Charge Freddie for malicious distortion of Jagdeo’s comments
December 28, 2015 By GuyanaTimes
Dear Editor,
Columnist Freddie Kissoon ought to be charged for malicious distortion of comments of former President Bharrat Jagdeo. At a public meeting at Success Village, Jagdeo blamed the PPP’s loss of power on arrogance of the party’s leadership. Freddie twisted Jagdeo’s comments to say that Jagdeo blamed Indian voters for PPP loss. That is a deliberate distortion of what the former head of state said. How can a reporter mix up and reverse such an important voice? Freddie is the most unprofessional newspaper reporter in the Caribbean. Any writer worth his salt would immediately tender an apology and resign as a columnist for such a distortion. But not Freddie! He lacks shame.
Freddie has had a penchant for penning lies and distortions about people who he dislikes. He does not care about the consequences of his unsupported writings – reputations that he destroys. And when he does not succeed with writings, he calls their jobs to file complaints to get them into trouble. That is the hallmark of a fraudster, a conman.
Freddie has freedom to write without his editor or publisher providing a right to a reply from those he attacks. Does the columnist write lies at the instruction and/or connivance of others (with an agenda) or does he manufacture his own lies for his own agenda? It is well known he manufactures poll data since the 1992 election when he described the PNC as a 10 per cent party and the PPP as a 25 per cent party. Only a fool will come up with such poll numbers and believe them. That is Freddie!
A newspaper columnist is supposed to be a writer of integrity with a balanced view and emotionally detached. But Freddie has exhibited none of these qualities. He fails to present a fair view of both sides of an issue. Freddie’s writings lack factuality. He fails to offer supporting details to substantiate his argument. Instead of presenting the various sides of an argument, he embroils himself in conflict as he has most recently done regarding the Jagdeo comments.
His writings fail to engender trust among readers. He distorts peoples’ comments. His writing is propagandistic misleading the gullible public. The columnist ought to be prosecuted for his lies.
Yours truly,
Vishnu Bisram

Jagdeo have himself to blame for the PPP loss. It's not easy to prove malice in a court of law.

Mitts, as a lawyer, you should know, it's never easy to prove many things in court especially soft interpretative accusations, but they are provable!

The Indo KKK is in a bind. If the PPP didn't lose because of the Indian vote, then they are in serious trouble, because clearly there aren't enough Indians left for them to win by screaming that they are the "coolie people party".

You pop your head out of every hole chanting the same mantra, but that don't make it fact.  You, Granger and the whole lot knows, if not for the AFC and the votes they brought over, the PPP would be in power.

With that I guess you throwing in Chinee, Putagee, Amerindians, etc all as "c0olie"!  Not sure what Cain will say to that!

baseman posted:

You pop your head out of every hole chanting the same mantra, but that don't make it fact.  You, Granger and the whole lot knows, if not for the AFC and the votes they brought over, the PPP would be in power.

With that I guess you throwing in Chinee, Putagee, Amerindians, etc all as "c0olie"!  Not sure what Cain will say to that!

So then Freddie K correctly quoted Jagdeo, who blamed Indians for the PPP losing.   The Grand Wizard of the Indo KKK screamed that if the neemakarams didn't flee to "blackman" we would still be in power. 

No wonder the endless PPP wails about Nagamootoo, and Ramjattan, who do seem to have little power (as I did predict, though to the chagrin of Moses worshipers like Kari).

The Chinese and Portuguese aren't even .5% of the voters.  And many of them are AFC supporters.  Look how you all love to cuss out Portuguese, still hating them for their "treachery" in 1964.

Your numbskull ought to know, as often as I told you, that the PPP terrified Amerindians with the same rant about "blackman" as they did Indians.  The PPP won 95% of the Indian vote, and a majority of the Amerindian vote

As I also told you, come 2020, and no legions of blacks burning and pillaging and raping Amerindians, and with Granger buying their votes, the PPP cannot look to that source to deliver, as they have been doing over the last 3 elections.

So with the coalition gov't making further inroads into the Amerindian vote (they already get a decent 30-40%), and with the Indian population continuing to shrink (they fled Guyana under PPP rule, so we cannot expect that they will stop fleeing), unless the PPP breaks into the mixed voters (who are socially integrated with blacks) no 2020 victory for them.

Some facts for you. In 1992 only 10% identified as mixed.  Now 20% apparently do.  No other group has grown to such a degree.  And clearly many of these are people born in the 90s and 00s, so more and more of them will come of age.  A full 80% REJECT the PPP!

A Coolieman aint Iman...an' Iman aint a Coolieman.

yuh think tanning can mek yuh look like a coolieman? Yuh white people duz become black and blue as well.

Banna when I first came to Scarborough dem people used to call me Paki.

baseman posted:

The Chinese and Portuguese aren't even .5% of the voters.  And many of them are AFC supporters.  Look how you all love to cuss out Portuguese, still hating them for their "treachery" in 1964.

Some facts for you. In 1992 only 10% identified as mixed.  Now 20% apparently do.  No other group has grown to such a degree.  And clearly many of these are people born in the 90s and 00s, so more and more of them will come of age.  A full 80% REJECT the PPP!

Couple clarification, I don't cuss Putagee, true dem help PNC in 1964, but that's long over.  I got couple well Putgee friends, never hard feelings.  I once was with AFC, never saw much Putagee/Chinee, I saw nuff nuff Indians and some Afros and mixed.

On that comparison, I did not realize the last election prior to 2015 was 1992.  Thanks for informing me.  My bad!

Name calling will get you people no where. 

Caribj is blaming the PPP for discovering ice cubes so that it will take away the focus on the stupidity of the PNC.  Caibj and D2 are they same.  They claimed that if the PPP did it, then the PNC must be allowed  to do it.

But it looks like the PPP didn't do "it", but they done start doing "it" before they even know "who done it".

Caribj is a pure out and out racist, D2 is just pure anti-PPP, but no racist.