* One has to admire David Granger's impeccable political wisdom, his good judgment and his common sense.

* After losing the 2011 election, when APNU received only 40.8% of the votes, Granger realized that it was pointless and futile to contest another election without forming a coalition with the AFC.

* And so with remarkable open-mindedness he was amenable to the coalition proposal put forth by the AFC. He smartly acquiesced to most of their demands.

BOTTOM LINE:

* David Granger is cut from a different cloth---he is not your typical PNC politician---his political prudence must be admired. I wish him well as Guyana's next President.

* One has to admire David Granger's impeccable political wisdom, his good judgment and his common sense.

* After losing the 2011 election, when APNU received only 40.8% of the votes, Granger realized that it was pointless and futile to contest another election without forming a coalition with the AFC.

* And so with remarkable open-mindedness he was amenable to the coalition proposal put forth by the AFC. He smartly acquiesced to most of their demands.

BOTTOM LINE:

* David Granger is cut from a different cloth---he is not your typical PNC politician---his political prudence must be admired. I wish him well as Guyana's next President.

Dude, to you Sunday can be Monday if only you decide it is so. You are a complete invertebrate...a slug....no backbone...no commitment to anything....just a plain as day kind of slug.

ha ha ha ha ha

* Bai Stormy, thanks for being a true-blue and devout member of the Rev's fan club on GNI.

* Now! This thread is about David Granger---say a few nice things about Guyana's new president.

From the time David Granger was democratically elected as PNCR leader and APNU presidential candidate in 2011, Bharrat Jagdeo and the PPP heaped unwarranted calumny on him.

Being the gentleman that he is, Granger did not respond in kind. I was reliably informed that Granger insisted on conducting a clean campaign for the May 11 elections, as far as speeches at meetings and rallies were concerned. He avoided character assassination and smear campaign, attacking the PPP for its corruption and mismanagement.

Being a married man to Sandra for 45 years, David Granger is a role model for Guyanese families especially in the Afro-Guyanese community.

Unlike some corrupt GDF officers like Norman Mc Lean and Godwin Mc Pherson, Granger was a clean officer who didn't abuse his privileges.

I never had a problem with David Granger as a presidential candidate.

I believe David Granger will be a decent president like Desmond Hoyte.

David Granger did an excellent job in keeping PNC party unity, keeping the campaigning clean and during the election balloting and counting has been statesman-like. Moreover he was the other partner in the bold move to coalesce and guarantee 12 seats to the junior partner AFC.

HE deserves kudos for his monumental part in changing the course of Guyana's electoral environment and move it away from racial divides.

Originally Posted by TK:

I start this thread to recognize the valiant contributions of Brig. David Granger for putting together a broad group, often pulling in different directions, for taking on the mighty PPP. Mr. Granger constantly walked on pins and needles.

The man was prayerful all the time. That is a guiding light-NO OTHER POLITICAL LEADER in the whole history was of that caliber. Some day, he tell us so. It was his faith. 

Originally Posted by TK:

I start this thread to recognize the valiant contributions of Brig. David Granger for putting together a broad group, often pulling in different directions, for taking on the mighty PPP. Mr. Granger constantly walked on pins and needles.

The man was prayerful all the time. That is a guiding light-NO OTHER POLITICAL LEADER in the whole history was of that caliber. Some day, he tell us so. It was his faith. 

SWEET JESUS!!!

Originally Posted by TK:

SWEET JESUS!!!

O rass bai like yuh just gat wan cyber climax...