill set? 

We do not have a training school for he foreign service so most of the young people are not skilled at the task. The PPP saw to it that people from air conditioner repair men to loafers filled the post and not real people with experience on the job. We need a training school to produce a professional foreign service served by knowledgeable people.

In any event, I have not seen any of the ministers  close family or inner circle party hacks squatting on these posts so I am happy for that and that alone is a good sign. I do not know this lady but I like her smile. That is enough.

Bibi wants a 20 y/o bimbo to be appointed for this post.  Not a woman with extensive knowledge and social contacts among Venezuelans.

Bibi this is a FORMER ambassador to Venezuela and Brazil.  She was HIGHLY regarded in both posts.  How do I know this?  Because a TRINIDADIAN told me.  In Brazil she LED not only Guyanese interests but the ENTIRE CARICOM.

Given the sensitivities with Venezuela Guyana needs some one like her.  Not some 30 y/o with an international relations degree who knows NO ONE!

I suggest that you focus on who are our ambassadors to the UN, the USA, Canada, the UK and the EU.  I don't know who they are?  Do you?  If none have been appointed that ought to be a greater concern to you than some one who knows loads of people throughout South America.

Cheryl Miles

This woman, 70.  How old is Priya.  Quit embarrassing Priya by comparing her to some one who could be her mother.

In any case under Priya Guyanese kids continued to perform the WORST in  CXC, more evidence of PPP failure.

Are they performing better now?

Cheryl Miles

Are they performing better now?

Gee dem time Rama, dem gun kick ass in the Caribbean at exam.

We know first hand what the PPP did to education in Guyana.