BREAKING NEWS: Pothole leads to five dead on Berbice Road

Oct 15, 2017 News, https://www.kaieteurnewsonline...ve-leaves-five-dead/

An afternoon drive for a family of five came to a tragic end at around 14.30 hrs today, after their vehicle, which had driven into a pothole, slammed into a truck at Number 59 Village Public Road, Corentyne, East Berbice.

Dead are Sabita Managlani, 43, an immigration consultant; her two children, Emanuel Managlani, 18, and Ethan Ramjeet, five, all of Lot 4 Bel Air, Greater Georgetown; her boyfriend, Navin Kishundyal, 40, of New York and her secretary, Reshma Seeram, 28, of Leonora, West Coast Demerara.
Sabita operated a visa and passport application business at Maraj Building, Georgetown.

Reports reaching this newspaper indicate that the victims were heading in the vicinity of Skeldon in vehicle PPP 3394, when Dyal, who was the driver lost control after driving into a pot hole.

The car toppled into the path of a truck which was proceeding in the opposite direction. Reports further indicated that the truck driver swerved to avoid the oncoming car. The car nevertheless, slammed into the tray of the truck which was carrying paddy. The impact of the collision caused the tray to be separated from the truck.

The occupants of the motorcar died on the spot. Kaieteur News understands that Dyal came to Guyana about two weeks ago.

(See more details and photos in tomorrow’s edition)

Very sad.

AFC/PNC has money to sport up and give themselves 50 percent increases while pot holes cannot be fixed on Berbice roads.

I am never afraid to speak out and Moses and Ramjattan DO NOT care about the welfare of Berbicians.

They were also removing street lights in Berbice and installing them in Linden.

Shame on these chaps for not caring for the safety and security Berbicians !!!!!!

Very sad.

AFC/PNC has money to sport up and give themselves 50 percent increases while pot holes cannot be fixed on Berbice roads.

I am never afraid to speak out and Moses and Ramjattan DO NOT care about the welfare of Berbicians.

Shame on these chaps for not caring for the safety and security Berbicians !!!!!!

How 'heroic' of you.

You must feel real tall and strong today.

Reality must be rough; thank gawd for GNI

Very sad.

I am never afraid to speak out and Moses and Ramjattan DO NOT care about the welfare of Berbicians.

Antiman Yugi, these pot holes were inherited from your inept PPP regime.  This area is a PPP stronghold that won the seats during the last LE. It's your PPP local laghu bhagu who are responsible to fix these pot holes. Hope they bury you in one of them. get a life bitch. 

So after 2 to 3 years the GADAHA could not fill the Pot Holes?? Bloody IDIOTS and a Namakaram Crabdaag ruling Guyana!!!

Bhai,

Moses and the drunkard Rumjhaat only care about their pot bellies. They do not care about the safety of Berbicians and they lack the decency to fill a few pot holes in Berbice.

Moses and Rumjhaaat are the two biggest scumbags in Guyana today.

So after 2 to 3 years the GADAHA could not fill the Pot Holes?? Bloody IDIOTS and a Namakaram Crabdaag ruling Guyana!!!

Bhai,

Moses and the drunkard Rumjhaat only care about their pot bellies. They do not care about the safety of Berbicians and they lack the decency to fill a few pot holes in Berbice.

I think the negatives about Moses and Ramjattan have been under-reported by people like Yuji22.  I've learned about massive amounts of state resources being given to these two chaps as reward for bringing down the PPP government. From luxury vehicles to posh homes the list of goodies going to them is endless.  Corruption has gotten worse and the folks who are not political or just hold a regular job have been left out of the system

Bhai,

I think the negatives about Moses and Ramjattan have been under-reported by people like Yuji22.  I've learned about massive amounts of state resources being given to these two chaps as reward for bringing down the PPP government. From luxury vehicles to posh homes the list of goodies going to them is endless.  Corruption has gotten worse and the folks who are not political or just hold a regular job have been left out of the system

This is all fake stuff. 

Very sad.

Yugi, You know you skont ani't got no good.

This is a frigging tragedy and you blaming the Government for a pot hole.

For that car to seperate that cab from the trailor of the of the truck, that6 shit had to be excessive speed.

My sincere condolences to the family that lost thier loved ones.

Finally , lot's of foreign Guyanese do end up in accidents because they tend not know the roads, the right side that Guyanese drive on and they tend to speed.

Very sad.

thousands of people drive there and they dont get into any accidents. and it is the NDC that is responsible to fix the pothole not the govt.

do you think that hitting a pothole and then hitting a truck or any other thing at a slow rate of speed would cause the vehicle to be so badly damaged

• mceclip0
Pointblank

Speeding is the main cause of the accident that took five lives. How long has the pothole been there that hasn't caused other accident like this one?

