Why I am not surprised that you are not being  reasonable in your thinking that you agree with the wrong math.

And the NCV was a fraudulent power grab by Jagdeo aimed at capitalizing on Granger's illness.  There was no necessity for it given that elections are due next year.

That's a fact !!!  the coalition gov't cornered him.

You guys may have cornered yourself.  Think of the implications beyond the orgasm!

Alyuh should come to senses, flogging a dead horse is waste of time,encourage change.The PPP  need rebranding that isn't possible with Jagdeo as the head.

My prediction is that the CCJ will overturn the ruling by the Guyana Appeals Court. This case can used as a precedent in other Caricom states with far reaching consequences so I doubt that the CCJ will go along with the absolute majority argument. Stranger things have happened so we'll have to wait for the final decision. Watch for the Coalition government going on a massive spending spree to complete projects in districts where they are looking to buy votes.    

The PPP  need rebranding that isn't possible with Jagdeo as the head.

Thanks but no thanks for your unsolicited advice. The PPP machine is running well with Jagdeo in the driver's seat.

Ok boss !! we will find out.

So America and the rest of the world should look to Guyana to learn how to determine a majority? We are in deep shit.

The PPP  need rebranding that isn't possible with Jagdeo as the head.

Thanks but no thanks for your unsolicited advice. The PPP machine is running well with Jagdeo in the driver's seat.

Ok boss !! we will find out.

So America and the rest of the world should look to Guyana to learn how to determine a majority? We are in deep shit.

You got that correct, politicians grabbing for power, while the people tag along.

Django and company won, congratulations. 

I hope buddy Django round up his dollar for his customers. 

So does this mean all the votes pass under this government is not valid. 

I hope them sk”@t return the 50% increase they approve. Tax payers should demand they repay. 

When filing sales taxes 50 cents rounded to 1 dollar.

Not true bai. 

Maybe you meant income taxes. That is rounded off.

Filing total State taxable  and non-taxable sales is the same as rounding off income tax. I do that every month at the State website.

Yuh throwing away yuh money bai. If your calculated sales tax is 22 cents, you collect and remit 22 cents. Here is part of the sales & use tax table for your state. 

Naah, example taxable labor charged $100.00 entered @ 6.35% sales tax at the State website,tax calculated $6.35 which you pay. I collect the tax from the customer at time of sale.

There are two fields I have to enter (1)  sales taxable and non taxale (2) non taxable sales , all calculations are done on website.

There is no paper filings for over two decades.

Exactly my point. You would collect and remit $6.35 from the example given above. Even if it was $6.51, you would still collect and remit $6.51, not $7.00.

Secondly, sales and use taxes are generally not charged on labor because it is treated as a service charge. No doubt, I am not familiar with the personal property taxation laws of every taxing jurisdiction in America but in all the states that I have done sales and use taxes in, service is only taxable when it is billed as a service contract or as installation but that is only in the initial billing not subsequent billings which are treated as repairs and maintenance. For many years, states relied on the case law of Colorado but after the rise of e-commerce, states were counting on the NY vs Amazon case for support but that did not yield the desired result.

I hope them sk”@t return the 50% increase they approve. Tax payers should demand they repay. 

Not true bai. 

Filing total State taxable  and non-taxable sales is the same as rounding off income tax. I do that every month at the State website.

Yuh throwing away yuh money bai. If your calculated sales tax is 22 cents, you collect and remit 22 cents. Here is part of the sales & use tax table for your state. 

Naah, example taxable labor charged $100.00 entered @ 6.35% sales tax at the State website,tax calculated $6.35 which you pay. I collect the tax from the customer at time of sale.

There are two fields I have to enter (1)  sales taxable and non taxale (2) non taxable sales , all calculations are done on website.

Exactly my point. You would collect and remit $6.35 from the example given above. Even if it was $6.51, you would still collect and remit $6.51, not $7.00.

Secondly, sales and use taxes are generally not charged on labor because it is treated as a service charge. No doubt, I am not familiar with the personal property taxation laws of every taxing jurisdiction in America but in all the states that I have done sales and use taxes in, service is only taxable when it is billed as a service contract or as installation but that is only in the initial billing not subsequent billings which are treated as repairs and maintenance. For many years, states relied on the case law of Colorado but after the rise of e-commerce, states were counting on the NY vs Amazon case for support but that did not yield the desired result.

All sales taxes are calculated using two decimal places and if it's .5 cent or greater, it goes to the next penny. Only in Guyana, these two semi-educated racist moron negroes would come up with such a scheme.

