You have a flair for the dramatics. No one is asking Granger to hand over Guyana, just show restraint and speak as a diplomat rather than a thug from Linden rioting for free electricity while Amerindians do without. 

You are because this was what Maduro was demanding.  The fcat that he was quite violent to Colombia should be enough to let an idiot like you know that there  was no reasoning with Maduro.

It's nice to know Clarissa Riehl is coming to Canada. She is a no-nonsense woman who speaks her mind but she will have to talk diplomatic talk now.

Gil

Like your source was wrong. I remember you posting the Gerhard was supposed to get this position.

What happened ?

I never said Gerhard is coming to Canada. I said he was being considered for a diplomatic posting. Could be any outpost.

Another thing, one ambassador does not make an embassy. There is Second Secretary, military attache, trade attache, consular officers, etc. Let's wait for the official announcement.

It's nice to know Clarissa Riehl is coming to Canada. She is a no-nonsense woman who speaks her mind but she will have to talk diplomatic talk now.

Gil

Like your source was wrong. I remember you posting the Gerhard was supposed to get this position.

What happened ?

I never said Gerhard is coming to Canada. I said he was being considered for a diplomatic posting. Could be any outpost.

Another thing, one ambassador does not make an embassy. There is Second Secretary, military attache, trade attache, consular officers, etc. Let's wait for the official announcement.

Thanks for clarifying. My apologies.

Originally Posted by Django:
Originally Posted by Bibi Haniffa:

I am not disputing her qualifications.  I am disputing the fact that she is referred to as an Indian when she is not.  She is a woman of mixed race.

August 27, 2014 7:45 PM

Originally Posted by Wally:

Did this woman really say those words.  The last time I checked Clarissa Rheil nee Hookumchand was of East Indian ancestry.  She is married to Father Rheil who is an awesome man and a wonderful person. 

Yes, she is a Hockumchand.

Hockumchand Parag?

MAIDEN NAME: CLARISSA SABITA HOOKUMCHAND

HUSBAND: FATHER THURSTON RIEHL, ANGLICAN PRIEST

They have a 42-year-old daughter named INDRANIE.

Photo shows Thurston and Clarissa Riehl:

http://s1.stabroeknews.com/images/2012/12/20121227harry-ramsaroop1-336x235.jpg

You have a flair for the dramatics. No one is asking Granger to hand over Guyana, just show restraint and speak as a diplomat rather than a thug from Linden rioting for free electricity while Amerindians do without. 

You are because this was what Maduro was demanding.  The fcat that he was quite violent to Colombia should be enough to let an idiot like you know that there  was no reasoning with Maduro.

Nonsense, the PPP dealt with Venezuela for years, securing rice markets while handling inflammatory rhetoric from their leaders without conflict. Under the PPP not a blade of grass was conceded. So I am not sure why an Albouystown badman attitude was necessary by Granger. This man Granger with one foot in the grave have no class. 

I am not disputing her qualifications.  I am disputing the fact that she is referred to as an Indian when she is not.  She is a woman of mixed race.

She is what she claim to be not what you say she is. If she say she is indian who are you do discount that? She has a right to claim an ancestral identity for her own.

Just like ex naacp leader Rachel Dolezal who claimed to be black?

Rachel Dolezal, 37, was the head of the local chapter of the NAACP and has identified herself as African-American. But her Montana birth certificate says she was born to two people who say they are Caucasian. She is seen as a teenager at left in an old family photo and in a more recent picture from Eastern Washington University, where she teaches classes related to African-American culture.

Nonsense, the PPP dealt with Venezuela for years, securing rice markets while handling inflammatory rhetoric from their leaders without conflict. Under the PPP not a blade of grass was conceded. So I am not sure why an Albouystown badman attitude was necessary by Granger. This man Granger with one foot in the grave have no class. 

Displaying your ignorance as usual.  Tell me if the PPP was so tight with Venezuela, why did they invade Guyana in 2013, attack Guyanese and seize their property? Why did Venezuela seize an oil rig?  Why did the PPP Foreign Affairs Minister have to warn Venezuela against being hostile AS RECENTLY AS MARCH?

http://panampost.com/sabrina-m...anas-ocean-drilling/

This is NOT a sign that Guyana Venezuela ties were strong under the PPP!

1.  maduro has an election in a few weeks. He is most likely going to lose.  Faced with a starving population, soaring crime, runaway inflation, his option was to distract the population by inventingt border disputes.

2.  He started sabre rattling with BOTH Colombia and Guyana.  Doing even Worse with Colombia where he actually deported many Colombians.

