28 MPs artificially united into a payroll vote under the tent of "Cabinet collective responsibility"

I wouldn't be surprised if the remaining 5 MPs are made Parliamentary Secretaries and/or President Advisors.

No MP will be left behind

This is pretty devastating for parliamentary democracy. It's a worrisome consolidation of Executive power over the National Assembly if done for no other reason other than power for its own sake.

While we note the neutering of Uncle Tom Moses, if Granger plans to patriotically use his powers then I have no issue. Use the power, then diminish them as you leave. However, this is Guyana and we have no such tradition of powerful Presidents ever leaving. They either die in office or maintain a stranglehold on their party till death.

I'm well disposed towards Granger personally so for now I will trust his judgment in neutering Uncle Tom Moses and them rice tycoons as well as his consolidation of power in the Ministry of the Presidency.
Originally Posted by sachin_05:

GUYANA GONE FUH CHANNA!!!  Bhai, Granger is known for Smiling BUT carries a Big Stick.. Moses gun get it right up his ASS Wait and see.

You know the size of the stick huh...You already had it in yuh mouth...dutty dawg....

You in line also to receive it up yuh ASS.  Crabdaags like Al YUh does enjoy it!!!!!!!!

28 MPs artificially united into a payroll vote under the tent of "Cabinet collective responsibility"

I wouldn't be surprised if the remaining 5 MPs are made Parliamentary Secretaries and/or President Advisors.

This is pretty devastating for parliamentary democracy. It's a worrisome consolidation of Executive power over the National Assembly if done for no other reason other than power for its own sake.

I don't understand.  Aren't ministers members of parliament in England, for example.  Maybe I am missing your point.

And what was going on under the PPP?

What rights to Civic have?  Did they have any seats?  Did they have a guaranteed number MP seats?  What role did the PM have?

Why are you suddenly worried about centralization of power.  Even though Jagdeo wasnt the president, who certainly acted like it during the campaign.

Also in Guyana MPs are powerless.  No one votes for them and thy have no dirrect obligations to the voters.  They serve at the pleasure of the party, and can be recalled if they think that they can act independently.

Let them add 5 more APNU Indians so that Jay Bharrat stops crying that the pool of ministers (only 60% of whom are black) make Guyana's government look like Ghana's.

While we note the neutering of Uncle Tom Moses, if Granger plans to patriotically use his powers then I have no issue. Use the power, then diminish them as you leave. However, this is Guyana and we have no such tradition of powerful Presidents ever leaving. They either die in office or maintain a stranglehold on their party till death.

I'm well disposed towards Granger personally so for now I will trust his judgment in neutering Uncle Tom Moses and them rice tycoons as well as his consolidation of power in the Ministry of the Presidency.

I am beginning to revise my view of Moses.  He will be controlled by the AFC not Granger.

Apparently Granger heard your hysterical screams and has reduced Harmon to what he should be.  Granger's representative on the cabinet (Granger is not there) and a liaison between cabinet and the Presidency (Granger, Trotman and Felix).

Nagamootoo will be controlled by the other AFC ministers and MPs.  Unless he wants to do something foolish like leave the coalition at of sokme temper tantrum, thus bringing back the PPP,  I really do not see why they will thwart him.

As to concerns about diversity.  The PPP had 13 core ministers, 9 Indians, 2 blacks, 1 Amerindian, and 1 mixed.

The coalition has the same amount of core ministers.  4 Indian, 6  black, and 3 mixed.  Jay needs seriously help if he thinks that the PPP was more diverse.  Did he really think that clowns like Juan Edghill carried any clout?

Now compare that to Nagamootoo, Ramjattan, Bulkan, and Roopnarine.

jay needs a good lashing, prior to being chased back to the PPP.

Originally Posted by Jay Bharrat:

No room at the Inn.  A lot of disappointed people.

Can't wait to see the Diplomat's list.  Carib will be smiling.

All 2 ambassadors being kept are Black so Carib is in hog heaven already.

I already told you that oif 80% of the heads of state commissions, corporations and agencies are African that would NOT be good enough.

You see unlike you I actually value diveristy, and not the PPP style tokenism.

You scream that the PPP was diverse when NINE of the 13 most important ministers were Indians.

Under the coalition only SIX of the 13 are African.  Harmon, Williams, Trotman, Jordan, and Patterson.

