I have to agree. My wife paid $ 1400 Canadian for a return flight from Pearson to Georgetown.

She said that more than half of the passengers were Trinis. Why should Guyanese subsidize dem ? 

CAL is ripping off Guyanese. Time to bring back GAC ! They always eye pass we Guyanese. 

I would never travel on any airline owned and operated by the government of Guyana. My life is too valuable.

Patience Bibi. We PPP going to get back a national Airline. It will be called Fly Ali Airline with non stop flights out of Toronto and New York. Big discount for card carrying PPP members. 
Ray can keep he PNC card rass. Dat PNC card will only get people a pack of peanuts on CAL with stops in Trinidad and Kingston. 

I would never travel on any airline owned and operated by the government of Guyana. My life is too valuable.

Patience Bibi. We PPP going to get back a national Airline. It will be called Fly Ali Airline with non stop flights out of Toronto and New York. Big discount for card carrying PPP members. 
Ray can keep he PNC card rass. Dat PNC card will only get people a pack of peanuts on CAL with stops in Trinidad and Kingston. 

PPP boys will increase their fleet of private jets like the PNC boys.  There is no need for a national airline.  

Amral posted:

There is not enough Guyanese flying year round to visit Guyana. I think I heard this excuse before from somewhere 

Not true.  Flights are always oversold. That’s why they are so expensive.  

They are over sold because they are not frequent. Flights have to pay for more than just the flight. There are costs like capital expenditures to cover too.

I agree after all, I remember what GAC ran out of gas over the Pacific and had to land in Trinidad and beg fuh lil bunker C to get to Guyana!

Not true.  Flights are always oversold. That’s why they are so expensive.

I agree, the flights are oversold so CAL can charge more because of the safety factor!  Safety is not for free!

PPP boys will increase their fleet of private jets like the PNC boys.  There is no need for a national airline.  

I agree here again, as long as the PPP fat cats and aristocrats are happy and well fed, the rusticrats are free and safe to rummage without fear of being eaten.

I always knew why I like the PPP and believe they are better for Guyana!