My monthly sales filings are taxable State sales and non taxable sales for out of State Companies, also in State companies who are tax exempt. In Connecticut all Service Business, charges are defined as labor and service charges, also taxes are charged  on parts purchased from out of State used for repairs. I learned to do that since 2005. I am jack of all trades in the small service business.

So Yonnette Cummings Edwards is using Connecticut sales tax calculation to determine the constitution of Guyana?

It's known for tax purposes, at half of the dollar, its rounded to one dollar.

I found an interesting paper on 'absolute majority" don't think my teachers on GNI need it.

It’s an irrelevant comparison.  Rounding up and down for tax purposes is to simplify input, nothing else. That has nothing do do with and principle of democracy!

My prediction is that the CCJ will overturn the ruling by the Guyana Appeals Court. This case can used as a precedent in other Caricom states with far reaching consequences so I doubt that the CCJ will go along with the absolute majority argument. Stranger things have happened so we'll have to wait for the final decision. Watch for the Coalition government going on a massive spending spree to complete projects in districts where they are looking to buy votes.    

Correct. It’s goes beyond Guyana!

So Yonnette Cummings Edwards is using Connecticut sales tax calculation to determine the constitution of Guyana?

It's known for tax purposes, at half of the dollar, its rounded to one dollar.

I found an interesting paper on 'absolute majority" don't think my teachers on GNI need it.

It’s an irrelevant comparison.  Rounding up and down for tax purposes is to simplify input, nothing else. That has nothing do do with and principle of democracy!

I didn't infer that should be use to tally the amount of votes for an "absolute majority"

True Democracy dependent on the Constitution of the any country, Guyana is a unique case, with multi ethnic population, where politicians use race to achieve power.

My monthly sales filings are taxable State sales and non taxable sales for out of State Companies, also in State companies who are tax exempt. In Connecticut all Service Business, charges are defined as labor and service charges, also taxes are charged  on parts purchased from out of State used for repairs. I learned to do that since 2005. I am jack of all trades in the small service business.

Unless I am missing something, you don't need to list sales derived from shipments to other states on your Connecticut sales tax return. There are throwback sales but that is for state income tax not sales tax. I don't think Connecticut does throwback sales but I could be wrong. I was only briefly involved with operations in Connecticut but never got to the income tax return stage as I changed jobs in 2012 which was the same year we established nexus there. Do you charge sales tax on the labor in your business or just the material? Secondly, you wouldn't impose any use tax on the parts purchased from out of state suppliers as those are treated as inventory. Sales tax is later charged on those parts when they are billed to your customers.

 blacks must stick together at all cost to make up for injustices doled out to them all over the world.  

So on that basis the PPP is out of luck because most of the judges are black.

And many of them became judges under the PPP Administartion.  Yonnette Cummings Edwards became a Justice of the Appeal court in 2008.  Yesterday, we saw her loyalty remains to her GDF training and Linden upbringing.

Look ah rass hey, a pnc knee bender wake up and going against de grain.

De slopsters won, enjoy de victory, rub it in dem ppp bais face good and prappa.  CCJ is a waste of time, Jags et al should cut their losses and move on. PNC won the day. enjoy.  

 blacks must stick together at all cost to make up for injustices doled out to them all over the world.  

So on that basis the PPP is out of luck because most of the judges are black.

That is correct, and you know this, so go ahead and gloat. Black always stand up fuh black, until their pot empty. 

Unless I am missing something, you don't need to list sales derived from shipments to other states on your Connecticut sales tax return. There are throwback sales but that is for state income tax not sales tax. I don't think Connecticut does throwback sales but I could be wrong. I was only briefly involved with operations in Connecticut but never got to the income tax return stage as I changed jobs in 2012 which was the same year we established nexus there. Do you charge sales tax on the labor in your business or just the material? Secondly, you wouldn't impose any use tax on the parts purchased from out of state suppliers as those are treated as inventory. Sales tax is later charged on those parts when they are billed to your customers.

Ok let's making it simple, i don't ship any merchandise out. My service business charges labor and parts for Customers equipment repair, parts are purchased from out of State that have the business tax exemption certificate, i have to charge taxes on  parts and labor. Warranty work done for Companies out of State, Labor charges are not taxable, parts are supplied by the company which aren't included as sales.

All monthly sales [ Labor taxable + nontaxable and taxable Parts  ] have to be filed in the State of Connecticut.

