Black Bush Polder Road ‘slightly’ off schedule – Works Ministry
October 5, 2011 | By KNews | Filed Under News

The construction of the US$6.6M, 34km Black Bush Polder Road, Region Six, is said to be ‘slightly’ off schedule. For the contractor, BK International, to meet the project’s new completion date of April 2, 2012, some four kilometers of roadway have to be constructed monthly, says Sunil Ganesh, Bridge Engineer, Works Ministry.
If this is not achieved, it would mean that the contract would have acquired its third completion date. The original completion date of the project was this year-end. However, owing to the adjustments of the designs to accommodate the installation of 80 pipe culverts and the widening of the road, the date was changed to April 2, 2012.
Ganesh revealed that though the project has the requisite machinery, materials and manpower, it was moving at a slow pace. However, only last month the contractor hastened construction works on the stretch and a significant works were executed.
The progress made within that time span has indicated that the contractor can meet the required four kilometers per month requirement, Ganesh noted. He stated that about 30 percent of the project has been completed.
Ganesh disclosed that the contractor has completed the construction of 7.2 kilometres of asphalted concrete road from Mibikuri to Joanna. Currently, four kilometers of roadway has been prepared with crushed stone and is ready for paving.
In addition, 30 pipe culverts were installed and one concrete bridge was erected. Ganesh noted that as the project progresses the contractor has to install 50 more pipe culverts and construct four more concrete bridges.

As promised and not done during previous elections, I predict the Black Bush Polder Road will NOT be completed under the present PPP government.
As was also done previously, after the elections there will be patch work done to the road that will start breaking up months later and if the PPP get back in power, by the next election the road will become as it is today, worst than a backdam road.

It is a shame that good road was dug up in front of people's homes, to show that road work is being done. This part of the road is now worst than it was previously.

Due to the government lack of interest to BBP farmers, BBP will remain the suicide capital of Guyana.
Originally posted by Tola:
As promised and not done during previous elections, I predict the Black Bush Polder Road will NOT be completed under the present PPP government.
As was also done previously, after the elections there will be patch work done to the road that will start breaking up months later and if the PPP get back in power, by the next election the road will become as it is today, worst than a backdam road.

It is a shame that good road was dug up in front of people's homes, to show that road work is being done. This part of the road is now worst than it was previously.

Due to the government lack of interest to BBP farmers, BBP will remain the suicide capital of Guyana.

Only you can think like that..
Originally posted by Ramakant_p:

Thinking like yours will give us a pedophile as president.
Originally posted by D2:

And he would be a better person than you would ever be.
Originally posted by D2:

Rama, me hear de champion stacking up on peanut butta, is dat true ?
You, Nehru and Supa Mike overnight wid de man, you must know.
HEHEHE Who wants to be an OLD FART.
Originally posted by D2:

The PPP is way off schedule, They are now in full panic mode, they cannot believe the amount of ground the AFC has gained on their tails. I was warning you all about this a long time ago.

Caribj weh you deh old man?
J