Gilly, I hope you are right and he can deliver. He is BLESS to have the great Dr Jagdeo at his side with all the knowledge, experiences and wisdom.

Given Mr Jagdeo’s controversial record as a two-term-plus President (1999 to 2011), the beginnings of the spectacular collapse of sugar, jobless growth, lack of diversification of the economic bases of the country, the questionable assignment of state assets and contracts to cronies, the total breakdown of law and order following the prison break in 2002 and the subcontracting of the crime fight to drug lords and others, no independent-minded voter would want him controlling the destiny of the country particularly with the impending oil and gas economy.

Mr Ali therefore faces the enormous task of convincing the public that he is independent-minded and that were he to be elected at the head of a PPP/C government that he will not only have a transformative vision for the bridging of the deep-seated divisions in the country and the engendering of good governance but that he would have the determination and wherewithal to resist direction from Mr Jagdeo. It is a huge ask.

https://www.stabroeknews.com/2...itical-developments/

Who is this D***B  #& P***K from SN ??

Champion Ali has returned and he stings like a bee under trainer Bharat. 

Young Ali will outbox any opponent from the PNC.

Ali Ali Ali !

I used to chant the same for Muhammad Ali and I am so excited to do so once again. I have to get Brother Skelly on-board. 

Yuji brother, I am not anti-PPP. I just worry about the backlash. The people were already complaining about Jagdeo dominating the CC and picking of presidential candidates. The other parties will use Irfan's supposedly thefts and shady education diplomas and or degrees as a mockery of the PPP presidential candidate. They will have a right to do so. If I were them, I would hone in on this and prepare to lambast the PPP on electing a shady character for president. They will continue their mantra about PPP is going to steal more than before.

Skelly Bhai.

Those are the perceptions of Jagdeo haters. The PPP will NEVER please them. They wanted Jagdeo to disappear and yet Jagdeo toppled the PNC. 

We must unite for the greater good of Guyana. Even US presidents have favourites during and election process and they publicly endorse them, this is no exception.

The vote was done through a peaceful secret ballot process and Ali won. We must now rally around Ali and fight tooth and nail to remove the racist PNC. 

Bottom line is that blacks will vote PNC regardless. The PPP cannot waste too much resources in trying to win over PNC votes. The victory lies with the Amerindians and mixed voters who will give the PPP a try for the first time. 

Jagdeo seems to prefer a Military man Phillip as PM.

We must now unite around Ali and the PPP.

Ali Ali Ali !

I used to chant the same for Muhammad Ali and I am so excited to do so once again. I have to get Brother Skelly on-board. 

Yuji brother, I am not anti-PPP. I just worry about the backlash. The people were already complaining about Jagdeo dominating the CC and picking of presidential candidates. The other parties will use Irfan's supposedly thefts and shady education diplomas and or degrees as a mockery of the PPP presidential candidate. They will have a right to do so. If I were them, I would hone in on this and prepare to lambast the PPP on electing a shady character for president. They will continue their mantra about PPP is going to steal more than before.

Why did Frank Anthony withdraw from the Presidential bid when he had the most votes coming into the final round of voting on the morning of said day?

Ali Ali Ali !

Why did Frank Anthony withdraw from the Presidential bid when he had the most votes coming into the final round of voting on the morning of said day?

I would like to hear from the persons who withdrew and their reasons. I want to see the transparency. Let them clear the clouds or let Irfan step down.

Ali Ali Ali !

I would like to hear from the persons who withdrew and their reasons. I want to see the transparency. Let them clear the clouds or let Irfan step down.

They are all afraid to speak.  None of them have the backbone.  Frank had a guaranteed 12 votes.  He "walked away" and then they all voted for Irfaan.  The final vote was 24 to 11.  Under which sun can Irfaan ever beat Anil with those numbers in a Presidential race?

Ali Ali Ali !

They are all afraid to speak.  None of them have the backbone.  Frank had a guaranteed 12 votes.  He "walked away" and then they all voted for Irfaan.  

Is Jagdeo another Trump...threatening his people?

The choice of Irfaan was controversial, but the choice was made and BJ won't allow a recall. I'm supporting the PPP candidate Irfaan because I don't want PNC+AFC to get a second term.

Having said that, I must say frankly that BJ's speech at Leonora yesterday was not statesmanlike nor tactful. He should never have proclaimed that Irfaan was his choice all along. THAT was rubbing salt into the wound of Nandlall, Dr Anthony and Dr Persaud. I suspect Teixeira knew all along too. Why didn't BJ just singlehandedly handpick Irfaan? Central Committee members may be feeling like fools just going through the motion of listening to presentations and voting, after hearing BJ at Leonora.

Anyway, let's move on with the PPP to defeat PNC+AFC in upcoming elections.

