Cheddi Jagan Memorial Cycle Race – 2nd Leg…Garbarran pedals to victory; John is top junior; Niles (veteran) & Teixeira first female

Mar 19, 2018 Sports, https://www.kaieteurnewsonline...ixeira-first-female/

United We Stand Cycle Club’s Deeraj Garbarran pedaled to victory in the second leg of the Cheddi Jagan Memorial Cycle Road Race yesterday on the West Demerara. Garbarran – United We Stand
Cycle Club

Garbarran stopped the clock at One Hour 42 Minutes 04 Seconds in the 40-mile contest which started at the Demerara Harbour Bridge, proceeded to Bushy Park, East Bank Essequibo, before returning to the starting line for the finish.

Taking second place was Differently Able cyclist Walter Grant-Stuart in another sparkling performance; he was followed by Alanzo Ambrose – winner of the first leg in Berbice one week ago, Junior Niles and Curtis Dey to cap the top six spots.

Niles, a Team Coco’s member was also the first veteran to cross the finish line winning this category from Raymond ‘Steely’ Newton and Alex Mendes.
Another United We Stand cyclist, Briton John took the junior category

from Ajay Gopaul and Adealie Hodge in that order while the top female was Shenika Teixeira and oldest competitor, Montgomery ‘Truck Tracker’ Parris.


Original Post

Add Reply

Likes (0)