Suspect Arrested After Allegedly Beating Man Near Queens Nightclub

To view our videos, you need to
enable JavaScript. Learn how.
install Adobe Flash 9 or above. Install now.

Then come back here and refresh the page.

Police have made an arrest after an alleged beating near a Queens nightclub that left a 24-year-old man clinging to life. NY1's Dean Meminger filed the following report.

The parents of Deosarran Ramdular have the difficult task of removing their 24-year-old son off of life support.

"Very hard for me right now," said Lillawatee Baboolall, Ramdular's mother. "I can't take it. It is too much pain for me."

Witnesses say a bouncer at the Moka Night Club in Queens beat Ramdular until he was almost unrecognizable.

"He has a broken jaw, a broken eye socket," Lillawatee Baboolall said. "His ears, his neck here was broken."

According to a criminal complaint from the Queens DA's office, Kristian Sorbero admitted to being involved in the altercation.

Witnesses told police that Sorbero punched and kicked Ramdular after some sort of argument in the club on Monday.

Sorbero is being held on $500,000 bail.

"Because of this that happened to my son, now I cannot see him anymore," said Ramdular Baboolall, Deosarran Ramdular's father. "I think the law should prosecute him to the highest extent."

The family said they prayed that their son would improve, but his doctor gave them heartbreaking news: he's brain dead.

"When she come and give me a hug and say I have to say goodbye, I said no," Lillawatee Baboolall said.

According to the Queens DA's office, this is not the first time the bouncer has had a serious altercation at the club. According to a different criminal complaint, he allegedly fractured another man's jaw just last month.

"Close that bar down," Lillawatee Baboolall said. "Nobody must get killed here again, to lose their son or somebody dear."

NY1 has reached out to the nightclub for comment but has not heard back so far.

The family said that Ramdular was a bright light in their lives. Now, they're praying for strength during a dark and painful time.

Originally Posted by alena06:

Is this a Guyanese owned club?

Ask the rum suckers Nehru,  Cobra and Paul.

i RATHER BE A rUM sucker THAN A BLOODY THIEF!!!!!!!!!!
 SELLING ONE;S FAMILY FOR POWER AND WEALTH IS ALSO NOT IN MY BOOK!!!!

Blame your family member not the man who thief she. Bhai a tell you theese fullah boys really bad.

Originally Posted by alena06:

Is this a Guyanese owned club?

Ask the rum suckers Nehru,  Cobra and Paul.

i RATHER BE A rUM sucker THAN A BLOODY THIEF!!!!!!!!!!
 SELLING ONE;S FAMILY FOR POWER AND WEALTH IS ALSO NOT IN MY BOOK!!!!

Blame your family member not the man who thief she. Bhai a tell you theese fullah boys really bad.

You and your Family used to give Burnham and his Ministers EVERYTHING Al YUh Gat.