British special forces find secret weapon to defeat ISIS: Bollywood music

The Special Forces troops came up with the idea after a Pakistani-born intelligence officer with the British Army said Bollywood tunes would really annoy ISIS, Britain's Daily Mirror said.

IndiaToday.in  | Posted by Bijaya Kumar Das
New Delhi, June 1, 2016 | UPDATED 19:09 IST

Not everyone enjoys Bollywood music, it seems. British commandos have been blasting songs from the Hindi film industry at ISIS fighters in Libya to 'freak them out', British media reported.

The Special Forces troops came up with the idea after a Pakistani-born intelligence officer with the British Army said Bollywood tunes would really annoy ISIS, Britain's Daily Mirror said.

In one instance, the Joint Special Operations Command's psychological operations unit intercepted the insurgent's communications and blasted them with Bollywood chart toppers. No, they were not trying to get them to dance.

The ISIS militants have imposed Sharia in the town of Sirte and banned anything western or frivolous. In these circumstances, playing Bollywood songs will be seen as a huge insult.

PSYCHOLOGICAL WARFARE

In another incident, a Special Forces team, along with some Libyan troops, left two cars near checkpoints on the edge of Sirte. At dawn they blasted Bollywood music by remote control through two huge speakers mounted on the vehicles, the Mirror said.

British tabloid The Sun quoted a senior source as saying: "We needed to unnerve militants and at the same time use some sort of passive measure to gauge their force strength in the area we are working and it went well."

Interestingly, while Bollywood songs may be working as weapons of mass 'distraction' in Libya, they are wildly popular with outfits in Pakistan and Afghanistan.

We could not ascertain which Bollywood numbers were played by the soldiers.

http://indiatoday.intoday.in/s...-music/1/682710.html

Pissed dem fellas off and dey will go to Bombay and truly bomb dem.

Dey already went to India 800 years ago and imposed demselves, replacing the temples with mosque. Dis time, they will muzzle dem hindoos.

Siggy watch it deh,them hindoos gat the big bomb.

Dem could be buddy's with Trump. Just bomb dem.

No shock.  That shrill singing sounds like an irritating mosquito stuck in your ears.

WOW. Art is about taste. Don't know why the need to criticize another person's art. Listen to this selection and tell me that singing is not skillful.

To each his own.    I can say what the man who is singing sounds like he is doing, but that would be in poor taste on a public forum.

No shock.  That shrill singing sounds like an irritating mosquito stuck in your ears.

WOW. Art is about taste. Don't know why the need to criticize another person's art. Listen to this selection and tell me that singing is not skillful.

To each his own.    I can say what the man who is singing sounds like he is doing, but that would be in poor taste on a public forum.

Nothing you say about Rafi, whether on a public forum or privately can diminish his greatness bai. Rafi is an accomplished singer who has recorded over 26 thousand songs with millions of admirers and fans all over the world. This in spite of him only living for 55 years. It would be interesting to see how your world appeal compare to his.

Now you didn't comment on Lata but just for the record, her world appeal is way much greater than Rafi's.

The music was too irritating for me, even to listen that far. If she has been around for a while, then her voice will remind me of those ferocious Guyanese mosquitoes buzzing in your ear.  I am sure that I have heard her.

Listening that  Bollywood high pitched whining, is as pleasurable as hearing some heavy metal band banging, scratching and screeching.

The music was too irritating for me, even to listen that far. If she has been around for a while, then her voice will remind me of those ferocious Guyanese mosquitoes buzzing in your ear.  I am sure that I have heard her.

Listening that  Bollywood high pitched whining, is as pleasurable as hearing some heavy metal band banging, scratching and screeching.

Her voice in older years  youtube 2,608,529 views

A famous Afro-Guyanese said Afro-Guyanese music is very noisy and boisterous whereas Indian music has different songs for every mood.  I believe it was Dr. Walter Rodney who said this.

Caribj, anything Indian is irritating to your eyes, ears and taste buds.  You are the perfection of racism!  Now, go to hell, and watch the door!!

ba$eman posted:

Caribj, anything Indian is irritating to your eyes, ears and taste buds.  You are the perfection of racism!  Now, go to hell, and watch the door!!

And this fella cannot understand why Indians are clannish. In Guyana, East Indian culture will never, completely be acceptable among non-Indians. Indians are a distinct culture. 

Doan expect Caribj to embrace anything Indian. And at the said time, he should cease bashing Indians. Just live among us in peace.

The Afghan people love bollywood because it is similar linguistics and shared culture ....

Before 1947, before the creation of Pakistan, Afghanistan shared a common border with India. The Pathans especially crossed borders frequently to trade and some of them intermarried with Indian Muslims. My wife's grandmother was a Pathan whose parents hailed from the north of British India.

Is`what derass u got against some good ole, BANGIN, scratchin, BANGIN', screetchin an BANGIN???

If some one wants to kill me just play heavy metal music.   It is passed being irritating.

And this fella cannot understand why Indians are clannish.

Did you ever think that its clannish behavior which makes non Indians intolerant of the aspects of Indian culture that they don't like?

The Indians arrived in Guyana and told their relatives back home that blacks were like monkeys, and then you want to know why people didn't like them. And to under score their contempt, they called the off spring of Africans and Indians "bastard".

The Indians decided that blacks in Guyana will replace the Dalit.  Blacks told Indians to haul their ass with that nonsense, and that they could also take their mosquito sounding singing with them.