Century 21 establishes office in Guyana

Afa Jamal Zada

Internationally-renowned real estate company, Century 21 is now offering its services in Guyana.

With this recent development, Guyana is now the 84th country around the world to welcome the company.

Century 21 is the largest real estate organisation in the world with more than 7,700 offices and over 121,000 agents, globally.

The company recently opened its office in the lower flat of the Pegasus Hotel and is now in the process of hiring. It is expected to provide job opportunities to approximately 15 Guyanese.

The recently commissioned Century 21, Guyana office which is situated in the lower flat of the Pegasus Hotel.
Real estate industry and business development specialist Afa Jamal Zada signed an exclusive 25- year franchise agreement with Century 21 to develop their brand here.

Zada has since travelled to Guyana and is currently recruiting affiliated agents.

In a recent interview with Stabroek News, Zada said her vision is to elevate the existing real estate potential in Guyana.

She related that the company envisions a real estate marketplace that operates with full transparency, business integrity and a system of values that allows sustainability, honesty and success to thrive.

Zada explained that after much deliberation, she made a decision to affiliate with Century 21 because of the economic growth that is expected in Guyana from oil production.

“As soon as ExxonMobil, all the international names starting coming to Guyana, I feel the need for real estate there…I believe that Guyana is going to have a big future in the region. So you are going to see next 20-30 years, international older brands will come there. The hotel brands and so.  So oil activities will pump up all the different infrastructure, hotels, real estate…It a Caribbean country but it’s going to be one tourism destination also,” she further contended.Zada has over four years experience in the real estate industry. She said special emphasis is being placed on the oil companies here.

Century 21 offers services such as buying and selling of commercial properties, relocation, consulting and appraisals.

“Century 21 is one of the famous companies in real estate because they are doing a lot of relocation stuff, they are part of family realogy…it’s a huge real estate provider in the world because they have a lot of emphasis for the oil companies so it’s a bit kind of huge,” Zada said.

She hinted at her hopes of introducing the United States culture of real estate here. ““In Guyana the main goal is to bring the US culture of real estate here and to help the real estate agents by sharing my experience because I know a lot of Guyanese in overseas countries and even the locals who are in Guyana, they will increase their  real estate and other business experiences with us.  They will be in different markets to increase their international connections and their level of real estate….I know there are going to be a huge development next five to ten years…..so we are going to represent Guyana developers, Guyana real estate for the international market in the US and Middle East,” Zada explained.

“I believe that Guyana developers, Guyana real estate…..Century 21 they kind of bring the US culture of real estate to Guyana. How to develop the commercial property, how to develop the huge shopping malls.  I believe that Guyana, it’s going to be one of the richest countries in the region and I believe Georgetown is going to be the Dubai of South America….” she said.

In the coming years, Zada said she aims at expanding throughout the country by establishing other offices. “The entire country of Guyana as well as the northern mainland of South America is growing and by affiliating with the Century 21 system, I see an amazing opportunity to grow with it. So I am looking forward to establishing a healthy, beautiful, successful relationship in Guyana and increase the real estate demand there.  We will do great stuff there,” Zada stated.

https://www.stabroeknews.com/2...es-office-in-guyana/

Then you build your home on a  pontoon and "be prepared".. like Siggy schoolfren Noah (the ark banna)

Except Siggski would take in two binnies of every race, instead of the two of each animal rule God dropped pon Noahski.

@cain posted:

Then you build your home on a  pontoon and "be prepared".. like Siggy schoolfren Noah (the ark banna)

Except Siggski would take in two binnies of every race, instead of the two of each animal rule God dropped pon Noahski.

Wimen is the spice of life. Solomon had women of every race and color. One those bible guys I admire, the man is accredited for having plenty wisdom too. I larn bad things or enjoyable binnie affections when I was in Naples for a lengthy stay over.