Where in the article that speeding was the cause of the accident ???

It clearly stated that the car was uncontrollable after driving in a pothole.

You are one dumb ass to ask such an asinine question. 

Speeding is the main cause of the accident that took five lives. How long has the pothole been there that hasn't caused other accident like this one?

Maybe he should pick a pothole and do experiments at different speeds.

Pointblank posted:

Very sad.

thousands of people drive there and they dont get into any accidents. and it is the NDC that is responsible to fix the pothole not the govt.

do you think that hitting a pothole and then hitting a truck or any other thing at a slow rate of speed would cause the vehicle to be so badly damaged

The NDC for #59 is a PPP inept skunk.

You can find this story in many newsprints. I read them all and the updates. 

Here is what Stabroek News said.

https://www.stabroeknews.com/2...-corentyne-accident/

Information reaching Stabroek News said that the motor car, PPP 3394 was travelling east when it swerved from a pothole and collided with the paddy truck GZ 2763 which was travelling in the opposite direction.

As a result of the impact, two passengers were flung out of the car while three others were pinned in the vehicle.

Very sad.

Why do you lie so terribly as if you do not understand the concept? The roads in the PPP era were as horrible. The fault here is the idiot driving a car into an oncoming truck!

Very sad.

Why do you lie so terribly as if you do not understand the concept? The roads in the PPP era were as horrible. The fault here is the idiot driving a car into an oncoming truck!

Why are you and the other jackasses berating the deceased victim of PNC incompetency? Yall rass staan quiet when pnc jackasses tek 50% raise and overseas trips sporting themselves and even sweet woman(Basil recently).  

Potholes are known to cause accidents, this is no secret, it is a worldwide issue. The man hit the pothole, causing him to lose control of the vehicle. This is no reason for an underachieving Howard grad to call the dead man an idiot. 

Here is what Stabroek News said.

https://www.stabroeknews.com/2...-corentyne-accident/

Information reaching Stabroek News said that the motor car, PPP 3394 was travelling east when it swerved from a pothole and collided with the paddy truck GZ 2763 which was travelling in the opposite direction.

As a result of the impact, two passengers were flung out of the car while three others were pinned in the vehicle.

If I was driving and see an incoming truck, why would I swerve into the truck to avoid a pothole? That's an instant death wish. I would rather go over the pothole and damaged the car to save the lives I am responsible for. If he was driving at a moderate speed, he would have been able to slow down quickly and avoid death. 

Woulda coulda shoulda. If you were a driver you would know that any sudden movement of the steering can result in losing control of a vehicle. It was a split second decision that resulted in an accident. Possibly speeding was involved but we haven't heard any evidence of this.  Why so many of you insensitive people are trying to demonize the victim of PNC incompetency before awaiting facts?

So, in the meantime, it's ok for you to politize is without the facts? 

DG

If you know anything about  car accidents then this one has all the writing of speed.

Maybe he should pick a pothole and do experiments at different speeds.

Ow ne God at his age?

We all know he is dotish but why 

All you want to kill  DG before his time!

Only on GNI a vehicular accident is blamed on a political party.

Only Druggie and Yugi so foolish to do this.

It is sad enough that so many persons died in one single accident and here these two champion of the Ppp blaming the Government.

A little child can tell you that speeding was involved here.

Do a google and see for yourself the deaths attributed to pot holes all over the world. 

GuyanaTimes stated that the child's body was severed from the waist. One part was found on the truck and the other part was found in the drain. If any driver knows how narrow the Corentyne road is, he should know that one mistake means death. Look at the mangled vehicle? Why wasn't precaution taken?

The driver must be busy making pass at madame secretary in the front seat.  lol

The article states that the pot holes were part cause of the accident, thus the five death. When the PPP was in government , they were blamed for everything on GNI, even when rain fall. When will the PNC to  start take responsibility for their in actions to govern, Mitwah 's mantra is to blame the PPP even if they are in opposition. Just to mention,pot holes in Guyana are like trenches in North America. Drunk driving is a major cause of accidents in Guyana, the police lack the equipment to check for alcohol in the blood.

The comments and issues are related to the main article of this thread.

If you have conclusive proof that speeding is the cause of the accident, then post it on this thread to substantiate your claim.

The comments and issues are related to the main article of this thread.

If you have conclusive proof that speeding is the cause of the accident, then post it on this thread to substantiate your claim.

My mother told me I should never to argue with my elders. I should have listened.