Originally Posted by Mr.T:
Originally Posted by Vish M:

Seems as though Balls Deo is fading in significance

Show the man a little Christian compassion. Undeserved as it is.

You mean bax him on both cheeks?

I think the poor chap is afraid of getting "baxed" pon both cheeks in prison is why he currently hiding out at LIJ

But he is digging-in and not digging-out, as all of us in doing today.

The Judge ordered his Medical Records for his recent "Illness".

At this point, I will ask the Suicide Prevention folks to intervene

Albert is that most unfortunate of creatures...the idiot who think he's a genius.

Were I him, I'd show some small act of contrition and personal responsibility (even feigned) instead of trying to frustrate the normal sentencing procedures. All he's doing is pissing off everyone, from the judge to the prosecutor to his own lawyer.

It defies logic. Then again this is the Albert we all know and are accustomed to.

I admire how he got off on those three fraud charges though. Essentially arguing that he was charged for the wrong crimes

As Vish counsels there may have been suicide talk swirling around the Counsel with his pending sentencing.

But he is digging-in and not digging-out, as all of us in doing today.

The Judge ordered his Medical Records for his recent "Illness".

At this point, I will ask the Suicide Prevention folks to intervene

Albert is that most unfortunate of creatures...the idiot who think he's a genius.

Were I him, I'd show some small act of contrition and personal responsibility (even feigned) instead of trying to frustrate the normal sentencing procedures. All he's doing is pissing off everyone, from the judge to the prosecutor to his own lawyer.

It defies logic. Then again this is the Albert we all know and are accustomed to.

I admire how he got off on those three fraud charges though. Essentially arguing that he was charged for the wrong crimes

As Vish counsels there may have been suicide talk swirling around the Counsel with his pending sentencing.

Albert could never committ suicide. Albert cannot conceive of a world without the awesomeness that is Albert Baldeo

I am always impressed by the seemingly limitless ability of our coolies to stretch the bounds and frontiers of normal human behavior.

I didn't even know you can self-hospitalize.

I told you a long time ago this fellow was a narcissist and an amoral crook to boot and he was going to see the inside of a jail someday. At that time tried to make me sit down and deliberate and when he knew I would not he threatened to sue me. Well there it is...he is heading for a pen. But the fact is his transgressions are minimal and if he had his wits about him he would be going on a federal vacation site where he could write a book in the few months there plus get good at his tennis. These fellows never seem to be able to walk straight and think straight.

Poor Alberta thinks this is Guyana where you can fake some chest pains and be set free.

Unfortunately, all this poor fool is doing is just making an already hostile Judge into a decidedly hostile one.

When I mention "Guyanese" to any one in real estate in NY, their first response is "crooks".  Ed Ahmad and his cronies are well known all over NYC.

Coolie people don't truly believe in the rule of law as a principle of civilization. The believe in it so far as it is convenient for them at a given moment and its utility to their short term goals.

That's what so many black racists said in the 70s, justifying their support for Burnham, even as they knew full well that he was just plain wrong. 

Funny you seem to agree with them.

.. All he's doing is pissing off everyone, from the judge to the prosecutor to his own lawyer.

If the judge is Irrizarry too bad for Albert as she loves to satisfy the brothers in jail with a renewed supply of soft Indo butt to plunder, this as  they tire of the others which she sent over before. 

Albert will be fresh Indo meat.  Roger knows all about that.

Poor Alberta thinks this is Guyana where you can fake some chest pains and be set free.

Unfortunately, all this poor fool is doing is just making an already hostile Judge into a decidedly hostile one.

When I mention "Guyanese" to any one in real estate in NY, their first response is "crooks".  Ed Ahmad and his cronies are well known all over NYC.

In their defense, Indos like most Guyanese who came of age during the dictatorship acquired a distinct lack of respect for laws and a penchant for doing things the illegal ways.

This is just history correcting learned behavior. This is no different than how some Russians behave towards our system here in NYC when it comes to fraud and abuse of state funds.

.. All he's doing is pissing off everyone, from the judge to the prosecutor to his own lawyer.

If the judge is Irrizarry too bad for Albert as she loves to satisfy the brothers in jail with a renewed supply of soft Indo butt to plunder, this as  they tire of the others which she sent over before. 

Albert will be fresh Indo meat.  Roger knows all about that.

His Judge is Bush appointee Paul Crotty who apparently is the former CEO of Verizon I think. which means this dude quit as a multimillionaire and got appointed judge just because he enjoys sending people to jail not because he needs the money or social esteem of the post.

Coolie people don't truly believe in the rule of law as a principle of civilization. The believe in it so far as it is convenient for them at a given moment and its utility to their short term goals.

