Several miners questioned in Charrandass Persaud probe - Guyana ...

WATCH: APNU+AFC government falls in no confidence vote - Stabroek News

Jagdeo couldn't stand loosing power in 2015,so he got the mafia crew to overthrow the Government ,after hearing about Granger illness. The pilot Goviea  ,the new honcho of PSC was also there that day.

Blame should be placed on the Coalition Government,they were caught napping, playing nice guys.

Facts don't lie !!!!

• blobid0
@Django posted:

Granger is a decent person ,from information gathered.

I had thought so too, until Granger's own words and deeds after the 2015 general elections made me change my mind. A decent man is trustworthy and reliable. Granger is not. A decent man's word is his bond. Granger's words are promises unfulfilled. Etc etc....

History will judge his legacy as President of Guyana.

APNU and AFC can move Guyana forward.They can break the shackles of division.Two recommendations (1) Reach out to all Ethnicities across the Country.(2) Advise to all Officials and Supporters, Racist outbursts aren't accepted, reprimand those who commit such acts.

A review given my myself on the FB page APNU GUYANA

@Totaram posted:

Charandass Persaud is a demented fool.   Would anyone have wanted that man defending them in court?

Demented fool? You running with the pack....we know who is demented and who is a fool here.

That term earns you the "Knucklehead of Memorial Day"

Yes...Charandas'  language is very crude and that takes away from the respect he was given. I dont think he will make the kind of comments made by Volda about giving jobs to her own people....that is racist. Is she a demented fool? Is Mingo a demented fool for rigging the election? Is Granger a demented fool for not accepting the results?  

It seems the man was a popular lawyer in Berbice...ask anyone who is from that area. Many people did hire them to defend their cases...that is why he was recognized by the AFC. He made a revolutionary move in parliament and stood up for the people who he "represented". For that he is nicknamed JUDAS...a name given to him by Ramjattan (who some people will consider a Judas). Ramjattan said he had evidence that the man was influenced by the PPP with money, that gold was involved, and some people in Trinidad was involved. Where is the evidence.??

The man is not hiding in a basement in Canada...he is on facebook daily advocating for democracy in Guyana.

Granger know he is very unpopular with the general population of Guyana and the international community since his party was unseated by the no confidence vote. He's feeding his party base with propaganda and false narrative since it's the only thing that keep the PNC alive. Granger is fighting tooth and nail to stay in power at any cost. Now, the three years he served as president, he put all the right people that are loyal to him in institutions that can help him in his reelection bid. Still asking why we are at the crossroads of uncertainty? Granger made his army of riggers an offer they can't refuse. And, if you think this election recount is near end, think again. 

sounds about right...

Gurl...Granja popular wid he mattie. Jagdoe popular wid he mattie. What yuh suggest foh move foward? Hey hey hey...

Charrandass aim is to see the PNC out of office. If by chance the PNC pulls a stunt and remains in power, Charrandass fame will diminish. PPP can't offer him any protection or a position in government as yet. Its a matter of time. 

He had a sudden burst of conscions. He is still a renegade but the PPP aught to greatful for what he did. They should make Minister of Toilets. guyana need a sewage system.

@Ramakant-P posted:

We have different political culture.  In Guyana it is against the rules to vote against your party.  Look what happened to party members when they spoke out against the PPP.

Is this in the constitution? I doubt it very much. Never heard of any democracy it is against the rule of the party to vote your dissatisfaction.

When PPP members crossed the floor ,was that acceptable ? Guyana fragile democracy was not ready for such events ,especially concocted by a party which was in government for 23 yrs ,looks like the loss in 2015 was unbearable.

You saw how Peter Ram...... was following him closely that fateful NCV day in Guyana. The gangsters arranged everything. 

Gangsters my ASS, Charrandas is a Canadian citizen, the Canadian government arrange his exit. The Canadian Ambassador accompanied him up to the plane.

When the recount is over and PPP takes office, Charrandas will return to practice law, by then the people will be talking about Bingo Mingo.

@Mitwah posted:

So you are saying that the Canadian Government knowingly interfered and essentially assisted with the toppling of the Coalition Government. 

Don't get smart, you know as a Canadian if you are in any part of the world and need assistance, the Canadian government through their diplomatic offices will help you.

Charrandas had made arrangements the day before, even for his body guard. Rumjaat lied to say he was willing to offer him protection to the airport, yes! Rumjaat sent officers but at the wrong airport. The search was out to capture Charrandas, after that had failed and Charrandas was safe in Canada the story line changed, saying that he took bribe of $20,M US and that he smuggled gold.   ......you know the rest.

@kp posted:

Don't get smart, you know as a Canadian if you are in any part of the world and need assistance, the Canadian government through their diplomatic offices will help you.

Charrandas had made arrangements the day before, even for his body guard. Rumjaat lied to say he was willing to offer him protection to the airport, yes! Rumjaat sent officers but at the wrong airport. The search was out to capture Charrandas, after that had failed and Charrandas was safe in Canada the story line changed, saying that he took bribe of $20,M US and that he smuggled gold.   ......you know the rest.

You are changing your tune.

You said that the Canadian Government knowingly interfered and essentially assisted with the toppling of the Coalition Government.