Originally Posted by JoKer:

The PPP needs to lose 10pc of the national vote in order to lose the Presidency? How would this be possible?

You tell us nah consultant. we;come back. Now behave yuhself.

Thanks Pavi. I'm retired from the political business. I'm now fully devoted to peeling aloo and washin tanks

MOSES donot have to do nothing,the ppp is doing it all by themself.

I think the AFC needs to put Moses as the Presidential ticket because he's got the canefield creds.

He's their only electoral ace. Now I personally think Nigel Hughes is an overall better pick, it would be a disaster electorally. And at this point, the main thrust should be the removal of the PPP from power.

Only Moses could possibly move 10pc of the national vote which is probably 20% of the total Indian (PPP) vote

The PPP needs to lose 10pc of the national vote in order to lose the Presidency? How would this be possible?

You tell us nah consultant. we;come back. Now behave yuhself.

Thanks Pavi. I'm retired from the political business. I'm now fully devoted to peeling aloo and washin tanks

YOU AND VISHNU ARE THE ONLY TWO ABEE GAT FUH REPRESENT US.

I think the AFC needs to put Moses as the Presidential ticket because he's got the canefield creds.

He's their only electoral ace. Now I personally think Nigel Hughes is an overall better pick, it would be a disaster electorally. And at this point, the main thrust should be the removal of the PPP from power.

Only Moses could possibly move 10pc of the national vote which is probably 20% of the total Indian (PPP) vote

Bhai, So quickly you forgot what happened to Moses when he was nominated for Speaker. The Youth Arm of KFC not on their Watch. They stated clearly that he CANNOT be TRUSTED.

Well if the KFC wishes to compete with the WPA, then by all means they could exclude Moses.

By the way, Merry Christmas bro.

How's my cousin PJ and the Clan doing?

Well if the KFC wishes to compete with the WPA, then by all means they could exclude Moses.

By the way, Merry Christmas bro.

How's my cousin PJ and the Clan doing?

Hope you had a Great Christmas.

Cousin PJ Punnani hunting on Liberty on weekends. I man does be with he sometimes. Dem Gals going crazy fuh he.

Jokes:

The PPP needs to lose less than 10%---it's more like 6.4%

Let's look at the results in the last election:

PPP...48.6%

PNC...40.8%

AFC...10.3%

Now, if the AFC under Moses can get 15%---that's 4.7% more than in 2011, and let's assume that they pull all of that 4.7% from the PPP, then you'll have:

PPP...43.9%

PNC...40.8%

AFC...15.0%

So the PPP will still control the executive branch.

For the PNC to control the executive branch they will need to increase their % by 1.7%--- from 40.8% to 42.5%---and they will have to pull that 1.7% away from the PPP.

That brings us to:

PPP...42.2%

PNC...42.5% = PNC win

AFC...15.0%

CONCLUSION:

* Assuming the same turnout

* If the AFC gets 15% of the vote

* If the PNC gets an additional 1.7%

THEN THE PNC WILL FORM THE NEXT GOVERNMENT!

A vote for Moses and the AFC is a vote for the PNC to form the next government.

Al, I totally agree that a vote for the AFC results in a PNC Minority Presidency. So what?

Jokes:

In the last election Ramjattan and Moses gave voters, especally Berbicians, the distinct impression that were in the race to win---they ended up with 10.3% of the votes.

In the next election, assuming Moses is the AFC presidential candidate, will he be campaigning to win it all or to help the PNC form the next government ?

Listen! Regardless of who wins the presidency---Guyana will move forward.

No way the AFC will win the presidency---but there is a distinct possibility they can help the PNC win.

GUYANESE LIVING IN GUYANA WILL HAVE TO DECIDE---NOT FOLKS LIKE THE REV WHO LIVES IN THE USA.

Originally Posted by Rev Al:

Jokes:

PPP...48.6%

PNC...40.8%

AFC...10.3%

Now, if the AFC under Moses can get 15%---that's 4.7% more than in 2011, and let's assume that they pull all of that 4.7% from the PPP, then you'll have:

PPP...43.9%

PNC...40.8%

AFC...15.0%

For the PNC to control the executive branch they will need to increase their % by 1.7%--- from 40.8% to 42.5%---and they will have to pull that 1.7% away from the PPP.

That brings us to:

PPP...42.2%

PNC...42.5% = PNC win

AFC...15.0%

CONCLUSION:

The last time you were playing with numbers you said Romney will win, no? BTW, my generation have no fear of the blackman. Turnover is healthy for a fledgling democracy. 