So really why your screams because the coalition has Nagamootoo, Ramjattan, Bulkan, Roopnarine, all of whom will play poweful roles?

Both APNU and AFC should have added more Indians.

PPP had a more balanced Cabinet (that's a fact).

Hopefully our Cde. Granger will do good, along with our Deliverer Bro. Moses.

Benn, Hinds, Birkett and Rohee, and who else had any clout. 

Please do NOT name those jokers Webster, Westford, Whittaker, or Edghill.  They are equivalent to people like Sharma in this coalition governemnt.

Yes I know you like only a few blacks around you, and they must be the type who act servile and smile a lot.  If they say "yes massa" it makes you love them even more.

But you see the SIX black out of 13 core ministers are about 2 or 3 too many for you.

our Deliverer Bro. Moses.

You cannot help yourself.  Talk about some one who doesnt even pretend to have racial objectivity!

If Granger told Moses NO, the worst that Granger would have been is Leader of the Opposition.  What would the AFC have done to Moses if he lost his bet about forcing an election, and the AFC lost 1/3 of the Moses vote, when the PPP ran a racist campaign about him?

As far as the PPP was concerned, the AFC splitting the vote, allowing a PNC plurality gov't was as risky as the coalition was, so would have behaved the same.

our Deliverer Bro. Moses.

You cannot help yourself.  Talk about some one who doesnt even pretend to have racial objectivity!

If Granger told Moses NO, the worst that Granger would have been is Leader of the Opposition.  What would the AFC have done to Moses if he lost his bet about forcing an election, and the AFC lost 1/3 of the Moses vote, when the PPP ran a racist campaign about him?

As far as the PPP was concerned, the AFC splitting the vote, allowing a PNC plurality gov't was as risky as the coalition was, so would have behaved the same.

Quit wasting your time. For some Indians, even those in the AFC as Jay Bharrat purports to be,  it's either 100% Indian rule or nothing at all. Every other race in Guyana needs to be subjugated to them while they cry 24/7 that THEY are the victims!!!

While we note the neutering of Uncle Tom Moses, if Granger plans to patriotically use his powers thenI have no issue. Use the power, then diminish them as you leave. However, this is Guyana and we have no such tradition of powerful Presidents ever leaving. They either die in office or maintain a stranglehold on their party till death.

I have no issue.....

with Dhar-Poke Anil

when he say you are crazy

and a useless skum.

I'm well disposed

towards Granger personally....

and will have imput

on charges that will be brought

against De Sperm Exchange Gang.

them rice tycoons........

busy since May 11th Victory

travelling between Home and the Middle East

and begin moving 30,000 tons monthly....

while de hungry belly bums

in the same position

begging fuh wan plate rice...

like they did at Joe.

sit at the Table with Granger....

and everything them do is legit...

Them do not

have to be Shame & Hide

and do not do business in Secret

like Nandalall

see Nandalall & Rohee

in the Cage...

dem waiting for

Fuh Goat Shit  blow in

can walk into OP unannounced....

You cant even get Invited to Joe Back Yard.

Originally Posted by Itaname:

Quit wasting your time. For some Indians, even those in the AFC as Jay Bharrat purports to be,  it's either 100% Indian rule or nothing at all. Every other race in Guyana needs to be subjugated to them while they cry 24/7 that THEY are the victims!!!

Not going to.  If you knew this site when I came on board some of the most racist things were being said of blacks.  What really enraged me as when some one posted a picture of a young Afro Guyanese child and almost every one here started to laugh at her, call her ugly, and proceed to dash the same statements that would make the KKK proud.

Only Stormborn (then D2) told them stop.  Here is the reason why he told them to stop.  Because some "African supremacist" is going to appear on this site and use their behavior as an indicator of Indian racism.

Now such blatant behavior no longer occurs, except among light wieghts like Rev, and rama, and even then not as blatant as in 2002.

So no I will NOT leave Jay and the others alone.  They need to be educated as to what joining a coalition about.  Its about giving credit to ALL elements within the coalition, seeking to make compromises, and attempting to build bridges, given that elements of this coalition were mortal enemies a scant 5 years ago.

If he doesnt like it tough.  He can rejoin the PPP.

