Welcome onboard Leonora. PPP door is open and your relatives are making a smart choice. Ali will surprise a lot of his critics. 

I understand that the PNC has been given assurances. We are headed to a more inclusive government. The opposition will be given two ministerial positions. 

That’s all that I can say for now.

As you remember, I was always PPP. I've just been ruffling some feathers lately. I'm for the better party. I haven't seen anything progressive from PNC; Volda's antics were over the top!  

Forbes made us all flee our beloved land to slave for white man in the bitter, freezing cold. I will never forget the break-down-the-door bandits. I will always be PPP.

Oye Leonora. I saw on the news yesterday that since the shutdown, porn viewing has been up in the DC area. Pray, tell, what is your favorite genre? πŸ˜€

The choice of Irfaan was controversial, but the choice was made and BJ won't allow a recall. I'm supporting the PPP candidate Irfaan because I don't want PNC+AFC to get a second term.

Having said that, I must say frankly that BJ's speech at Leonora yesterday was not statesmanlike nor tactful. He should never have proclaimed that Irfaan was his choice all along. THAT was rubbing salt into the wound of Nandlall, Dr Anthony and Dr Persaud. I suspect Teixeira knew all along too. Why didn't BJ just singlehandedly handpick Irfaan? Central Committee members may be feeling like fools just going through the motion of listening to presentations and voting, after hearing BJ at Leonora.

Anyway, let's move on with the PPP to defeat PNC+AFC in upcoming elections.

History should have warned you that the candidate would just be a hand picked puppet of Jagdeo. It was the same way with Ramotar. What made you think that anything would change this time around?

All Ramotar's rivals withdrew from the race, Ramkarran at the last minute. If it had reached voting point, that would have been by show of hands according to the "rules".

This time Anil refused to withdraw and voting was conducted by secret ballot according to new "rules" announced beforehand. I am a believer in secret balloting.

Why did candidates suddenly withdraw so that the results could be massaged in favor of Jagdeo’s puppet? The fix was in but if y’all want to believe that there is democracy in this 1920’s Commie system, then by all means go ahead and keep fooling yourself.

The made the same mistake Hillary made here assuming Bernie’s vote will go to her.  It seems Anil has some limitations with the CC. 

Speaking with the people on the street.. they don’t care who is the Presidential Canditate of the PPP is. 

They have full confidence in Jagdeo and Irfan and will be voting for the CUP. ( not Irfan according to them). 

Many express disappointment for not supporting PPP in 2015, they saw AFC ( Naga and Ramjattan)  as a traitor.. who betrayed them and went in bed with PNC... not again. 

They are coming back to the PPP. 

With a Free and Fair election, PPP will be a majority government. ( remember these words ) 

Long Live The PPP. 

Speaking with the people on the street.. they don’t care who is the Presidential Canditate of the PPP is. 

They have full confidence in Jagdeo and Irfan and will be voting for the CUP. ( not Irfan according to them). 

Many express disappointment for not supporting PPP in 2015, they saw AFC ( Naga and Ramjattan)  as a traitor.. who betrayed them and went in bed with PNC... not again. 

With a Free and Fair election, PPP will be a majority government. ( remember these words ) 

Long Live The PPP. 

Kindly explain "free and fair election" without proof of rigging in the last election?

Oye Leonora. I saw on the news yesterday that since the shutdown, porn viewing has been up in the DC area. Pray, tell, what is your favorite genre? πŸ˜€

So I heard. My company is not affected, I have to work in the bitter cold. The wind has been howling all weekend.

Sad you had to work in the cold rather than being home getting hot and sweaty.  πŸ˜€

I have to get the head of the company and 4 of his Directors to Africa tomorrow. I've been working on this project for 3 months. Last week they met Bill Gates in Seattle. I'll relax for the next 3 weeks. Maybe I'll come to Florida. 

Good idea. Finish the project quickly and head down to Florida. Give me a ring when you get here. We guh do nuff stuff togedda. πŸ˜€

The choice of Irfaan was controversial, but the choice was made and BJ won't allow a recall. I'm supporting the PPP candidate Irfaan because I don't want PNC+AFC to get a second term.

Having said that, I must say frankly that BJ's speech at Leonora yesterday was not statesmanlike nor tactful. He should never have proclaimed that Irfaan was his choice all along. THAT was rubbing salt into the wound of Nandlall, Dr Anthony and Dr Persaud. I suspect Teixeira knew all along too. Why didn't BJ just singlehandedly handpick Irfaan? Central Committee members may be feeling like fools just going through the motion of listening to presentations and voting, after hearing BJ at Leonora.

