Perhaps, some time in the distant future with completely new leaders, but not with the current ones.

Of courseyou will claim that under Jagdeo there were no ethnic issues.  These only surface under a PNC dominated gov't.

You guys are such jokers.  No wonder Bajans laugh at you all when you try to sneak into their country.

Your usual babbling, Caribny, injecting figments of your imagination.

I will judge you based on your posts, which of course you cannot remember, confused as you are with your dementia.

Still babbling nonsense, Caribny? 

Originally Posted by TK:

I was at an out of state private event, met some Guyanese Businessmen, Indo, Portugese, Chinese, etc and few politicians.  All I can say, tough tough days ahead.  PNC will be getting constipation and belly wuk, all at the same time.  Them bai gon put the brakes on the economy, alyuh gon get dizzy.

Those who control political power have ZERO control of the productive assets.  You think you will shut the producers out of politics and they will "follow the leader", think again.  PNC is a shell, they destroyed all nationalized businesses way back so they have ZERO options as they did back in the day.

Soon all those racists jumping and prancing in the streets will be getting bully-hut from too much cassava bread. Racists people like that clown say she waited 23 years, great, in 23 months she will get white mouth.  You think Guyana belongs to Afros, well, you will see.

You are obviously talking to the oligarchs. There are many business people who want to invest and the coalition just need to give them some certainty. The coalition was seized by loud mouth populists who can't see further than their nose. They want to cut taxes, give big salary increases, give free UG education and the like. The money will drop like manna from heaven!! I was talking to some UG students and boy do they feel entitled. These fools don't understand that in a dankey cart economy like Guyana's there will be no free lunches!!! But I did caution the coalition not to allow the PPP to be seen as the pro-business party, especially given the legacy of Hoyte. But that is exactly what happened because these loud mouths felt populism was the way to go. And furthermore the economic downturn started in 2013 owing to the pop in commodity prices and the adversarial politics. The speed of the slowdown picked up in 2014 under PPP. They don't have GDP and labor market statistics, but you can still get an idea if you know where to look.

Yes, they could not go on facts as it was difficult to sell so they used lies and non-facts to fool the uninformed.  The average person in any country go of the words of the leaders.  Through social media and other loud-mouth tactics, they created the perception of corruption, etc (some of which does have merit from a "perception").  The PPP was callous and careless in addressing these perceptions miscalculating the media-created sentiment sweeping the nation.

The PPP was defeated for a few reasons, not discounting the elaborate US plot to deposed of them.  Much of the accusations will prove to be empty vessel thumping of the chest and little else.  The will unearth a few lower level irregularities here and there, but not much else.

Mark my words, a year from now, there will be economic depression, shortages and "survival of the fittest" politics.  The shadow of the old PNC [with all it's unwelcome attributes] will begin to re-emerge.  The many critical Indians and many non-radical Afros will begin to question exactly what they voted for.  I think even Caribj might question the merits of the PNC's case.

.Remember, these people may take up Venez ID which could trigger "protection" from Venezuela.  This could be the genesis of the province of "Amerindia".  So, thread softly.

Yes, I am aware that you are running around screaming that Indians must take up their Venezuelan ID because of BLACKMAN.

Baseman didn't you not notice that Venezuela is EXACTLY back to where Guyana was under Burnham with shortage, food riots, blacks outs, and a lunatic who refuses to admit that this is all his fault.  THIS is what you are telling Indians to do just because of BLACKMAN.

Don't worry, 90% of the Indians on GNI support you and agree with you 100%. Clearly they do, because they say NOTHING to you, even as they confront me. TK, VVP, Kari, and the rest.

Originally Posted by TK:

I was at an out of state private event, met some Guyanese Businessmen, Indo, Portugese, Chinese, etc and few politicians.  All I can say, tough tough days ahead.  PNC will be getting constipation and belly wuk, all at the same time.  Them bai gon put the brakes on the economy, alyuh gon get dizzy.

Those who control political power have ZERO control of the productive assets.  You think you will shut the producers out of politics and they will "follow the leader", think again.  PNC is a shell, they destroyed all nationalized businesses way back so they have ZERO options as they did back in the day.

