The PNC and GECOM can manipulate the court system with the help of their crony judges on the bench, but the Western nations are not going to fooled or dissuaded from applying sanctions if the votes of region 4 are not counted fairly and transparently.  I hope Congress Place and its supporters here on GNI get this in their big heads.  

Hey hey hey...when dem Jagdoe bais had "powah" dem use to tie up peopkle in court foh tek way dem land and property. Often dem does tie up dem mattie in court. Now blackman show dem how powah does wuk foh tie up in court. Hey hey hey...Jagdoe seh nothing wrong wid de Bunam constitution. PPP coolies tell abie...coolie doan jine army. Army wuk na foh coolie...army wuk na pay...hey hey hey...

Coolies don't join the army because it is not profitable. They prefer to do business that would make them rich.  The PNC gave blacks jobs which pays minimum wages. Coolies sent their children to become doctors, Lawyers, engineers, economists, nurses, chartered accounts, professors and so on.        I ask you Labba, What the hell do you think is power?

Ramakant-P posted:

Coolies don't join the army because it is not profitable. They prefer to do business that would make them rich.  The PNC gave blacks jobs which pays minimum wages. Coolies sent their children to become doctors, Lawyers, engineers, economists, nurses, chartered accounts, professors and so on.        I ask you Labba, What the hell do you think is power?

I believe it's a myth that IndoGuyanese are better educated than other groups.  I would like to see the stats on this.  

I don't know what it  would take to convince the Labba or "Falling Skylabba" that constitutional reforms will only occur when both parties agree to do so.  Also, a great constitution is very good thing.  I am not against it. However, we must learn and recognize that the constitution is ineffective or even worthless if the courts fail to enforce  or uphold it like what is currently happening in Guyana.  The US constitution and its pronouncements on individual rights meant nothing to minorities until the civil rights movement.  

Last edited by Billy Ram Balgobin
Totaram posted:
Ramakant-P posted:

I believe it's a myth that IndoGuyanese are better educated than other groups.  I would like to see the stats on this.  

If you look at the comments on newsroom or other online Guyanese portals on facebook by social media influencers, you can see the terrible english used by persons with Indian names. While the comments by persons with presumably Afro names appear more polished, indicating a better level of education. Even right here on this forum, you look at comments by Dave and other presumable Indians, you immediately will note the poor grammatical errors and bastardizing of the english language.  

Reeper posted:
If you look at the comments on newsroom or other online Guyanese portals on facebook by social media influencers, you can see the terrible english used by persons with Indian names. While the comments by persons with presumably Afro names appear more polished, indicating a better level of education. Even right here on this forum, you look at comments by Dave and other presumable Indians, you immediately will note the poor grammatical errors and bastardizing of the english language.  

Hey hey hey...meh na English duck okay. Meh a wuk backdam...hey hey hey. 

I don't know what it  would take to convince the Labba or "Falling Skylabba" that constitutional reforms will only occur when both parties agree to do so.  Also, a great constitution is very good thing.  I am not against it. However, we must learn and recognize that the constitution is ineffective or even worthless if the courts fail to enforce  or uphold it like what is currently happening in Guyana.  The US constitution and its pronouncements on individual rights meant nothing to minorities until the civil rights movement.  

Billy, I think Labba is wittingly using this forum as a provocateur. He like fo raise up ants nest. 

Ramakant-P posted:

So Uncle Rama, why then most of the coolies end up as drunks and wife abusers? What's your highest Academic achievement?

Ramakant-P posted:

So Uncle Rama, why then most of the coolies end up as drunks and wife abusers? What's your highest Academic achievement?

You should know.  Everytime I see you, I see you with a glass of alcohol in your hand.    And to answer your stupid question. ask the coolies whom you perceive as drunks.

Billy, I think Labba is wittingly using this forum as a provocateur. He like fo raise up ants nest. 

That is correct.  He expresses his opinions colloquially, but don't be fooled by that.  He is a darn astute poster. 

Astute unlike dem stuppit labba in de bush wha does turn to wild meat easy-easy.