I think in America, there is no assumption of privacy in a public place but it is still dicey as white images may not be illegal, sound may. I am not sure how things are in Guyana. In any case, people in Guyana duz change laws to suit themselves. Also, in America, taking another person’s property is theft and taking it from their person is assault. On the other hand, assaulting the meter reader also amounts to assault. The road doesn’t belong to the woman.

She should be charged for assault.

Jagdeo is doing the same as Trump and just as Trump's dumbass followers do, so will Jagdeo's. They are both sick people.

What do Jagdeo and Trump have to do with this? Did you ever think that if Jagdeo and Trump read your shit here, they might think you are sick? Regardless, both men are successful and recognized in the world. What do you have to show the world?

She should be charged for assault.

While I am not certain of the legality of videoing someone in a public place, I am sure that she didn’t assault anyone. The meter reader was the first person to touch another person in this incident.

But the woman still continues unlawfully recording him with her phone.

Why is it unlawful? If he is on the woman's property, she has every right to do so. 

It’s intimidating.  Would you like someone walking around filming you in a store or anywhere public 

Does Guyana have those privacy laws which prevent this type of activity? People have filmed folks walking in the streets without their permission.

Why is it unlawful? If he is on the woman's property, she has every right to do so. 

The young man who was earning a daily bread by walking house to house reading electricity meter, was confronted by a women who he said called him a thief and ask "wah yuh ah duh hey get out." He claimed he paid her no mind at first, but she started walking behind him video taping him with her phone. He said he polightly asked her to stop taking his picture or else he would throw away her phone.

But the woman still continue unlawfully recording him with her phone. In the video below the woman could be seen walking behind the young man for nearly half a mile videoing his every move while verbally assaulting him.

The young man visible frustrated and threatened by the woman's refusal to stop video taping him, lashed out by grabbing at her phone. It was then that he was confronted by a group of men from the community who allegedly assaulted him.

It should be noted that it's illegal to take a person picture without their approval. Especially after the person would have objected. This is contain in the recently passed Cyber Crime bill.

The police is said to be investigating this matter.

Skelly, this is the whole story. The woman had no right to video tape the meter reader.

It’s intimidating.  Would you like someone walking around filming you in a store or anywhere public 

Depends on why. 😀

The young man who was earning a daily bread by walking house to house reading electricity meter, was confronted by a women who he said called him a thief and ask "wah yuh ah duh hey get out." He claimed he paid her no mind at first, but she started walking behind him video taping him with her phone. He said he polightly asked her to stop taking his picture or else he would throw away her phone.

But the woman still continue unlawfully recording him with her phone. In the video below the woman could be seen walking behind the young man for nearly half a mile videoing his every move while verbally assaulting him.

The young man visible frustrated and threatened by the woman's refusal to stop video taping him, lashed out by grabbing at her phone. It was then that he was confronted by a group of men from the community who allegedly assaulted him.

It should be noted that it's illegal to take a person picture without their approval. Especially after the person would have objected. This is contain in the recently passed Cyber Crime bill.

The police is said to be investigating this matter.

Skelly, this is the whole story. The woman had no right to video tape the meter reader

Thanks, DJ.

Does Guyana have those privacy laws which prevent this type of activity? People have filmed folks walking in the streets without their permission.

There are laws against it. Not sure how robust they are enforced.  It’s also not easy to judge when it’s appropriate and not.  If you enforce then it could be an excuse to suppress information of government excesses.  So I am not sure what’s right.  

Recently some of the laws was passed.

Here is another story

Woman charged for circulating nude photos of a fellow villager

https://www.kaieteurnewsonline...f-a-fellow-villager/

Nothing is unlawful in Guyana anymore.

The government of the day APNU assault on the rule of law is the result of lawlessness on the home turf, and worst to come. 

Guyana culture of lawlessness and corruption will take generations to change.. 

No one should be assault to do their job... absolutely wrong. 

The woman should be charge for assault and  parliamentarians who ignore the court order should be thrown in jail.

Fair is fair 

Jagdeo is doing the same as Trump and just as Trump's dumbass followers do, so will Jagdeo's. They are both sick people.

What do Jagdeo and Trump have to do with this? Did you ever think that if Jagdeo and Trump read your shit here, they might think you are sick? Regardless, both men are successful and recognized in the world. What do you have to show the world?

Jagdeo and Trump are leaders who spread hate and violence...their ignorant followers listen to them and do as they say. 

I don't give a fk if they read or dont read here nor do I give a shit what they think of me...they are both morons.

Your last question on what do I have to show the world is asinine but I will try to answer you nevertheless.

I know that I will not be showing the world I am a gross pig incapable of coherent speech and trying to cop a feel whenever I wish. Nor will I show the world I am interested in running a country on a narco economy.

All of the animosity now could have been prevented if the wicked PNC were able to abide by the law and do as they said on December 21, 2018 that they will do. Now the country is being led into chaos and destruction.

Be careful, Skeldondude gonna ask how did PNC get into this.

Then again he probably won't, after all, you are cutting up black man so he ok with that.

Jagdeo and Trump are leaders who spread hate and violence...their ignorant followers listen to them and do as they say. 

I don't give a fk if they read or dont read here nor do I give a shit what they think of me...they are both morons.

Your last question on what do I have to show the world is asinine but I will try to answer you nevertheless.

I know that I will not be showing the world I am a gross pig incapable of coherent speech and trying to cop a feel whenever I wish. Nor will I show the world I am interested in running a country on a narco economy.

A misconception of Jagdeo. Jagdeo loves all the races of Guyana. When did you see Granger out in the streets hugging up and talking to the common person? PPP is a lot better with race relations than your beloved and incompetent PNC. Be careful that Jagdeo doesn't give you a heart attack. Trump does not associate with alcoholics and dope heads. 

The government of the day APNU assault on the rule of law is the result of lawlessness on the home turf, and worst to come. 

The woman should be charge for assault and  parliamentarians who ignore the court order should be thrown in jail.

Fair is fair 

Does happen when there are schemes to get rich quick. Stiff penalties can stymied the behavior. Also leaders have to show example.

A misconception of Jagdeo. Jagdeo loves all the races of Guyana. When did you see Granger out in the streets hugging up and talking to the common person? PPP is a lot better with race relations than your beloved and incompetent PNC. Be careful that Jagdeo doesn't give you a heart attack. Trump does not associate with alcoholics and dope heads. 

You seem to talk sheer shit sometimes...and this is oneadem times.

Fair is fair 

You have not been following the news on the convictions child molestation!  

The slopsters were unfair in categorizing this as a Jagdeo initiative. He was referring to pnc/afc politicians, not meter readers. In any case the meter reader was in the right and those cowards that harrased were in the wrong.  Of note is that during the PPP days when GPL workers were beaten and killed in PNC areas as they cracked down on illegal stealing of electricity, the slopsters were in full praise claiming, "is poor people"

You seem to talk sheer shit sometimes...and this is oneadem times.

It's better than unlike you, talking shit all the time. Once the brain cells are burned out, the central nervous system does not repair itself. It's a tough situation for you.