What kind of church boy is Granger? The cancerous fvck said that he said last night that elections will DEFIITELY be on March 2nd. But as many of the commentary here suggest, blacks can commit any malfeasance and the non black will be blamed for it.

“What I said last night was quite accurate – that both the Commission and the Cabinet have considered the information that is available and elections will be held on the 2 March 2020.”

Political pundits  don’t have any confidence there will be election on March 2. PPP express their skepticism also. 

Granger has lost all credibility and is putting the nation at risk of a civil war, Granger is fuelling fire and is baiting PPP.

This man is no believer of his god, but a pretender by kneeling in church.. heaven knows what he was asking for and what he got. 

You have to look at all the media houses report after Granger announced  March 2 is the earliest for election. 

PPP supporters are very pump up, BJ is calming his supporters.  

Political pundits  don’t have any confidence there will be election on March 2. PPP express their skepticism also. 

Granger has lost all credibility and is putting the nation at risk of a civil war, Granger is fuelling fire and is baiting PPP.

This man is no believer of his god, but a pretender by kneeling in church.. heaven knows what he was asking for and what he got. 

You have to look at all the media houses report after Granger announced  March 2 is the earliest for election. 

More reason why the PPP should NOT return to parliament to lend any legitimacy to this illegal circumstance. The EVIL Granger and his evil Coalition didn't need nor seek the assistance to delay justice as they dragged Guyana into a constitution crises so they don't need the PPP to lend any assistance to them extending the life of an already dead government. The PPP needs to stand their ground and watch the PNC destroy Guyana as they did before. The PNC cannot always act uncivilized and irresponsible as they destroy the country and then demand that the PPP keep bailing them out. It is time for the PPP to stop acting like the adult in the room. I earnestly hope they don't return to parliament. There is nothing to gain from returning to parliament but by returning to parliament, Guyana loses.

Ayuh got nuff..nuff mouth try that nuh , ayuh guh see where barley grows , make sure the fearless leader and the puppet  lead the charge.

You do have families back home rite â€Ķ PPP is looking out for people like them, because most Black people don't care if you are a Indian and you were  supporting PNC. 

The fact that you issue challenges demonstrate a poor judgement from you Django.. I hope you don't mean it from heart.

You do have families back home rite â€Ķ PPP is looking out for people like them, because most Black people don't care if you are a Indian and you were  supporting PNC. 

The fact that you issue challenges demonstrate a poor judgement from you Django.. I hope you don't mean it from heart.

Django used to live with them Blacks, in Den Amstel and close to Buxton, so he thinks and behave like them. He used to dress with the Congo Hat, in a way he is Black, he is an Indian Hater. When them Blackman used to rape and kill the Indians he would Jump and dance with the Blacks upon the line tap, shouting : kill them Coolie". So with his sly behaviour what else do you want to see, everytime he mouth open ,is something negative towards the Indians of Guyana.

I have never seen Django express any regrets  or criticize PNC for the massacres of Indians. 

I recall telling him once, if his mom was alive, she would have give him some good patkay. 

Hogwash , the current crew  of the PPP looking out for themselves, who alyuh fooling. Please be informed was never a supporter of the PNC , where you get that from ???

Django used to live with them Blacks, in Den Amstel and close to Buxton, so he thinks and behave like them. He used to dress with the Congo Hat, in a way he is Black, he is an Indian Hater.

When them Blackman used to rape and kill the Indians he would Jump and dance with the Blacks upon the line tap, shouting : kill them Coolie". So with his sly behaviour what else do you want to see, everytime he mouth open ,is something negative towards the Indians of Guyana.

Liar !!!  folks like you are DHARPOKES , how much Afro have you ever stand up to ?? how much East Indians have saved or stand up for ?