Originally Posted by TK:
==============

The last time you were playing with numbers you said Romney will win, no? BTW, my generation have no fear of the blackman. Turnover is healthy for a fledgling democracy. 

The numbers I presented above reveal there is a distinct chance Moses and the AFC can help the PNC win the presidency.

If that's what the folks in Guyana want, then that's what it will be.

By the way, joker is right about one thing---if Moses is the AFC's presidential candidate----the PPP can be defeated---if Hughes is the AFC's presidential candidate---the PPP will remain in power---Moses can pull 15+%; Hughes less than 10%.

Anyway, like I stated, regardless of who controls the executive branch, Guyana will be moving forward.

Originally Posted by TK:
==============

The numbers I presented above reveal there is a distinct chance Moses and the AFC can help the PNC win the presidency.

If that's what the folks in Guyana want, then that's what it will be.

By the way, joker is right about one thing---if Moses is the AFC's presidential candidate----the PPP can be defeated---if Hughes is the AFC's presidential candidate---the PPP will remain in power---Moses can pull 15+%; Hughes less than 10%.

Anyway, like I stated, regardless of who controls the executive branch, Guyana will be moving forward.

A Moses-Nigel ticket can win a plurality. It is now a possibility. Many feel betrayed by Ramotar-Jagdeo. Many are dissatisfied with APNU. The ball is in AFC's court. It is for them to now seize the moment. Jagdeo is the best gift to the opposition. 

Originally Posted by TK:
=================

A Moses-Nigel ticket can win a plurality. It is now a possibility. Many feel betrayed by Ramotar-Jagdeo. Many are dissatisfied with APNU. The ball is in AFC's court. It is for them to now seize the moment. Jagdeo is the best gift to the opposition. 

You are engaging in wishful thinking!

In the next election the PNC will pull a solid 35-40% of the votes and the PPP will pull a solid 35-40%

A Moses/Nigel ticket can surpass the usual 10% that a 3rd party like the AFC usually pulls----but it is highly unlikely they can get 20%.

BOTTOM LINE!

No way the AFC will win the executive branch, but there is a distinct possibility they can help the PNC win the presidency.

If that's what the Guyanese people want--that's what they will get.

Originally Posted by TK:
=================

You are engaging in wishful thinking!

In the next election the PNC will pull a solid 35-40% of the votes and the PPP will pull a solid 35-40%

A Moses/Nigel ticket can surpass the usual 10% that a 3rd party like the AFC usually pulls----but it is highly unlikely they can get 20%.

BOTTOM LINE!

No way the AFC will win the executive branch, but there is a distinct possibility they can help the PNC win the presidency.

If that's what the Guyanese people want--that's what they will get.

So let's back up a little and assume you are right. Say the PNC wins the election with 35 to 40%, which is best case for them, do you really believe those big bad blackman bogeyman you dream of at nights will take everything and form the next dictatorship? 

Originally Posted by TK:
==============

So let's back up a little and assume you are right. Say the PNC wins the election with 35 to 40%, which is best case for them, do you really believe those big bad blackman bogeyman you dream of at nights will take everything and form the next dictatorship? 

TK:

The world has changed and Guyana has changed. Dictatorships are a thing of the past.

Listen! If the Guyanese people choose to vote the PPP out of office, I expect the country to continue making progress, and I also expect the PNC will try their best to prove to Guyanese that they are, indeed, capable of running the country efficiently.

My thinking right now is the PPP should not run the country forever---that's not good for a democracy---sometime in the future the PPP will be voted out of office---complacency and corruptness caused the PPP to lose their majority in the last election---they may very well lose the presidency in the next election if the complacency and corruptness continues.

There is a good chance Moses and the AFC can help make Granger the next president of Guyana----and like I said---progress in Guyana will continue.

Originally Posted by TK:
==============

TK:

The world has changed and Guyana has changed. Dictatorships are a thing of the past.

Listen! If the Guyanese people choose to vote the PPP out of office, I expect the country to continue making progress, and I also expect the PNC will try their best to prove to Guyanese that they are, indeed, capable of running the country efficiently.

My thinking right now is the PPP should not run the country forever---that's not good for a democracy---sometime in the future the PPP will be voted out of office---complacency and corruptness caused the PPP to lose their majority in the last election---they may very well lose the presidency in the next election if the complacency and corruptness continues.

There is a good chance Moses and the AFC can help make Granger the next president of Guyana----and like I said---progress in Guyana will continue.

Your tune has improved substantially. 

Originally Posted by TK:
=============

Your tune has improved substantially. 