3.  His hysteria grew even worse when Exxon announced a major find in Guyana.

http://laht.com/article.asp?Ar...amp;CategoryId=10717

Note that Brazil goes against their fellow Latin nation to support Guyana.  Why if Granger is a thug?

And under Granger not one blade of grass has been conceded either, and Maduro was forced to back down and allow UN involvement, when he would have preferred unilateral intimidation of Guyana to force Exxon from operating in Guyana.

Just like ex naacp leader Rachel Dolezal who claimed to be black?

Rachel Dolezal, 37, was the head of the local chapter of the NAACP and has identified herself as African-American. But her Montana birth certificate says she was born to two people who say they are Caucasian. She is seen as a teenager at left in an old family photo and in a more recent picture from Eastern Washington University, where she teaches classes related to African-American culture.

I do not even mind this white girl claiming black identity. This white girl is more black than some black people. However, the lady in question has every right to her claim also.

Displaying your ignorance as usual.  Tell me if the PPP was so tight with Venezuela, why did they invade Guyana in 2013, attack Guyanese and seize their property? Why did Venezuela seize an oil rig?  Why did the PPP Foreign Affairs Minister have to warn Venezuela against being hostile AS RECENTLY AS MARCH?

http://panampost.com/sabrina-m...anas-ocean-drilling/

This is NOT a sign that Guyana Venezuela ties were strong under the PPP!

1.  maduro has an election in a few weeks. He is most likely going to lose.  Faced with a starving population, soaring crime, runaway inflation, his option was to distract the population by inventingt border disputes.

2.  He started sabre rattling with BOTH Colombia and Guyana.  Doing even Worse with Colombia where he actually deported many Colombians.

3.  His hysteria grew even worse when Exxon announced a major find in Guyana.

http://laht.com/article.asp?Ar...amp;CategoryId=10717

Note that Brazil goes against their fellow Latin nation to support Guyana.  Why if Granger is a thug?

And under Granger not one blade of grass has been conceded either, and Maduro was forced to back down and allow UN involvement, when he would have preferred unilateral intimidation of Guyana to force Exxon from operating in Guyana.

The 2013 incident was handled diplomatically where Guyana formally issued a complaint. Meanwhile, despite all the incident of Venezuela's indiscretions, the PPP still managed to keep the channel of diplomacy open and trade between the two nations unscathed. As soon as ghetto inclined Granger get into power, he rolled back years of what diplomacy achieved.  

Originally Posted by TK:

What are you guys debating over? I am so glad the lady got her job. Anyhow I am in Guyana right now. Interesting discussions with people on the ground. Youths are completely marginalized by this new govt. Some interesting times ahead.

TK

Hope you are having a good time in Guyana.

Intersting comment on the Youths.

Please provide an impartial analysis on the Coalition Government when you get back. Looking forward to hear what you think of the situation in Guyana.

The 2013 incident was handled diplomatically where Guyana formally issued a complaint. .  

Did Maduro apologize and compensate Guyanese for assaulting them and destroying their property.

But then you think that the PPP saying "me sarry fuh baddering you about de border claim.  If you want most of Guyana come tek it, but beg you fuh buy me rice because nobody don't want it. You can come and beat up Guyanese, and don even apalagize, but me like get beat up, so me an care".

The 2013 incident was handled diplomatically where Guyana formally issued a complaint. .  

Did Maduro apologize and compensate Guyanese for assaulting them and destroying their property.

But then you think that the PPP saying "me sarry fuh baddering you about de border claim.  If you want most of Guyana come tek it, but beg you fuh buy me rice because nobody don't want it. You can come and beat up Guyanese, and don even apalagize, but me like get beat up, so me an care".

According to Venezuela, they were dredging in Venezuela territory and made a run for it after being discovered. The PPP chose to let this incident go instead of blowing it out of proportion as even the US, Canada, GB or any of the Caribbean nations didn't bat an eyelid.  If support was forthcoming from the above mentioned nations then the PPP could have taken a stronger stance. 

Note that Granger went ahead without considering the repercussions and the Indian farmers paid the price. No UN, US, CA or GB support.  A sign of a square peg in round hole.  

According to Venezuela, they were dredging in Venezuela territory and made a run for it after being discovered. The PPP chose to let this incident go instead of blowing it out of proportion as even the US, Canada, GB or any of the Caribbean nations didn't bat an eyelid.  If support was forthcoming from the above mentioned nations then the PPP could have taken a stronger stance. 

Note that Granger went ahead without considering the repercussions and the Indian farmers paid the price. No UN, US, CA or GB support.  A sign of a square peg in round hole.  

fool from what u claiming only indian plant rice maybe if the ppp did not empty the treasury the rice farmers might get a little relief