Granger says elections will be on March 2nd

-not conditional on parliamentary extension

President David Granger speaking with the media yesterday at the Cyril Potter College of Education on the election date. [Ministry of the Presidency photo)
President David Granger speaking with the media yesterday at the Cyril Potter College of Education on the election date. (Ministry of the Presidency photo)

President David Granger now says that General and Regional Elections will be held on March 2, 2020 whether or not the opposition People’s Progressive Party/Civic (PPP/C) returns to Parliament and grants an extension.

On Wednesday in an address to the nation, Granger cited March 2, 2020 as the earliest date for general elections but did not issue a proclamation of that date as is legally required and fuelled further doubts about the way forward when he insisted that Parliament must meet to grant an extension of the period for polls, a demand the opposition PPP/C had repeatedly said was out of the question.

However when he was questioned yesterday, the President said that while his choice of words were conditional the date is not.

" SAYS THE DICTATOR"

Or

Some people are just dumb, naive and stupid and will remain so until death!! There is no fix for such IDIOTS!!!

Another DHARPOKE trying to be relevant.

How were you able to figure out it was directed at you? WOW?? Yuh taking night lessons????

You trying to jump in the conversation, with the usual one liner, are you not ?

President David Granger speaking with the media yesterday at the Cyril Potter College of Education on the election date. [Ministry of the Presidency photo)
President David Granger speaking with the media yesterday at the Cyril Potter College of Education on the election date. (Ministry of the Presidency photo)

President David Granger now says that General and Regional Elections will be held on March 2, 2020 whether or not the opposition People’s Progressive Party/Civic (PPP/C) returns to Parliament and grants an extension.

On Wednesday in an address to the nation, Granger cited March 2, 2020 as the earliest date for general elections but did not issue a proclamation of that date as is legally required and fuelled further doubts about the way forward when he insisted that Parliament must meet to grant an extension of the period for polls, a demand the opposition PPP/C had repeatedly said was out of the question

However when he was questioned yesterday, the President said that while his choice of words were conditional the date is not.

" SAYS THE DICTATOR"

Or

here you go

“Elections will be held on the 2nd March. That is the advice I received. I did not want to use perhaps more definitive terms, because I expected that in accordance with the Constitution, we would have to go to Parliament, but if the Opposition doesn’t go to Parliament, well we will abide by what I said last night. Elections will be on the 2nd March. That is as definitive as I can get,” he told reporters at the Cyril Potter College of Education.

Granger, who has come under mounting pressure from the international community to name a date and has had his government described as unconstitutional, further said that he was “quite guarded” in his remarks to give “the commission an opportunity to publicize its own work schedule.”

“It is not my intention to micromanage the process,” he noted, adding that he met with retired Justice Claudette Singh, the Chair-man of the Commission on Wednesday and learned that there is a work schedule that has to be approved by the commission itself. 

“I expect once the commission has given that final approval other requirements would be met,” he stressed.

Those requirements include a period of Claims and Objections which will begin on October 1.

In his brief address to the nation on Wednesday, Granger said that Parliament would meet on October 10th for the purpose of requesting an extension of the three-month period for the holding of general elections in the aftermath of a successful motion of no-confidence.

Article 106 (7) of the constitution says that “Not-withstanding its defeat, the Government shall remain in office and shall hold an election within three months, or such longer period as the National Assembly shall by resolution supported by not less than two-thirds of the votes of all the elected members of the National Assembly determine, and shall resign after the President takes the oath of office following the election”.

At a press conference yesterday, Opposition Leader Bharrat Jagdeo reiterated that the PPP/C would not be approving any extension in Parliament of the period for the holding of elections. (See other story on page 10.) It has been pointed out that the government had the three-month period from December 21, 2018 – the date of the passage of the no-confidence motion – to negotiate an extension of the period and failed to do this. It had a further period from June 18  this year after the Caribbean Court of Justice upheld the December 21, 2018 motion of no-confidence and again made no attempt to negotiate an extension. Granger’s first formal reference to seeking an extension came on September 25th – a week after the second three-month period ended.