There is a time to be honest and a time to be deceitful and dishonest.

The Rev chooses to be honest and forthright now, but as the election approaches the dark side of the Rev may kick in----that's when you'll hear what hideous monsters and tyrants Moses and Granger are.hahahaha

POLITICS IS A DIRTY GAME MY BWOY!

Originally Posted by TK:
==============

TK:

You funny bai.  That went over everybody's head.

Originally Posted by Sunil:

Welcome back sir, thank you for your service. Now behave yuself.

Hey Sunny Man,

Thanks for the welcome. I have a few months of loafing about until I have to get back to aloo peelin in some troublesome backwater.

Have I been missed much?

You have been sorely missed. I thought you were raising funds to help out your bro Baldeo.

Sunil

Welcome back sir, thank you for your service. Now behave yuself.

Hey Sunny Man,

Thanks for the welcome. I have a few months of loafing about until I have to get back to aloo peelin in some troublesome backwater.

Have I been missed much?

You have been sorely missed. I thought you were raising funds to help out your bro Baldeo.

I will only raise matchable donations

Originally Posted by Henry:

Al,

I totally agree that a vote for the AFC results in a PNC Minority Presidency. So what?

How can that possibly be worse than the current kleptocracy?

You would have to be quite a young fellow to not know the answer to that question.

So its a choice between a Black dominated kleptocracy and an Indian dominated kleptocracy is it?

If those are the only two choices, I would go for the thieves who tief less which is clearly our Black kleptocrats.

Originally Posted by Henry:

Al,

I totally agree that a vote for the AFC results in a PNC Minority Presidency. So what?

How can that possibly be worse than the current kleptocracy?

You would have to be quite a young fellow to not know the answer to that question.

So its a choice between a Black dominated kleptocracy and an Indian dominated kleptocracy is it?

If those are the only two choices, I would go for the thieves who tief less which is clearly our Black kleptocrats.

Since you are so eager to frame every discussion in terms of race, I am guessing that you are one of those AFC guys. 

Talk to someone who is old enough to have lived in Guyana before 1992, and ask about the differences in infrastructure and living standards, then and now. 

Jokes:

PPP...48.6%

PNC...40.8%

AFC...10.3%

PPP...43.9%

PNC...40.8%

AFC...15.0%

That brings us to:

PPP...42.2%

PNC...42.5% = PNC win

AFC...15.0%

CONCLUSION:

Welcome back Joker:

But there is some unsubstantiated assumption here:

1.  The PNC has maxed out at 40% and they do not have the electoral capability to gain 1 vote more.  Actually the PNC will lose votes in 2015 putting them around 35%.

The AFC will gain above 20% with a Moses Nagamootoo Presidency.

Either way we will still have a Presi Ramu but with a smaller number of seats.

That is why it is important that the PPP talk to the majority opposition NOW!

Al, I totally agree that a vote for the AFC results in a PNC Minority Presidency. So what?

Jokes:

In the last election Ramjattan and Moses gave voters, especally Berbicians, the distinct impression that were in the race to win---they ended up with 10.3% of the votes.

In the next election, assuming Moses is the AFC presidential candidate, will he be campaigning to win it all or to help the PNC form the next government ?

Listen! Regardless of who wins the presidency---Guyana will move forward.

No way the AFC will win the presidency---but there is a distinct possibility they can help the PNC win.

GUYANESE LIVING IN GUYANA WILL HAVE TO DECIDE---NOT FOLKS LIKE THE REV WHO LIVES IN THE USA.

There is only one living politician at this time who can cause the PPP to lose more votes - MOSES NAGAMOOTOO.

Originally Posted by Ronald Narain:
---------------------

There is only one living politician at this time who can cause the PPP to lose more votes - MOSES NAGAMOOTOO.

+

Ronald:

If Moses is the AFC's presidential candidate and if former speaker Ralph Ramkarran, who was very critical of the PPP when he resigned from the PPP executive committee, were to join the AFC how badly would that hurt the PPP's chances of retaining the presidency ?

BOTTOM LINE:

If a Moses led AFC with a Ramkarran support can draw 20% of the votes and let's assume the PNC holds their 40.8% from the last election, then it's lights out for the PPP(100-20%-40.8% = 39.2%).

NEXT QUESTION:

* Can a PNC/AFC coalition with Granger as President and Moses as Prime Minister defeat the PPP ?

* How about a PNC/AFC colaition with Moses as President and Granger as Prime Minister ?

Which combo is more likely to defeat the PPP ? Granger as Pres/Moses PM or Moses as Pres/Granger PM ?