Soon all those racists jumping and prancing in the streets will be getting bully-hut from too much cassava bread. Racists people like that clown say she waited 23 years, great, in 23 months she will get white mouth.  You think Guyana belongs to Afros, well, you will see.

You are obviously talking to the oligarchs. There are many business people who want to invest and the coalition just need to give them some certainty. The coalition was seized by loud mouth populists who can't see further than their nose. They want to cut taxes, give big salary increases, give free UG education and the like. The money will drop like manna from heaven!! I was talking to some UG students and boy do they feel entitled. These fools don't understand that in a dankey cart economy like Guyana's there will be no free lunches!!! But I did caution the coalition not to allow the PPP to be seen as the pro-business party, especially given the legacy of Hoyte. But that is exactly what happened because these loud mouths felt populism was the way to go. And furthermore the economic downturn started in 2013 owing to the pop in commodity prices and the adversarial politics. The speed of the slowdown picked up in 2014 under PPP. They don't have GDP and labor market statistics, but you can still get an idea if you know where to look.

Furthermore, sugar and rice are in trouble. This was handed over to the new government. Who the hell parks so much economic fortune in an enemy claiming 5/8 of your yard? Only the instinctive commies in PPP who curiously are seen as the pro-business party.

As usual, you can cuss after the fact.  The PPP was aware of the risk given the market vs the whole.  However, it was an offer as part of Petro Caribe and the PPP was hell-bent on growing it down to 15% vs the 30%.  It had already grown down fro 50%.  Why the hell you think the PPP handed that "high probability", block to the US blue-chip?

This was not about Commie, this was about a very lucrative deal with it's inherent risks.  You jump to your usual simplistic hateful anti-PPP rant.  They see it as making hay while the sun shine, but were aware the sun could set, thus the 15% target.  If the PNC did not go and upset the apple cart, it's likely (not sure) the PPP and Venezuela would have had a "soft-glove" approach.

But alyuh big and bad.

Maduro thinking of offering some affected Guyana rice farmers to come and operate in Venezuela and pay lucrative USD prices, so alyuh PNC friends better done rough-up the rice farmers like was done under the old PNC.

Maduro also considering offering preferential open market for other Ebo farmers.  But that's lil tricky.  PNC will end up having to beat up farmers and seize their product if they attempt to export reverse contra-band to Venez.  Remember, these people may take up Venez ID which could trigger "protection" from Venezuela.  This could be the genesis of the province of "Amerindia".  So, thread softly.

I don't agree. Venezuela is Guyana's natural enemy. The right wing is the same as the commies like Chavez and Mudaro. You do not give your enemy who claims 5/8 of your hard any leverage. This is exactly what the PPP did. I believe the reason they did so is because they felt a innate affinity with the communists in government. That is not good risk management at all. No matter how you cut and slice it. You can't make deals with someone who makes spurious claims over your real estate. Now, it comes back to bite.

.Remember, these people may take up Venez ID which could trigger "protection" from Venezuela.  This could be the genesis of the province of "Amerindia".  So, thread softly.

Yes, I am aware that you are running around screaming that Indians must take up their Venezuelan ID because of BLACKMAN.

Baseman didn't you not notice that Venezuela is EXACTLY back to where Guyana was under Burnham with shortage, food riots, blacks outs, and a lunatic who refuses to admit that this is all his fault.  THIS is what you are telling Indians to do just because of BLACKMAN.

Don't worry, 90% of the Indians on GNI support you and agree with you 100%. Clearly they do, because they say NOTHING to you, even as they confront me. TK, VVP, Kari, and the rest.

The only problem with your accusation relative to me is I'm their dirty Indian, remember? When Jalil, Yuji, Rev, Baseman and others were attacking me daily you sat back and enjoyed. Anyhow, I know you are angry that I told you your anecdotes are not enough to study the ethnic insecurities in Guyana. You and those relying on qualitative methods look at prima facie and anecdotal indicators. It is much deeper than that. Carry on...