The names Godfrey & Siddons.mean anything to you? I.was started from Part.II of the fing book, expecting that I.knew Part I! My brain doesn't.work that way and, until.ol' Fredo, I was lost! Still, as my miserly father would say, Gawd wuk!

ALL is experience!

never saw that one.

on leaving primary school and unable to attend high school due to finances, my parents bought this math book baker and bourne. i was  tasked to study 5 pages every day and solve every problem. the answers at the back was removed. saturdays and sundays were no exceptions.

as a political detainee in 1953, my oldman passed the year doing lots of reading and math solving. the british gave him anything he requested. he learnt to play bridge the card game by cheddie the short time he was detained.

he felt if i could master mathematic it will improve my logics immensely.

logical thinking is a mathematical thing and solution to all lifes issues can be equated. with equations, variables and parameters can be isolated and dealt with.

no body used that math book?

you guys are very young.

@Django posted:

Reading  one of my FB friend post , the Maths Books was mentioned.

(1) New Course in Arithmetic (2) New Course in Algebra (3) New Course in Geometry

By Walker and Millar

51NdMkBVb4L

jango, the best.thing I enjoyed at QC was the companionship of my fellow students in the B classes for the not-so-competitive! Each year there were trophies for the.best.and.worst.behaved forms in the school! We always won the worst.trophy! And cheered! To the displeasure of the Principal, Captain Nobbs! He had been a Captain in.WWII!

@seignet posted:

never saw that one.

on leaving primary school and unable to attend high school due to finances, my parents bought this math book baker and bourne. i was  tasked to study 5 pages every day and solve every problem. the answers at the back was removed. saturdays and sundays were no exceptions.

as a political detainee in 1953, my oldman passed the year doing lots of reading and math solving. the british gave him anything he requested. he learnt to play bridge the card game by cheddie the short time he was detained.

he felt if i could master mathematic it will improve my logics immensely.

logical thinking is a mathematical thing and solution to all lifes issues can be equated. with equations, variables and parameters can be isolated and dealt with.

no body used that math book?

you guys are very young.

I think the ability to reason is innate! Mathematics facilitates this! How else can you explain those who are poor.at maths but excellent at finding solusolutions to problems? My.cretin is back.demonstrating his/her idiocy! See solutions above! I think Edward deBono called this lateral thinking! I have some books by him but have been too busy to read them.properly!

You had good parents! I envy you!

Thanks, but I can't read it on my cell phone! Besides, my cell and notebook are both hacked by the cabal!

I take one day at a time, though I find myself, at times, angry at God who sent.me here! Wtf can he do to me except laugh at my temerity? I fear neither God nor man! Never mind the BS artists who tell you that you have to love and fear God! Imfingpossible! Not even if God was.a he, she or fing alien! Like the one in fing Genesis! He and his "us"! See Chapter 3, verse 22! How the fk can you love what you fear? We are spirits.and never die!

The alien in Genesis fooled and frightened the Jews who, in turn, has everybody fooled! has every

Jesus.was on to.him and called him the devil! See John.8: 44!

That's the real reason they killed him! He was upsetting the liaison between this devil, an alien, and the high priests!

I believe the US DoD is into a relation with him or one of his "us"! Gravity is the main cause of ageing! The device that pulled me down to my driveway was a gravity device! I've had more gray hairs in one fing month than in all of my previous years! So has my daughter! It affects your glandular fluids by drainage!

Thanks, but I can't read it on my cell phone! Besides, my cell and notebook are both hacked by the cabal!

I take one day at a time, though I find myself, at times, angry at God who sent.me here! Wtf can he do to me except laugh at my temerity? I fear neither God nor man! Never mind the BS artists who tell you that you have to love and fear God! Imfingpossible! Not even if God was.a he, she or fing alien! Like the one in fing Genesis! He and his "us"! See Chapter 3, verse 22! How the fk can you love what you fear? We are spirits.and never die!

You read God, I know from what say about Him. A Nigerian Prayer is when the Pastor declares the goodness of God upon the lives of the listeners.

God requires no one to fear Him. The word fear associated with Him is meant to be respect.

@seignet posted:

You read God, I know from what say about Him. A Nigerian Prayer is when the Pastor declares the goodness of God upon the lives of the listeners.

God requires no one to fear Him.t The word fear associated with Him is meant to be respect.

Yeah? Whence cometh hell and damnation and all things beneficial to pastors and their kind? Are they respecting my intelligence? The only true God is the God Jesus defined in John 4: 24! God IS a Spirit, Intangible Living Energy, not the God.of Genesis or Exodus, the god of the Jews, who demands you fear him! Fear him, respect him? I would have posted .... him but I promised jango I'd desist!

I am a spirit or intangible living energy, a part of God! I cannot disrespect God or I will be disrespecting myself as well! ALL is experience!

Because of Paul, the alien of the Pentateuch or the Old Testament of Paul' s 'Christians' and Mohammad's Muslims has been conflated with the true God, Jesus' God, a Spirit!

@Django posted:

In the late sixties ,we had thick heavy Arithmetic and Algebra text books that are used from form 1 up to GCE "O" Level ,they were red in color ,can't recall the name .I used to study a level higher than my current form.

I remember a red cover thick book on "Pure Mathematics" that I used in the early eighties in high school. Been trying to find it. Don't recall the correct name or author.

C
@Citizen posted:

I remember a red cover thick book on "Pure Mathematics" that I used in the early eighties in high school. Been trying to find it. Don't recall the correct name or author.

I've been trying.to find the Geometry text book.used at QC from 1947-1952, but so far, no luck! I even called QC.but they seem.to.have hired a rude incompetent for answering the phone!

@seignet posted:

God requires no one to fear Him. The word fear associated with Him is meant to be respect.

Why should I respect an alien who was afraid of the familiar spirits of the Jews? He had, like the Jews themselves and allied fools of the religious world, power over matter, never spirits, because only the true God, the Creator, has that power, as Jesus reminded him! Do you believe we are the only creations of God that are spirits? Do you believe that spirits must have a body to exist in this world of matter? ALL life is spirits, whether or not the spirit has a material body! Are you afraid of the supernatural? Live.and.let live! is, was,  They  harm yo Only you can  harm yourself by thinking they can! As some do in Africa, through.the witch doctors' suggestions!

We, spirits or energies, can never die, that is, become non-existent! Energy.is neither created nor destroyed! Whatever is, was, and will always BE!

Behold my genuine Canadian cretin at work above!

@Totaram posted:

Does it matter which text was used?  Has Geometry changed much in the last century? 

Matters to me, Tota! Geometry.was my bete noire, all because I was expected to have known Part I, which I didn't! Former Form 1 students would have known.that or kids whose parents had paid for.tuition.before entering QC! I, later, took the textbook to work with me and in my free moments, I breezed through Part I about 100 exercises a day! So, I threw it aside, realizing the problem was not me, but the school system! I had a job so, the heck with that! Now that I'm retired I'd like to complete the whole book for my own satisfaction, not any school's! Or my mother's!