Skip to main content

BOUNTY FARM LTD HANDICAP SQUASH TOURNAMENT…Nyron Joseph wins open Category, Michael Alphonso best in category A

Feb 19, 2018 Sports, https://www.kaieteurnewsonline...-best-in-category-a/

The finals for the Bounty farm Ltd Handicap Squash Tournament took place yesterday with Nyron Joseph giving the crowd the type of game they have come to expect from the talented player. In the last match of the tournament he sparred with Alex Cheeks, while he climbed the 20 points handicap disadvantage to easily win the first game 15-2. Alex came back to take the second game but couldn’t hold it for the third, which Nyron dominated with superior play to win15-9. of the winners in the Bounty Farm Handicap squad tournament share a photo with their accolades after yesterday’s finals at Georgetown Club Squash Courts.

Nicholas Narine took care of Adam Alves having to overcome a -12 to Adam’s +5 handicap. Nicholas couldn’t climb fast enough in the first game but buckled down in the second and third to win 6-15, 15-11, 15-7.
Michael Alphonso was on true form against Abosaide Cadogan who put up a good fight but was unable to overcome his genius deception. The fast pace and shot selection in this match was exceptional and the level of squash from these youngsters outstanding.
For third place Kirsten Gomes beat a much improved James Mekdeci in two straight games in a well-controlled match.

Results for yesterday’s matches:
Nyron Joseph (-22) beat Alex Cheeks (-3) 15-2, -5-15, 15-9
Nicholas Naraine (-12) beat Adam Alves (5)6-15, 15-11, 15-7
Robert Natiello (10) beat Samuel Ince-Carvalhal (5) 15-14, 11-15, 15-9
Michael Alphonso (-6) beat Abosaide Cadogan (0) 15-6, 15-11
Kirsten Gomes (0) beat James Mekdeci (5) 15-10, 15-11
Nicholas Verwey (5) beat Kamir Khan (7) 15-9, 14-15, 15-9
Zachary Persaud (0) beat Osmond Mack (3) 15-6, 15-8Overall Results:Open category
1st Place Nyron Joseph
2nd Place Alex Cheeks
3rd Place Nicholas Naraine
Open Category Plate
1st Place Robert Natiello
2nd Place Samuel Ince-Carvalhal
3rd Place Brian Young
Category A
1st Place Michael Alphonso
2nd Place Abosaide Cadogan
3rd Place Kirsten Gomes
Category A Plate
1st Place Nicholas Verwey
2nd Place Kamir Khan
3rd Place Zachary Persaud

Original Post

Add Reply


Link copied to your clipboard.