The choice of Irfaan was controversial, but the choice was made and BJ won't allow a recall. I'm supporting the PPP candidate Irfaan because I don't want PNC+AFC to get a second term.

Having said that, I must say frankly that BJ's speech at Leonora yesterday was not statesmanlike nor tactful. He should never have proclaimed that Irfaan was his choice all along. THAT was rubbing salt into the wound of Nandlall, Dr Anthony and Dr Persaud. I suspect Teixeira knew all along too. Why didn't BJ just singlehandedly handpick Irfaan? Central Committee members may be feeling like fools just going through the motion of listening to presentations and voting, after hearing BJ at Leonora.

Anyway, let's move on with the PPP to defeat PNC+AFC in upcoming elections.

Is it his arrogance???

All you/them coolie crabs ðŸĶ€ need to shut TFU and move into gear with the election. You never get everything you want, don’t go drinking poison now. 

Irfan was a good move to blunt a plan granger was hatching to split the Indo Muslim votes.  He just got blunted.

After all what was accomplished, you want to hand it back to the APNU so the PNC faction could finally have their way and implement their new-Burnhamism plans!

Coolies nah deh down hey.  Untrustworthy Backstabbing crabs!

alena06 posted:

Lots of oil money coming the way of Jagdeo and Irfaan, the men with the mansions who love the cookie jar. 😀 

Just look at you. The PNC was never able to prove stealing and here you go judging these people. And you and Bibi were BJs most committed shakeabatties.  Now Alyuh shitting all over the man!!

With friends like Alyuh, who needs enemies.  

Well now Alyuh can pack Alyuh grip and guh camp with ANUG!   Blood thicker than water!  And dem mosquitos need nuff nuff blood!

Yeh that could be seen with that move the Coolie God pulled on his people. We knew all along that Jagdeo would be there with his pick and screw everyone else. 

When the PPP lose again none of you can say shit about vote fixing..just do what is right and blame your idiot God.

The PPP will do what the PPP has to do. Good thing PNC lost the NCV. Cain, dont worry about the PPP, go fix your beloved AFC.

alena06 posted:

Lots of oil money coming the way of Jagdeo and Irfaan, the men with the mansions who love the cookie jar. 😀 Guyana politics is messed up.

Thank you Martin Luther King for a day off and God bless America! 😀

Alena, I am quite shocked with this response. Care to elaborate on this sudden anti Bharat/Ali comment ? The party democratically elected Ali and Anil lost. Why this sudden anti Bharat/Ali response ?

Thanks to Dr King, we owe him a great deal of gratitude indeed. 

Base, you hit the nail on the head. 

I sense a Hindu Muslim thing going on. This is only from an insignificant portion of people who will not vote anyway.

Ali, all the way !!! Go Ali Go !!! PPP PPP PPP !!!

Listen, I have info close to the action.  I have connections to the PPP and deep in the PNC/AFC camps.  We talk and put 2 and 2 together.  Jagdeo knows what he did.  The CC knows why they backed Irfaan. Anthony knows why he pulled out.  His votes went to Irfaan!

Granger privately expressed admiration for the tenacity of BJ.  He is the most strategic thinker in Guyana politics today.  

Guyana needs a strong man, that is BJ. 

Agreed, 100 percent. I always trust Bharat’s decision. He did make mistakes but he he is only human. Bharat and Ali will shut a lot of their critics mouth this year. 

I sense that a few people are running to ANUG, how quickly they switched sides ! 

Jackass Ramkarran put us in this delayed situation with his idiotic blog. Guyanese should pelt this clown with Ghanda eggs. He is trying to destroy the PPP, twice !

When will DUMMIES understand the concept of a secret Ballot??? Why would anyone has to be fearful with a secret Ballot?? God Man Al YUh grow a friggin brain nah!!!!!!!!!

No one was scared.  They did what was right given the looming threat from the PNC!  My understanding from inside, the voting was free and fair.  Anthony was surprised Anil did not get some of his votes.  It seems Anil have lots of detractors in the CC. 

Agreed, 100 percent. I always trust Bharat’s decision. He did make mistakes but he he is only human. Bharat and Ali will shut a lot of their critics mouth this year. 

I sense that a few people are running to ANUG, how quickly they switched sides ! 

Jackass Ramkarran put us in this delayed situation with his idiotic blog. Guyanese should pelt this clown with Ghanda eggs. He is trying to destroy the PPP, twice !

ANUG is a still born!  Bibi seh is fuh rich people. Suh leh dem guh fite up wid UF!!  Leff the cane cutters alone.

Yeh that could be seen with that move the Coolie God pulled on his people. We knew all along that Jagdeo would be there with his pick and screw everyone else. 

When the PPP lose again none of you can say shit about vote fixing..just do what is right and blame your idiot God.

Bai, guh resurrect UF!