President meets with Tullow Oil official

GINA --- President David Granger, today, met with the SEA Manager of Tullow Oil plc, John McKenna, who was introduced to him by British High Commissioner, Greg Quinn, to discuss exploration opportunities.

Tullow Oil is an independent oil and gas exploration company that operates in over 20 countries. The company is looking at possible exploration opportunities in Guyana. McKenna said that Tullow Oil has been interested in examining investment opportunities in Guyana for quite some time.

The company is headquartered in London. Its largest offshore exploration activities are in East and West African countries like Uganda, Kenya and Ghana.

What a shame that an initiative started by the PPP will now benefit Granger as he will surely fill his pockets. 

Indeed, what a shame that the PPP cannot benefit and Jagdeo cannot fill his pockets.

Not sure what is your motive for supporting these new breed of thieves.  They filling their pockets and yet you continue to excuse this obvious wrong. 

What a shame that an initiative started by the PPP will now benefit Granger as he will surely fill his pockets. 

Indeed, what a shame that the PPP cannot benefit and Jagdeo cannot fill his pockets.

Money before honor is what the coalition government is all about after the carcass remain for the scavengers.

Dem PPP batty sniffers here doan like how the Govt doing reallll good  Hahahahaha!!!!!  Whataxxx tarassss!!!!

GOOD TING PPP LOST!

Not sure what is your motive for supporting these new breed of thieves.  They filling their pockets and yet you continue to excuse this obvious wrong. 

Sir, you have to show me the evidence that Granger is a corrupt man. You are entitled to speculate about Granger but speculation does not always materialize as fact.

Cobra posted:

On to this day the coalition government is unable to bringforth evidence to charge the PPP with corruption. They risk being sued for character assassination on a former president and PPP party members. This will be a major embarrassment.

Tell Jag de ho to sue them because they accused him of selling Pradoville to PPP cronies at rock bottom prices. Or for giving his buddy Bobby a single source contract to supply the government with pharmaceuticals.

Sir, you have to show me the evidence that Granger is a corrupt man. You are entitled to speculate about Granger but speculation does not always materialize as fact.

The same can be said of the PPP, seven months plus of investigation by the government and yet NO charges or convictions against the PPP. This government is run as a Dictatorship , it is "My way or the Highway" I give the coalition 3 years before they dissolve.

kp, I myself want to know why the coalition government is delaying charges against the corrupt PPP ones. We get government releases about corrupt transactions that are certainly actionable in a court of law but no follow up.

Today, Minister Harmon said he will release next week damning evidence that Bharrat Jagdeo illegally transferred some Georgetown property to his jailbird friend Ed Ahmad. So, why isn't the government taking Jagdeo to court? Same story with the Pradoville2 scheme.

Lots of APNU+AFC supporters are expressing anger that the corrupt PPP people are still walking freely.

Dem PPP batty sniffers here doan like how the Govt doing reallll good  Hahahahaha!!!!!  Whataxxx tarassss!!!!

GOOD TING PPP LOST!

Did they send someone to sniff your batty, but it dint wuk out, so now you vex??

50% raises, no transparency in contracts. The unprecedented cleanup of Georgetown with taxpayers dollars at the detriment of funding of Indian villages, with no accountability of the source of the funds. Fancy cars and housing for ministers. Gallivanting around the world on tax payers money while public servants subsist on a pittance. Criminal activity at a all time high. Drug lords operating freely in the country(zero jailed since Granger took office). I submit, this man is as corrupt as they come. You need to take off your rose colored glasses. 

So you can scream that APNU/AFC isn't any better than the PPP was.

Tell you what.  Better a new brand of thieves, than the old ones, as it will take a little while for them to reach the level of theft that the PPP became quite expert in.

So you can scream that APNU/AFC isn't any better than the PPP was.

Tell you what.  Better a new brand of thieves, than the old ones, as it will take a little while for them to reach the level of theft that the PPP became quite expert in.

A poor excuse for thievery. In fact they were elected for the promise of holding the higher moral ground. But now we hear their supporters like you scream,"is ok to thief because PPP allegedly thief". But noteworthy is that not 1 PPP jailed to date for this alleged thievery as no proof is found. 

More and more Guyanese are being apprehended at JFK for trafficking drugs. The drug trade has increased and the crime rate has gone crazy. Look and see for yourselves what's happening. Nothing is getting better in Guyana.

Bullshit! Those involved in drug runnings are FINALLY being apprehended. Find me the busts during PPP time in Govt, go ahead.

Cobra posted:

On to this day the coalition government is unable to bringforth evidence to charge the PPP with corruption. They risk being sued for character assassination on a former president and PPP party members. This will be a major embarrassment.

Tell Jag de ho to sue them because they accused him of selling Pradoville to PPP cronies at rock bottom prices. Or for giving his buddy Bobby a single source contract to supply the government with pharmaceuticals.

This is the old Blackman tactic in Guyana.  Cuss out accusation, then when you have no proof, cuss out lil more so the other person walk away and you cheer you win.  But you ain't, you just fooling yourself, like you did for 28 years.