So no I will NOT leave Jay and the others alone.  They need to be educated as to what joining a coalition about.  Its about giving credit to ALL elements within the coalition, seeking to make compromises, and attempting to build bridges, given that elements of this coalition were mortal enemies a scant 5 years ago.

He and those of his ilk do not care to be educated. One thing matters to them - Indian rule of Guyana and all her resources with no regard for blacks, amerindians, chinese, portugese and mixed race folks. This is my assessment. For them to live with others is considered too condescending. Of course not all Indians feel this way, but a considerable amount of them subscribe to the Indo KKK philosophy.

Originally Posted by Prashad:
Look like Gerhard and Tk already got the big stick

Mitwa- Do you know the reason why Gerhard has been openly omitted by the AFC and APNU from the list of MPs. I know that you have been advocating for him a long time, however, I am concerned that suddenly you have become quiet about his absence from the list.

Isn't this the change you wanted when you were asking voters to vote APNU+AFC? What you crying for now? Did you not know that they had no credibility?

Originally Posted by Itaname:

He and those of his ilk do not care to be educated. One thing matters to them - Indian rule of Guyana and all her resources with no regard for blacks, amerindians, chinese, portugese and mixed race folks. This is my assessment. For them to live with others is considered too condescending. Of course not all Indians feel this way, but a considerable amount of them subscribe to the Indo KKK philosophy.

Then they need to be exposed.

Jay is already beginning to scream about how racist the coalition is.  Look at how he peddles the PPP as a pinnacle of diversity, even though only 2 of the black ministers carried any weight, and the others were just for show.

He is a PPP mole, and should be exposed as such.

Originally Posted by Dondadda:

Mitwa- Do you know the reason why Gerhard has been openly omitted by the AFC and APNU from the list of MPs. I know that you have been advocating for him a long time, however, I am concerned that suddenly you have become quiet about his absence from the list.

Gerhard is running two businesses, one of which is in its formative stage. If he becomes an MP those businesses can go under. His contribution is to grow two successful businesses. That's pretty noble, possibly more than minister wuk.

Isn't this the change you wanted when you were asking voters to vote APNU+AFC? What you crying for now? Did you not know that they had no credibility?

What credibility, when it comes to diversity does the PPP have.  Only two black ministers carried any clout, Benn, definitely, and maybe Hinds.

The others were light weight and just for the PPP to pretend.

Roopnarine, Nagamootoo, Bulkan, and Ramjattan are no tokens.

Originally Posted by TK:

Gerhard is running two businesses, one of which is in its formative stage. If he becomes an MP those businesses can go under. His contribution is to grow two successful businesses. That's pretty noble, possibly more than minister wuk.

Gerhard is helping reduce that 40% youth unemployment rate.  Much more beneficial than if he were an MP subject to the whims of Granger (given that he left the AFC).

What credibility, when it comes to diversity does the PPP have.  Only two black ministers carried any clout, Benn, definitely, and maybe Hinds.

Roger Luncheon was a biggie also.

Subtract Nagamootoo. He said that he is not Indian. Respect the man nah! 

why you guys worried the alliance have things under control let the racist go to hell and the losers lick their wounds,it does not matter who is black and who is Indians we all guyanese  

Are you black first and then Guyanese after?

my dick is black my skin is brown you want to see

Originally Posted by TK:

Roger Luncheon was a biggie also.

The debate about ethnic representation is about inspiring confidence that these parties have people from outside of their ethnic base who could be relied upon to represent the interests of those outside of their core base.

I suspect that Indians can look to the 4 people who I mentioned to insure that their interests are considered as a majority African coalition sets and implements policy.

Do you think that Luncheon inspired such confidence from Africans within a majority Indo party?

Originally Posted by VVP:

I don't understand.  Aren't ministers members of parliament in England, for example.  Maybe I am missing your point.

Shaitaan...just in case you missed my question to you.

why you guys worried the alliance have things under control let the racist go to hell and the losers lick their wounds,it does not matter who is black and who is Indians we all guyanese  

my dick is black my skin is brown you want to see

Show it to Moses.

Moses said he was Guyanese first and Indian after.  You and the rest of the PPP called him a traitor.  This suggests that Jagdeo, Ramotar and all others who made that accusation are Indians first and Guyanese after.

Why do they then refer to people as "Afro Guyanese and Indo Guyanese"? The Afro and the Indo comes first before Guyanese -any reason?