Originally posted by Bruddaman:
1 down, 3 to go.

Like tha man said, if Mavs can't beat the Heat on a bad shooting night (38%) then when are they going to beat them?

Games five, six and seven. cheers
Originally posted by ksazma:
1 down, 3 to go.

Like tha man said, if Mavs can't beat the Heat on a bad shooting night (38%) then when are they going to beat them?

Games five, six and seven. cheers

Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin
This was a loss that could've been avoided but when you careless and shoot 67% from the charity stripe then it bound to catch up with you.

keep on jackin up those 3 pointers Big Grin
Yo, threes ent the problem. It's not converting those fouls into points. I mean 67% . Get 80-85%and you safe.

notice how Dallas allowing them to dunk without fouling....smart thinking by the coach...they can dunk all they want...it's the end result that matters
Originally posted by raymond:
notice how Dallas allowing them to dunk without fouling....smart thinking by the coach...they can dunk all they want...it's the end result that matters

Allowing them to dunk? More like they only realized that the hurricane went by after it was calm again. And yes, it is the end result that matters. Smile
Last year when we played Boston in the playoffs, they knocked us out in five games. In our only win, DWade scored 46 while the rest of the team scored 40. As we went into the off season, we wondered how we will improve the team given we had so much committed under contract especially Beasley at about 13 mil a year. It was amazing how Riley was able to dump all that burden and free up cap space for these four contracts. But it is worth noting that LeBron gave up 30 mil and the three gave up 51 mil to play together. That is very unselfish in the world we live in today where people are so hungry for wealth. So let the haters hate. None of us would take a 15 - 20 % paycut to chase a dream.

Can't believe we lost Gm 4 like that. 5 mins without a field goal or free throws and they were still in the game.

yuh lucky you won game 3 Big Grin
Bron was not there mentally for some reason.
Can't believe we lost Gm 4 like that. 5 mins without a field goal or free throws and they were still in the game.

yuh lucky you won game 3 Big Grin
Bron was not there mentally for some reason

He better get there mentally because there are only three potential games left this season. We could have already won the championship but the rules are that you have to play at least 48 minutes and the Heatles have not done so for the two games that they lost. LeBron is due for a breakout game. Wade has done his part although those missed free throws are hurting us. Already we are not getting equal free throws opportunity so we have to make them whenever we get the chance.
LeFraud has always dissappeared when it comes to crunch time...I put a lot more trust in DWade...Wade is way ahead of LeFraud when it comes to big time b'ball

Mavs have to keep Wade from getting those offensive rebounds
Wade has done his part although those missed free throws are hurting us.

everyone misses free throws..you can say the same for Nowitski missing that jumper to tie game 3...he hits that 9 out of 10 times
Wade has done his part although those missed free throws are hurting us.

everyone misses free throws..you can say the same for Nowitski missing that jumper to tie game 3...he hits that 9 out of 10 times

I know but I am more interested in Miami winning. Smile Nowitski missing shots makes me happy while Heat players makes me sad.
I used to love Sam Cassell for those big shots. That guy lived for it. Reggie Miller was the best though. He made the Knicks cry. I mean 13 points in what a minute thirty four seconds or something like that. Back then I was a Knick fan.
LeFraud has always dissappeared when it comes to crunch time...I put a lot more trust in DWade...Wade is way ahead of LeFraud when it comes to big time b'ball

Mavs have to keep Wade from getting those offensive rebounds
I used to love Sam Cassell for those big shots. That guy lived for it. Reggie Miller was the best though. He made the Knicks cry. I mean 13 points in what a minute thirty four seconds or something like that. Back then I was a Knick fan.

Or TMac 13 in 33 seconds. That is real dagger in the heart moments.

Spike Lee used to get nightmares about Reggie. And every time he destroyed them he had this evil grin and would do his little curtsy bow.
Brudds, Miller scored like 9 points in 8 seconds...how could you forget? Big Grin
The Knicks used to be Heat killers like how the Braves are Mets killers (well nowadays everyone are Mets killers) Smile The only way the Heat got to the ECF was because the Knicks played with nine players suspended over the course of games 6 and seven. But the image that continue to stick in my mind is Jeff Van Gundy hanging on Mourning's leg being tossed around. Big Grin
I always remember that. Also he had a little Toyota Tercel and they were going for a road game. When the plane pulled off the sheer force of the wind gust created by the plane flipped it over at Teterboro airport. It was like the car wanted to go. Can you imagine VanGundy looking out the window and seeing his Tercel rolling over? That musta been real funny. Ewing told him to get an Escalade.
The Knicks used to be Heat killers like how the Braves are Mets killers (well nowadays everyone are Mets killers) Smile The only way the Heat got to the ECF was because the Knicks played with nine players suspended over the course of games 6 and seven. But the image that continue to stick in my mind is Jeff Van Gundy hanging on Mourning's leg being tossed around. Big Grin
Originally posted by Chief:

Two and 0.

and counting.

My Sympathy

We still had a good ride playing one less game of a complete season. No shame in that. And we will be back. cheers