I think that those who hope that the CCJ will overturn this decision is sadly mistaken. It revolves around the following question -

in recognition of the FACT that the constitution only defines two situations regarding majority, a majority of the members currently in the house when the vote is taken and the number of elected members if the house   

that the No confidence motion requires that a “majority” of the elected members of the house to be carried

what would induce the judges to accept that 34 is the majority in a 65 seat assembly?

Z
  Yesterday, we saw her loyalty remains to her GDF training and Linden upbringing.

And yours remains with your Indian ancestry and your PPP upbringing.  Even you admitted to the travesty of the Irfaan selection. Are you demanding internal reform and restructuring of the PPP so it doesnt remain the property of one man?  No you aren't, so even if you are correct about this judge all you are saying is that she is like you.

Zed posted:

I think that those who hope that the CCJ will overturn this decision is sadly mistaken. It revolves around the following question -

in recognition of the FACT that the constitution only defines two situations regarding majority, a majority of the members currently in the house when the vote is taken and the number of elected members if the house   

that the No confidence motion requires that a “majority” of the elected members of the house to be carried

what would induce the judges to accept that 34 is the majority in a 65 seat assembly?

None of the judges are Guyanese so might have  a heck of a time comprehending Guyana's political dysfunction and this patchwork constitution set up by Burnham and considered sacred text by the PPP.

So who knows how they will judge?  Guyanese do seem to make heavy use of the CCJ though, more so than Barbados.

They have case hearing schedules through May though so I dont know that the PPP is going to get a decision before April 30.

Zed posted:

None of the judges are Guyanese so might have  a heck of a time comprehending Guyana's political dysfunction and this patchwork constitution set up by Burnham and considered sacred text by the PPP.

So who knows how they will judge?  Guyanese do seem to make heavy use of the CCJ though, more so than Barbados.

They have case hearing schedules through May though so I dont know that the PPP is going to get a decision before April 30.

They don't need to be Guyanese but rather Black so the can stick together to ensure a fellow Black govt remains in power. Look how the same Black CCJ court upheld the appointment of Patterson to GECOM.

Not true bai. 

This is some funny shyte. Ah we alleged "dunce" and "no education" Django schooling we all world "accountant" Ksazma. Yuh bai Ksazma didn't even know paper filings don't exist fuh 2 decades. No wonda Ksazma deh hay writing lengthy essays pon de "plight" of black man de world over at what is the busiest season for accountants in the US. As dunce and obsolete as he is, he must be limited to running "tape" fuh de real accountant!

Django is far more clever and up to date than alyuh alleged "accountant" Ksazma who didn't even know about the electronic filing.

Yuh bai Ksazma too busy looking at hate sites and sharpening he teeth wid "info" fuh lambaste black man. Hours on end spent hay pelting shit at black man and then gat de nerve fuh seh he too busy bettering he life fuh spend time pon black people. 

Ksazma, the pathological, compulsive liar and "accountant". LMFAO.

Banna, me don’t know bout all Datt.  Me thinks DJ clever, and that says a lot (not) coming fram wan turd farm school drap out!!

Banna, don't talk about "turd farm". "Uncle" Dave gon seh yuh calling he fambly dem who own farm a piece of shit and start cussing like mad. We already had wan episode wid he today, we ain't able wid anodda wan.

Banna, me don’t know bout all Datt.  Me thinks DJ clever, and that says a lot (not) coming fram wan turd farm school drap out!!

Banna, don't talk about "turd farm". "Uncle" Dave gon seh yuh calling he fambly dem who own farm a piece of shit and start cussing like mad. We already had wan episode wid he today, we ain't able wid anodda wan.

Listen, don’t mix me in Ayuh halabalu!  If you do that me gon ask the dunce Django fuh help!

Django is far more clever and up to date than alyuh alleged "accountant" Ksazma who didn't even know about the electronic filing.

Yuh bai Ksazma too busy looking at hate sites and sharpening he teeth wid "info" fuh lambaste black man. Hours on end spent hay pelting shit at black man and then gat de nerve fuh seh he too busy bettering he life fuh spend time pon black people. 

Didn’t Kzasma say that he is a high school dropout like many people on this site?  At least he is honest about it.

Ksazma is a compulsive, pathological liar who says a lot of things, many times to gain sympathy and mask his deficiencies and blatant ignorance. Stop being so naive!

Didn’t you say you attended Ivy League?  At least you honest about it!

What limb that monkey jumping on now. The essence of my conversation with Django was about what are taxable transactions and what aren't. There were no argument about online filing versus paper ones. Online filings have been around since the 90s but even today paper filings are still acceptable. Only a monkey would jump on a limb and then act like he found something valuable when what he thinks he found shows how much of a jackass he is.