That's what so many black racists said in the 70s, justifying their support for Burnham, even as they knew full well that he was just plain wrong. 

I am often frustrated by Indo bad behavior so I will sometimes say things which sound like they're in agreement with black racists.

I'd like Indos to be better than who we are. To be an enlightened civilized people. Not cretins who revel in "abbe pon tap" now behavior.

In their defense, Indos like most Guyanese who came of age during the dictatorship acquired a distinct lack of respect for laws and a penchant for doing things the illegal ways.

This is just history correcting learned behavior. This is no different than how some Russians behave towards our system here in NYC when it comes to fraud and abuse of state funds.

On this I do agree.  Janet Jagan developed a certain modus, which Forbes Burnham copied and then developed even further.  Jagdeo took it even further.

This is why Guyanese are a docile amoral people who cannot be trusted to be politically responsible.  They only become aggressive when they flee to some small island and the people want to body search them, and lock them up pending the first available LIAT flight back to Guyana.

You then hear them screaming about how "Guyanese let in all those palla walla people when things were bad, so why they can't do the same for Guyanese". 

As if it isn't perfectly reasonable for people living on a rock (often literally) not to think that Guyanese must be deranged people to destroy a nation filled with gold, diamonds, forestry and fisheries and ample fertile land, and then flee to their piece of rock surrounded by beaches.

In fact Bajans complain of more petty corruption in their gov't offices since Guyanese arrived with their lawless behavior, and they don't mean just the Indian ones.

I am often frustrated by Indo bad behavior so I will sometimes say things which sound like they're in agreement with black racists.

I'd like Indos to be better than who we are. To be an enlightened civilized people. Not cretins who revel in "abbe pon tap" now behavior.

Understand what you mean as blacks in Guyana similarly disappoint. Their sniveling petty corruption gets irritating, but they engage in it rather than demanding better working conditions.

I heard the judge wanted to sentence him for 20 years and he suddenly get shittings and run to see doctor.

He knows that his anal cavity will no longer just expel, but will also have to engorge some long, thick and hard things.  And that thick hands will hold down his shoulders to ensure leverage.  The brothers like any one with straight hair as they think it more feminine, and Albert knows this.

Understand what you mean as blacks in Guyana similarly disappoint. Their sniveling petty corruption gets irritating, but they engage in it rather than demanding better working conditions.

This may sound racist but bear with me. It's just a story as to how race as perverted our minds. Years ago I used to think it was an outrage that blacks dominated the civil service. Then I dealt with some coolie public servants and promptly decided to find some black civil servants to bribe. Lord, these coolies wanna bankrupt you. I actually thought to myself that it was a wonderful thing I only had to bribe decent God fearing black people that day instead of these coolie leeches.

. I actually thought to myself that it was a wonderful thing I only had to bribe decent God fearing black people that day instead of these coolie leeches.

Well Christianity is a wonderful thing as perpetual damnation is a truly terrifying concept.  Maybe that is why blacks steal to pay rent or by a dress and Indians steal to build a mansion.   That way when Judgment Day comes they can claim that their sin was small, beg for forgiveness and then hope to be allowed into heaven.

. I actually thought to myself that it was a wonderful thing I only had to bribe decent God fearing black people that day instead of these coolie leeches.

Well Christianity is a wonderful thing as perpetual damnation is a truly terrifying concept.  Maybe that is why blacks steal to pay rent or by a dress and Indians steal to build a mansion.   That way when Judgment Day comes they can claim that their sin was small, beg for forgiveness and then hope to be allowed into heaven.

(For the record I'm a practicing atheist). Hinduism and Islam come with their own form of cheap grace. Rob nuff people and throw a big jhandi, hire the most brahmanical pandit, serve the most food, and all is forgotten. Or if Muslim, simply donate to the local masjid or throw a big Quran Sharif, kill nuff goat and sheep and all is expiated. Even the coolie gods demand huge bribes

On a serious note, some of the unique traits that blacks and Indians have acquired/cultivated in their historical experiences in Guyana likely had great utility in times past and perhaps some remain relevant today. Now we are left pay to some heed to history without it defining the present and future.

He is facing actual 18 months in a federal pen. He is going south to Atlanta Georgia or Marion where there are medium security prisoners. He did the deed so take the time off and contemplate what he would do on his return to society. He will have the street creds to do some public speaking and reform work. He cannot practice law or run for office so he has to get  a job.

Originally Posted by TI:

He will get a slap on the wrist. I heard the man has more contacts than ceasy glue.

You heard wrong. He does not. Do not mistake pre-paid photo ops for friendships.

I can personally attest to this. I know many of these politicians and they loathe him. They will however take his check. His money is just as good as everyone else's.