ksazma posted:It is not

Bai, why you assuming things. People said I was Katahar and all that shyte. The poster stopped posting, treat Mits as Mits.  I think it’s Mits. 

Bai I talk just for talk sake. Do you not see large spans of time every time Mits is addressed on a matter. It seems that he takes time to change out of his panties before responding as Mits. Plus some of the responses have a feminine tone to then which would be that Mits is sometimes posting as an antiman if it is not Leonora.

Don’t seh suh bai. I think it’s Mits.  Women appreciate men who have a softer  “feminine” side.

Ayo listen to this young man  speech @ 28:32

This youngster is doing an honorable thing fighting for democracy but it looks like this youngster is guarding the box because he is inspired by C. Jordan.  C.Jorgan and his wife entered several elections that they knew was going to be rigged.  Burnham wanted C.Jorgan as opposition leader because as long as C.Jorgan was opposition leader then Burnham is President for life.

@Prashad, it's so terrible to know that you are still a mental prisoner of C. Jorgan and his wife. Get well soon. We need you fully mentally fit and proper to lead us to our Indo La-la-land.

Today is 28 days since the general and regional elections were held in Guyana and the PNC still cannot bring themselves to do the right thing. The COVID-19 virus has now latched itself onto its 8 person in a country of less than 800k and it will only get worse as many people determined to do whatever they can to prevent the PNC from denying the electorate its inalienable right to chose its government are out all day and all night watching those containers housing the voices of the people. Added to that is the lack of a operational government with the full capacity to direct the necessary treatment to combat this still very uncontrollable pandemic.

How much longer is the PNC intended on inflicting this punishment on Guyana and its inhabitants?

Sure, the March 2, 2020 may have indeed been the mother of all elections in Guyana but at some point the PNC needs to accept that the placenta needs to removed and disposed or it could end up killing the mother.

@Prashad, it's so terrible to know that you are still a mental prisoner of C. Jorgan and his wife. Get well soon. We need you fully mentally fit and proper to lead us to our Indo La-la-land.

C.Jorgan was a master of Indo Guyanese Power politics. But because of this the East Indian people of Guyana are in the position that they are in today and you Gilbakka is confined to a cold white country and now hiding from the corona virus in the cold. No hard feelings.

And what are you doing in this white cold country? Pounding your balls?

Same like Gilbakka hiding out from the corona virus surrounded by ice and cold.

I am hiding out. There is nothing wrong with that. Going out and exposing yourself is like committing suicide. Coming home with the virus and spreading it to your family members is like committing homicide.

Read up about the 1918 Spanish Flu epidemic, that was much worse...we just have to take all precautions and hope for the best...

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Spanish_flu

Casablanca posted:

Read up about the 1918 Spanish Flu epidemic, that was much worse...we just have to take all precautions and hope for the best...

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Spanish_flu

This is worst because we are experiencing the situation every day. Today the world is more technology advanced.

I've been home since last week. I work in manhattan. And shit is going from bad to worse. This virus aint no joke. Skelly, did u mention sometime here that you're in Minnesota or did I read wrong?

Casablanca posted:

A relative was buried yesterday and none of us could go...this stuff sucks...it will drive people into depression...

Like I said we are living the pain. Where was the funeral?

Yesterday I was looking at downtown Manhattan. I never in my life seen that place with no people around. Just police officers in rain coats with their hats covered in plastic and police cars.

When I am critical of Dr Jorgan and Mrs Jorgan it is only their non strategic political lives that I critical of. I deeply admire their humble lives and Mrs Jorgan's overwhelming empathy towards poor people. These are traits that should be followed by all of our people.

Casablanca posted:

A relative was buried yesterday and none of us could go...this stuff sucks...it will drive people into depression...

My neighbor died a week ago. No funeral, wife, son and brother attended a short event.  A distant relative died in Florida few days ago, no funeral allowed. His father is out of town and not allowed to attend!

I've been home since last week. I work in manhattan. And shit is going from bad to worse. This virus aint no joke. Skelly, did u mention sometime here that you're in Minnesota or did I read wrong?

Yes Sheik. I have been living in Minnesota for about 50 years. I would not live anywhere else. I go out of the house very little...maybe once a week.
The virus is not as bad here as the governor(about 2 wks ago) shut down places where 10 or more people can congregate. Bowling alleys, cinemas, restaurants, bars, etc.

Yes Sheik. I have been living in Minnesota for about 50 years. I would not live anywhere else. I go out of the house very little...maybe once a week.
The virus is not as bad here as the governor(about 2 wks ago) shut down places where 10 or more people can congregate. Bowling alleys, cinemas, restaurants, bars, etc.

Don't mind my asking, are there any west indian guyanese stores there. How do u get things like curry powder, massala. Tennis roll, salara etc. I always wondered.

On the flip side,  things are getting bad here in jersey where i live. My place of employment in Manhattan closed. But what's really aggravating me is American Airlines cancel my flight to guyana for April 16.  Maybe it for the best. Guyana not faring well either according to the mother in law.

@Shielk101. I have visited Minnesota many times as it is only 8hrs from Manitoba Canada. They have one West Indian store; I believe the name of it is “Galaxy”. They have all of the Guyanese stuff but not sure about Tennis rolls and Salara etc. Occasionally we get that stuff here but it comes from Toronto.

Ace

Skelly, are there many Guyanese in Minn. My close friend John G lived in Apple Valley and passed on a few years ago. Me hear there is a CHS base there.

We were isolated from Vancouver and others, until a Vancouver guy came to visit his Dad in our hospital and infected a number of people before he want back home.  

Abu Jihad posted:

I went to Minneapolis a few years ago for a business event.  We spent the entire week in the Mall of America and was pleasantly surprised to see some Guyanese folks in the mall.

Rass Bai, what happen ,couldn't get a hotel? Or they have hotel in the mall?

Abu Jihad posted:

That mall big, got hotel and and  everything in it.  You should see them MAGA come out on Friday.  Plus the place cold ta rass, even fu we standards.

Was that the mall with the humongous American  flag ? 

I di not visit the West Indian stores often. I know of 2. Galaxy is one of them. This is owned by Fip Motilall's brother. The other one is a small one. The items here are not as plentiful as in NY and maybe Orlando. Some of the Chinese outfits carry tropical vegetables and fruits. As for the mall, it is huge. You will have to take the whole day to walk it thru and still you might not see everything. I live about 10 mins from the mall. I don't go there too often, maybe 2-3 ties a year. Too busy and parking is a bitch. It's cold in the winter but the rest of the season, it's beautiful. Hunting and fishing are good here.

I get my massala from Guyana when I visit. I bring back about 15 pounds that last about 3-4 years. I get the curry powder at Galaxy. There is not too much fresh stuff here. Frozen fish, unless you catch your own.

@Tola
Tola, I  knew your friend John Gopaul. I had to house him for a few weeks when I was living in an apartment. I knew him very well. He died a few years ago. Very skinny guy. He said he was a teacher in Guyana. You must be from the Guava BUsh area. There is another close friend who is from that area also that lives out in Apple Valley. The Lakhans?

There is a CHS field in St. Paul for Northwoods Leauge baseball...not major league.

@Tola
Tola, I  knew your friend John Gopaul. I had to house him for a few weeks when I was living in an apartment. I knew him very well. He died a few years ago. Very skinny guy. He said he was a teacher in Guyana. You must be from the Guava BUsh area. There is another close friend who is from that area also that lives out in Apple Valley. The Lakhans?

There is a CHS field in St. Paul for Northwoods Leauge baseball...not major league.

Skelly, check your PM.