Noting that Chairman of the Guyana Elections Commission (GECOM) Justice (Rtd) Claudette Singh had written him on  Thursday, 19th September 2019, indicating that GECOM  “will be able to deliver credible elections by the end of February 2020”, Granger said that he met with his Cabinet.

“I convened a meeting of available Cabinet ministers that very day, within hours of receiving her advice, to discuss the timeline provided to me by the Chairman.

“A second meeting of the full Cabinet was held yesterday, 24th September 2019, when all members accepted the advice provided by the Chairman of the Elections Commission”, Granger said.

He added that Cabinet ministers also benefitted from the advice of Attorney General and Minister of Legal Affairs Basil Williams and were “guided by the need to adhere scrupulously to the advice of the Elections Commission”.

He said that he also met the  Chairman of  GECOM on Wednesday afternoon when she discussed the statutory timelines for the upcoming General and Regional Elections.

The President then went on to explain how he arrived at March 2nd.

“Guyanese, Guyana will observe its 50th anniversary as a Republic on Sunday, 23rd February 2020. The following day, 24th February 2020 will be a national holiday”, he said before identifying Monday, March 2nd.

Django used to live with them Blacks, in Den Amstel and close to Buxton, so he thinks and behave like them. He used to dress with the Congo Hat, in a way he is Black, he is an Indian Hater.

When them Blackman used to rape and kill the Indians he would Jump and dance with the Blacks upon the line tap, shouting : kill them Coolie". So with his sly behaviour what else do you want to see, everytime he mouth open ,is something negative towards the Indians of Guyana.

Liar !!!  folks like you are DHARPOKES , how much Afro have you ever stand up to ?? how much East Indians have saved or stand up for ?

I have done and still doing a lot for all Guyanese, I guess you don't know me.  Is cheap to talk you own three houses, big business and warehouse, SO WHAT?  Put your money where your mouth is and not talking about family. I don't send barrels for people to sell, I send container load to distribute , right now Laparkan is arranging a shipment in time for Xmas.

I have done and still doing a lot for all Guyanese, I guess you don't know me. 

Is cheap to talk you own three houses, big business and warehouse, SO WHAT?  Put your money where your mouth is and not talking about family.

I don't send barrels for people to sell, I send container load to distribute , right now Laparkan is arranging a shipment in time for Xmas.

You are one of them moutha prekeh !!!  you are the one come boasting how wealthy you are. How many people ripped off to send container and claiming credit ?

One time mentioned not bottom of the ladder, to rebut the crew who was trying to put down Django. What ever i do, don't have to broadcast for the world, learnt one thing never talk what good done.

I have done and still doing a lot for all Guyanese, I guess you don't know me. 

Is cheap to talk you own three houses, big business and warehouse, SO WHAT?  Put your money where your mouth is and not talking about family.

I don't send barrels for people to sell, I send container load to distribute , right now Laparkan is arranging a shipment in time for Xmas.

You are one of them moutha prekeh !!!  you are the one come boasting how wealthy you are. How many people ripped off to send container and claiming credit ?

One time mentioned not bottom of the ladder, to rebut the crew who was trying to put down Django. What ever i do, don't have to broadcast for the world, learnt one thing never talk what good done.

Bannas ,you asked what I have done , I am saving many, OK.

You broadcast your wealth on GNI, if that was true?

Seems comprehension limited, the reasons it was said . I am ok with the pennies , not the boasting type.

So all dem properties and business you say you own in Connecticut is not true?

Did you not say , have people in CT know Django, find out !!! 

On Wednesday in an address to the nation, Granger cited March 2, 2020 as the earliest date for general elections but did not issue a proclamation of that date as is legally required and fuelled further doubts about the way forward when he insisted that Parliament must meet to grant an extension of the period for polls, a demand the opposition PPP/C had repeatedly said was out of the question.

" SAYS THE DICTATOR"

Or

If the cancerous sore doesn't need parliamentary extension, why did he and every other Coalition pvssy including that fugly Ally been parroting it since last week?