PPP will lose another 10 seats and PNC at least another 6.

However, realty is the PPP will rise above 50% and maybe go to 60%.  The biggest loser will be the people of Guyana as the opposition had squandered a golden opportunity to productively work with the GoG to bring about some level of change.  The PPP will have the power again to do as they wish...and the people would have lost.

Nah...PPP not getting 50%. AFC is getting 15% this time.

Originally Posted by TK:

We will see.

Jailal:

now is not the time to brag.  If elections are called tomorrow, you will still have a President called DONALD the DUCK, Ramu.

The AFC even with Moses Nagamootoo as the head of the list cannot win the PPP as yet.

The good news is the APNU bleeding votes like crazy.

There is major dissent internally in Congress Place.  They do not want Granger and they are so fed up, they are even settle for Corbin as leader again.

With Corbin on top, the PNC is permanently in 3rd place.

Stop feeding us with false information. There are APNU and PPP in parliament and ANPU proposed a snap election in April 2013. Which other party are you representing or can stand on it own to tell us other wise? AFC merge with APNU a long time ago.

Originally Posted by Henry:
Originally Posted by TK:

We will see.

The violence and chaos agenda of the AFC has been revealed to the electorate. They will lose seats.

The only thing revealed is you are a loon. The PPP had a drug lord as their agent of enforcement and at his hands we saw the deaths of over 200 people. Those who were in his employ like fireman them progressed independently to mass murder so that is what you need to be focused on instead of imagining the AFC being agents of violence and chaos.

Agreeably, a time will come when the PPP reluctance to change may mean one takes to the streets in civil disobedience. If they continue as in parliament yesterday where they insist that they can govern the nation as their private business and ignore any accountability to the people then they have to be brought into control by the only other alternative, street protest.

They are either to engage in seeking transparent administrative process that would be the same for all and for means of enhancing democracy or they are the bull in the field setting up tension on the sideline for any who want to walk across it.

Originally Posted by TK:

We will see.

The violence and chaos agenda of the AFC has been revealed to the electorate. They will lose seats.

Who gave you that sentence? The head of GINA Ghost Writers Association? 

Agreeably, a time will come when the PPP reluctance to change may mean one takes to the streets in civil disobedience.

Doofus-breath, what happened in Linden and Agricola was not "civil disobedience," and there was nothing "agreeable" about it.

Linden was what happens in any protest except for the part where the PPP murders protestors and the descend to spontaneous violence. We saw that in Spain Germany, Greece. None of these democratic states ( and these are representative democracies) murdered their people even when they were so angry the destroyed property.

At linden, the PPP had their thugs shoot into a crowd and they are arrogant as ever to deny it. But that is local truth and a local seeding of  knowledge that can never grow to love or accept them. That is their pending nemesis. The PPP and fools like you can massage these  instances of unruly mob behavior here on a small level but if they do not resort to responsible government, that is their fate country wide.

People are tired of these old communists ruling as though god implanted them as our rulers. We are ready for direct democracy not an ethnic based autocratic implantation of decades long oligarchies. They can be remembered as the great party that instituted accountable democratic rule or the intransigent old communists that were excised on account of their stupidity.

Agreeably, a time will come when the PPP reluctance to change may mean one takes to the streets in civil disobedience.

Doofus-breath, what happened in Linden and Agricola was not "civil disobedience," and there was nothing "agreeable" about it.

Henry old chap:

Do you know what is civil disobedience?

Civil disobedience is the active, professed refusal to obey certain laws, demands, and commands of a government, or of an occupying international power. Civil disobedience is defined as being nonviolent resistance.

It was popularized by Gandhiji and in his words was described as ahimsa or satyagraha.

It was a concept of respectful disagreement.

Ow old chap, like you cornered now, you sounding like OH Nandalala, the rum-shop lawyer who does run to Parliament and pretend that he know law and quoting false case one after the other with no facts.

STOP IT let the debates continue.

Originally Posted by Ronald Narain:

Henry old chap:

Civil disobedience is the active, professed refusal to obey certain laws, demands, and commands of a government, or of an occupying international power. Civil disobedience is defined as being nonviolent resistance.

So, what's your point? Are you arguing that Linden and Agricola were non-violent?

Henry old chap:

So, what's your point? Are you arguing that Linden and Agricola were non-violent?

I man waiting for Narain answer. Hurry up Narain or yuh checking Webster????

Henry old chap:

The protest in Linden and Agricola was supposed to be peaceful until the DOGS of WAR from Freedom House turn up.

Before the Freedom House boys turn up, it was civil disobedience.  After they turn up it became terrorism.

Samjee!

Explain to me why you think that the PPP will gain more African and mixed votes than they did a scant 12 months ago?

To get 60% of the votes they will need 30% of the African/mixed blocs, assuming that they gte 90% of the Indian, and 60% of the Amerindian,

Do you think that black people will not vote, thereby allowing the PPP to reach this 60% goal by default?  You know that APNU will stir them up by claiming that the PPP is "stealing" parliament from them.  BOTh the PPP AND APNU will go on full racial panic to ensure that their voters turn out.

Do you like full racial panic at election time?

I will not debate whether the PPP can win 50% or not.  I think that the AFC gets too excited at times and I see no evidence that they will increase their support in a snap election.  If the turn out is low its the AFC which will lose as both the PPP and APNU are assured of their race votes.  APNU caps out at 40% so there is room for the PPP to squeak by with 48-54% of the votes.

Originally Posted by TK:

I wouldnt bet on that if I were you.  Most Guyanese are probably tired of the whoel election cyucle, not happy with any of the alternatives and too cynical to listen to what any of them have to say.

In low turn out elections incumbents win.  I use plural because politics in Guyana is tribal and so hard core supporters of each tribe will vote for their own.  The others might not bother.

Has the AFC done an analysis yet to determine why they did so poorly in 2011.  Bet you not, so why bray that they will do better in 2013.  Can you guarantee that some who voted for Nagamootoo might not be scared off by Hughes, given that race plays a big part?

Henry old chap:

It was popularized by Gandhiji and in his words was described as ahimsa or satyagraha.

It was a concept of respectful disagreement.

Ow old chap, like you cornered now, you sounding like OH Nandalala, the rum-shop lawyer who does run to Parliament and pretend that he know law and quoting false case one after the other with no facts.

STOP IT let the debates continue.

Ronald/Mahen/Davendra:

"civil disobedience and PNC". Isn't this an oxymoron? Civil disobedience to PNC supporters means thuggery, where innocent citizens, mostly East Indians, suffer at the hands of the terrorists. It means murder, burning down buildings, robbing innocent people and raping East Indian females. Please don't use the Mahatma's name in vain. Since when Guyana negroes understand civil disobedience? Remember "apan jhat"? That's them; the Mahatma hit the bullseye...

Originally Posted by TK:

I wouldnt bet on that if I were you.  Most Guyanese are probably tired of the whoel election cyucle, not happy with any of the alternatives and too cynical to listen to what any of them have to say.

In low turn out elections incumbents win.  I use plural because politics in Guyana is tribal and so hard core supporters of each tribe will vote for their own.  The others might not bother.

Has the AFC done an analysis yet to determine why they did so poorly in 2011.  Bet you not, so why bray that they will do better in 2013.  Can you guarantee that some who voted for Nagamootoo might not be scared off by Hughes, given that race plays a big part?

You know, I really don't think it's Hughes as many Indians I know respect and admire him.  However, many admit, on his path to power, you are dangerously risking a return of the PNC and you can bet, they will snuff-out any chance of the AFC ever getting it's day.  They will chew them up and spit them out like they did the UF.