And to their credit they do have Indians among the group, even apparently keeping Bayney Karran.  I have never heard a negative remark about him, even by those who oppose the PPP.  Good showing.

Carib, Bayney Karran was never a PPP fanatic. He respected the party and that was the limit during the Jagans era.

The PNC people know that.

Here's some more: I was told that Forbes Burnham himself gave Bayney his first job in 1977 as a radio announcer by instructing the GM of Radio Demerara to hire him. Politics aside, Burnham highly respected Bayney's father Boysie Ramkarran.

It's nice to know Clarissa Riehl is coming to Canada. She is a no-nonsense woman who speaks her mind but she will have to talk diplomatic talk now.

This appears to be another square peg in a round hole. Ambassadorship should not be a political reward. The person would be representing Guyana and need to have class and proper etiquette, not like Granger who buse down Maduro on the world stage and caused the petro carib deal to be cancelled. 

Originally Posted by TK:

I am so glad things worked out for Ms Riehl. See I was not trying to steal her job.

did she say that?....just asking?

It was implied. It is the motivation. It is a bout patronage.

So you admit you were passed over for those with more political clout who deserved a reward with lil ambassada wuk. 

And to their credit they do have Indians among the group, even apparently keeping Bayney Karran.  I have never heard a negative remark about him, even by those who oppose the PPP.  Good showing.

Carib, Bayney Karran was never a PPP fanatic. He respected the party and that was the limit during the Jagans era.

The PNC people know that.

Here's some more: I was told that Forbes Burnham himself gave Bayney his first job in 1977 as a radio announcer by instructing the GM of Radio Demerara to hire him. Politics aside, Burnham highly respected Bayney's father Boysie Ramkarran.

Which is why he has a good reputation in all corners, and was not accused of being partisan.

It's nice to know Clarissa Riehl is coming to Canada. She is a no-nonsense woman who speaks her mind but she will have to talk diplomatic talk now.

This appears to be another square peg in a round hole. Ambassadorship should not be a political reward. The person would be representing Guyana and need to have class and proper etiquette, not like Granger who buse down Maduro on the world stage and caused the petro carib deal to be cancelled. 

Funny thing.

1.  the PPP sent Killaman as ambassador to Brazil.  Yes the man who was frequently drunk, and he pistol whipped a PPP supporter because he was speaking to a woman who killaman had his eyes on.

2.  Aside from Bayney Karran and Odeen Ishmael, and yes Cheryl Miles before the PPP forced her out to make way for another PPP thug, almost NONE of the PPP appointed "diplomats" had any class.

3.  Priya bused down the US ambassador.  Jagdeo used to cuss out the USA and the UK.  He screamed and cried and had a mental break down when T&T handed over RK to the Americans.  Even wanted to leave CARICOM.

Interesting that your idea of diplomacy is begging a dictator who frequently attacks your country.  "Me sarry dat me let dem Americans come look for oil in YOUR territory.  Me only let dem in because elections coming and me had to fool up dem Guyanese, but me plan to chase dem out and hand over de oil to you.  Please buy me rice because nobady don want it".

Funny thing.

1.  the PPP sent Killaman as ambassador to Brazil.  Yes the man who was frequently drunk, and he pistol whipped a PPP supporter because he was speaking to a woman who killaman had his eyes on.

2.  Aside from Bayney Karran and Odeen Ishmael, and yes Cheryl Miles before the PPP forced her out to make way for another PPP thug, almost NONE of the PPP appointed "diplomats" had any class.

3.  Priya bused down the US ambassador.  Jagdeo used to cuss out the USA and the UK.  He screamed and cried and had a mental break down when T&T handed over RK to the Americans.  Even wanted to leave CARICOM.

Interesting that your idea of diplomacy is begging a dictator who frequently attacks your country.  "Me sarry dat me let dem Americans come look for oil in YOUR territory.  Me only let dem in because elections coming and me had to fool up dem Guyanese, but me plan to chase dem out and hand over de oil to you.  Please buy me rice because nobady don want it".

I am not sure why you keep deferring to the PPP, they are long gone and the afc/apnu is now in power. Let us not justify their actions because the PPP may have had similar records of cronyism. They were supposed to be the party of change and anti corruption. However we see that it is very well alive and well in this new breed of crooks. 

.  "Me sarry dat me let dem Americans come look for oil in YOUR territory.  Me only let dem in because elections coming and me had to fool up dem Guyanese, but me plan to chase dem out and hand over de oil to you.  Please buy me rice because nobady don want it".

I am not sure why you keep deferring to the PPP, they are long gone and the afc/apnu is now in power. Let us not justify their actions because the PPP may have had similar records of cronyism. They were supposed to be the party of change and anti corruption. However we see that it is very well alive and well in this new breed of crooks. 

Well you claim that they were better diplomats so letting you know what kind of diplomacy they engaged in is instructive to you.

You do NOT cave into a bully, unless you want to the bully to continue to bully you.   You find allies stronger than the bully, which is what Granger did. Maduro then removed his soldiers from the border, when during PPP rule when ever they got bored they came over, beat up Guyanese, raped one or two, and destroyed their property.

Jagdeo then ran in his corner to hide and did NOT demand an apology or compensation.  That is your idea of appropriate diplomacy!

.  "Me sarry dat me let dem Americans come look for oil in YOUR territory.  Me only let dem in because elections coming and me had to fool up dem Guyanese, but me plan to chase dem out and hand over de oil to you.  Please buy me rice because nobady don want it".

