Gilbakka used to hear dem bai seh how De Kabakka used to wuk obeah.

Gilbakka want fo believe it might be true.

It look like Burnham bin obeah de Office of de President aka Ministry of de Presidency befo he kick de bucket.

Some wicked spirit down in da building on New Garden Street mekking sure dat Burnham obeah wuk.

Yuh all nah believe me? Come leh we level:

In Hoyte time, de head of de presidential office was Dr Tyrone Ferguson.

In Jagdeo-Ramotar times de head of de office was Dr Roger Luncheon.

Now, in Granger time de head of de same office is Joseph Harmon.

Come on, people, yuh all tink dat is coincidence?

Gilbakka looking fo a good pandit fo explain dis phenomenon.

Originally Posted by ball:

And this can go ON and ON and ON Obeah business is good business in Guyana

It better be on and not no or ho or ro.

Remember what happened in the Office of the President on July 3, 2002?

There was a big demonstration. Police fire bullet. Mark Benschop and Philip Bynoe invaded the compound. One went and hid in the rainforest and the other was charged for treason and spent 5 years in jail until BJ pardoned him. The inept head of presidential guards Rohan Singh was a waste that day.

no + ho + ro = Bad luck in de office dat Burnham built

on = Good luck

Originally Posted by Wally:

Mr Gilbakka, you should be helping young Trudeau to win in the next election instead of following up on Mr. Burnham and Mr. Sammy's Kali Mai puja.

No no no, Wally. I am not supporting Mr Trudeau's Liberals.

My party is the NDP. I'm always with the working poor.

Anyway, let's get back on the thread.

Right now, Moses Nagamootoo is operating from the presidential office. That mo-mo-to ent look like it align with luck.

Moses will have to go to the Prime Minister's Office in Kingston or wherever sooner or later.

Does "hard on" fit anywhere in this equation?

Gilly, I have a gut feeling NDP takes it this time around. Don't know how long they will hold on but their time is about due.

NDP is Canada's AFC.

Notwithstanding what Trudeau says now, he will have to coalesce with the NDP if he really wants to remove Stephen Harper's Progressive-Conservatives from office.

I sniff another fight brewing between PC supporter yuji22 and me. Luckily, I ent see him post 100 years more for Harper.

NDP is Canada's AFC.

Notwithstanding what Trudeau says now, he will have to coalesce with the NDP if he really wants to remove Stephen Harper's Progressive-Conservatives from office.

I sniff another fight brewing between PC supporter yuji22 and me. Luckily, I ent see him post 100 years more for Harper.

NDP is Canada's AFC <==> AFC needed to be aligned with the PNC to avoid being reduced to rubble.

Steven Harper's federal party will suffer the same fate as the as the Alberta Conservative Party in the last election where they were reduced; as the government with over 60 seats; to a measly 9 seats.

NDP is Canada's AFC.

Steven Harper's federal party will suffer the same fate as the as the Alberta Conservative Party in the last election where they were reduced; as the government with over 60 seats; to a measly 9 seats.

I think our views are coming closer to convergence point, sir.

And, as you are aware, sir, I have already begun to emulate your International threads.

NDP is Canada's AFC.

And, as you are aware, sir, I have already begun to emulate your International threads.

Obviously know to all ..  

[[QUOTE]]

A discussion of political issues concerning Guyana and the World.

The views expressed on the forum are solely those of the member(s) and not necessarily those of GNI.

A note of warning, the Political forum is not for the faint of heart.  We do have some rules, so please adhere to them.

Source -- Guyana News and Information

Source -- https://guyana.crowdstack.io/forums

[[UNQUOTE]]

NDP is Canada's AFC.

Obviously know to all ..  

[[QUOTE]]

The views expressed on the forum are solely those of the member(s) and not necessarily those of GNI.

A note of warning, the Political forum is not for the faint of heart.  We do have some rules, so please adhere to them.

[[UNQUOTE]]

Thank you for the reminder, sir.

We is frenno now. Dis cause fo celebration.

What will you have? Whiskey on the rocks?

Shall I order my boy Cain to bring us two spliffs?

NDP is Canada's AFC.

Obviously know to all ..  

[[QUOTE]]

[[UNQUOTE]]

From my point of view, we are always friends; regardless the difference in views which can indeed be very strong opinions.

If we were agree on everything, it would be a dull world with very little discussions.

I do not consume alcohol nor smoke. However, were we to ever meet, a nice meal plus non-alcoholic beverages would be in order.

NDP is Canada's AFC.

Obviously know to all ..  

[[QUOTE]]

[[UNQUOTE]]

From my point of view, we are always friends; regardless the difference in views which can indeed be very strong opinions.

If we were agree on everything, it would be a dull world with very little discussions.

I do not consume alcohol nor smoke. However, were we to ever meet, a nice meal plus non-alcoholic beverages would be in order.

Great to hear this from you, D_G. Thanks.

NDP is Canada's AFC.

Obviously know to all ..  

[[QUOTE]]

[[UNQUOTE]]

I do not consume alcohol nor smoke. 

Same here DG.