Report confirms what we've known all along: Canada is the best place to live in the worldPhoto credit: Thinkstock

Confirmed: Canada is the best place in the world to live

We’ve known it all along, but at least now there’s proof.

- Aug 19 2015
  • Melbourne, Australia might still be the most liveable city in the world, but Canadian cities continue to dominate on that front too.

The Economist Intelligence Unit’s (EIU) Liveability Ranking, which is based on stability, quality of health care, culture and the environment, education and infrastructure, is out. And out of 140 cities around the world, three Canada cities made the top five. Can you guess which ones? Let’s take a look:

The EIU’s Liveability Ranking August 2015: Top five

1. Melbourne, Australia

2. Vienna, Austria

3. Vancouver, Canada

4. Toronto, Canada

5. Adelaide, Australia

5. Calgary, Canada

Yeah, our cities are seriously kicking butt on the world stage and have been doing so for the past few years by maintaining their three, four and five spots. As for the worst places to live, lets just say they’re far, far away from the great white north:

The EIU’s Liveability Ranking August 2015: Bottom five:

136. Tripoli, Libya

137. Lagos, Nigeria

138. Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea

139. Dhaka, Bangladesh

140. Damascus, Syria

http://www.theloop.ca/report-c...o-live-in-the-world/

Tola and Mara came in at #3... Congratulations.

Talking fa meself and  me fren Mara who cant talk fa he self.

Nehru neva been to Guyana and know de whole country like he Nana. Ask he fren Sheik.

If he rass come to Canada we gun get dem gay bai in Montreal  to fix he ass good. Betta walk wid he own vaseline.

But still if he come, dem Guyanese bai like Rama might help and gee he a good time.

But like Guyana, whea he rass neve go.   Nehru come to Canada and see wha we suck, you might like.     

Dem French women gun make you rass mad. Nat even mentioning dem hat Guyanese women like Radika.