Well you claim that they were better diplomats so letting you know what kind of diplomacy they engaged in is instructive to you.

You do NOT cave into a bully, unless you want to the bully to continue to bully you.   You find allies stronger than the bully, which is what Granger did. Maduro then removed his soldiers from the border, when during PPP rule when ever they got bored they came over, beat up Guyanese, raped one or two, and destroyed their property.

Jagdeo then ran in his corner to hide and did NOT demand an apology or compensation.  That is your idea of appropriate diplomacy!

Not true at all, if not for exxon, Maduro's army would be in Georgetown now with Granger hanging by his feet from one of Cuffy's masturbating arm. 

Dream that lie if you wish to do so.  Had Maduro done so he would have faced immediate sanctions, as Colombia would have insisted upon it, as Maduro has eyes on their territory as well.  He would have used a sucessful invasion of Guyana as a precedent to do the same to Colombia.

And you happy bout dat, BG_S?

Ow man, Maduro is no Liberator, if you're looking for one.

And you happy bout dat, BG_S?

Ow man, Maduro is no Liberator, if you're looking for one.

Gilly, I don't care for Maduro but Granger need to be more diplomatic when dealing with bullies as Guyana is now paying the price with the lost petro carib deal. Granger acted like a Albouystown bully when he could have made a better response at the UN to Venezuela. 

Dream that lie if you wish to do so.  Had Maduro done so he would have faced immediate sanctions, as Colombia would have insisted upon it, as Maduro has eyes on their territory as well.  He would have used a sucessful invasion of Guyana as a precedent to do the same to Colombia.

The point is that Granger is not suited for this job. Maybe he should hire a frontman to make these types of presentation at the UN. 

I told you to stop speaking with your rectum. You are stinking up the place.

Top diplomatic posts given to PNCR stalwarts

Former Guyana Defence Force (GDF) Lieutenant Frederick Case has been identified as Guyana’s High Commissioner to the United Kingdom while the People’s National Congress Reform (PNCR) member and attorney Clarissa Riehl has been tipped as High Commissioner to Canada.

Halim Majeed

Brigadier Julian β€˜Bruce’ Lovell

Clarissa Riehl

Guyana Times understands that Retired Brigadier Julian β€˜Bruce’ Lovell is being considered as Ambassador to Brazil.
This newspaper understands that a former Political aide to President Forbes Burnham, Halim Majeed is also being considered as Guyana’s representative to Cuba.

Case will be replacing Laleshwar Singh in the UK, while Riehl will be replacing Harry Narine Nawbatt in Canada.
Majeed will be replacing attorney, Mitra Devi Ali, who was once the Permanent Secretary at the Legal Affairs Ministry.

Funny thing.

Any oil granja will find is coconut oil to grease his balls.

Gilly, I don't care for Maduro but Granger need to be more diplomatic . 

Me sarry dat me didn't chase away dem yankee imperialists who were bold faced enuff to look for oil in Venezuela property. 

Me sarry dat me claim Essequibo, and me gun tell de whole world dat. It belang to you. Just buy me rice because nobody want it, because it too expensive. 

Yes every year me come fuh beg you, and me come again, because me know dat you more vex cos Carol tell you fo haul you ass in March.  She is a hot mout woman. I never tell she fuh tell you dat."

The point is that Granger is not suited for this job. . 

Agreed.  He should have just gone to Caracas to sign a memo authorization the transfer of 2/3 of Guyana, and another requesting permission for ships to sail through Venezuela waters in order to reach Guyana.

Then Guyana would get rice sold, until next year, when the begging would have to begin again.

Clarissa Riehl was the first Indian female officer in the GDF. "She joined as a Cadet in 1966 and trained for four months. On completion of her 4 months training, she became the first female of Indian descent and one of the first four women, to become a ranked officer in the Army, earning the rank of second Lieutenant in 1967, with the responsibility to head her own platoon."

Read more:

http://www.horizonsguyana.com/...-female-gdf-officer/

The point is that Granger is not suited for this job. . 

Agreed.  He should have just gone to Caracas to sign a memo authorization the transfer of 2/3 of Guyana, and another requesting permission for ships to sail through Venezuela waters in order to reach Guyana.

Then Guyana would get rice sold, until next year, when the begging would have to begin again.

You have a flair for the dramatics. No one is asking Granger to hand over Guyana, just show restraint and speak as a diplomat rather than a thug from Linden rioting for free electricity while Amerindians do without. 

Originally Posted by Bibi Haniffa:

I am not disputing her qualifications.  I am disputing the fact that she is referred to as an Indian when she is not.  She is a woman of mixed race.

August 27, 2014 7:45 PM

Originally Posted by Wally:

Did this woman really say those words.  The last time I checked Clarissa Rheil nee Hookumchand was of East Indian ancestry.  She is married to Father Rheil who is an awesome man and a wonderful person. 

Yes, she is a Hockumchand.

Hockumchand Parag?

Originally Posted by Django:
Originally Posted by Bibi Haniffa:

I am not disputing her qualifications.  I am disputing the fact that she is referred to as an Indian when she is not.  She is a woman of mixed race.

August 27, 2014 7:45 PM

Originally Posted by Wally:

Did this woman really say those words.  The last time I checked Clarissa Rheil nee Hookumchand was of East Indian ancestry.  She is married to Father Rheil who is an awesome man and a wonderful person. 

Yes, she is a Hockumchand.

Hockumchand Parag?

professor himself