History should have warned you that the candidate would just be a hand picked puppet of Jagdeo. It was the same way with Ramotar. What made you think that anything would change this time around?

All Ramotar's rivals withdrew from the race, Ramkarran at the last minute. If it had reached voting point, that would have been by show of hands according to the "rules".

This time Anil refused to withdraw and voting was conducted by secret ballot according to new "rules" announced beforehand. I am a believer in secret balloting.

Why did candidates suddenly withdraw so that the results could be massaged in favor of Jagdeo’s puppet? The fix was in but if y’all want to believe that there is democracy in this 1920’s Commie system, then by all means go ahead and keep fooling yourself.

That's exactly what happened.  

That is the whole point and nothing but the point. PPP supporters must vote for the Cup, not for one man only. The Cup represents PEACE, PROGRESS, PROSPERITY, LIBERTY, EQUALITY, FRATERNITY.

So explain to us what part of "secret ballot" you don't understand. Jagdeo himself was labelled as a puppet of Janet back in his early presidency. Tell us how Jagdeo puppeteered the picking of Irfaan via secret ballot. The 24 who voted were under instructions from Jagdeo? What about the 3 candidates who dropped out? They all cooperated to ensure the ascension of Irfaan? I notice yall sloppy boys already setting the stage for "puppet" chant for the next 5 years if PPP wins. 

Three candidates did not drop out.  There were 35 votes.  The announced result was 24 to 11.

Did they drop out or withdrew their nominations? They can withdraw and still vote.

They withdrew their nominations and still voted.  

How do you know β€œexactly” what happened yet you seem shell shocked at what happened!

That is the whole point and nothing but the point. PPP supporters must vote for the Cup, not for one man only. The Cup represents PEACE, PROGRESS, PROSPERITY, LIBERTY, EQUALITY, FRATERNITY.

Also, BJ said they learned their lesson from the last election and will do better this time. We'll see. 

They are all afraid to speak.  None of them have the backbone.  Frank had a guaranteed 12 votes.  He "walked away" and then they all voted for Irfaan.  The final vote was 24 to 11.  Under which sun can Irfaan ever beat Anil with those numbers in a Presidential race?

Why Frank pulled out, in a 3 way race it would have been Anil or Frank. I have the info on the voting.

Secret ballot means you tick off the name of of your preferred candidate on the ballot paper without signing your name. Then you drop the paper in the ballot box. So, no one knows who votes for whom. What info you have?

Appears info got are fake , seems accurate who compiled such.

They are all afraid to speak.  None of them have the backbone.  Frank had a guaranteed 12 votes.  He "walked away" and then they all voted for Irfaan.  The final vote was 24 to 11.  Under which sun can Irfaan ever beat Anil with those numbers in a Presidential race?

Why Frank pulled out, in a 3 way race it would have been Anil or Frank. I have the info on the voting.

Secret ballot means you tick off the name of of your preferred candidate on the ballot paper without signing your name. Then you drop the paper in the ballot box. So, no one knows who votes for whom. What info you have?

You're a brother after my own heart. Ready to concede you erred. I do that often; not diminished by it. Salute!

That was on FB.  They said it was fake!

Frank is smart but was a weak candidate, no fire, lack charisma.  He knows it so he pulled out to boost Anil’s chances.  However, Anthony supporters were not Anil’s so the punted off to BJ via Irfaan!

They made the Hillary/Bernie mistake!  Not Trump is president here and Irfaan will be there.  Everybody gone crazy!!

How do you know β€œexactly” what happened yet you seem shell shocked at what happened!

Exactly as how Anil was shell shocked that he thought he was the Presidential candidate and was told he only got 11 votes.  He was double crossed.  What Mars wrote is exactly what happened.

Frank is smart but was a weak candidate, no fire, lack charisma.  He knows it so he pulled out to boost Anil’s chances.  However, Anthony supporters were not Anil’s so the punted off to BJ via Irfaan!

They made the Hillary/Bernie mistake!  Not Trump is president here and Irfaan will be there.  Everybody gone crazy!!

If you don't have concrete information on what happened you should shut up and not look so stupid.  Mars is not even a PPP supporter and he knows what happened.  

Long Live The PPP. 

the Steeet aint your street allone. All I keep hearing is how Anil got bushwacked worse than Granger and I am not in the even in the street but in the cloud.. Seems Jagdeo is getting good at this! While Ifaart will stand as the Presidential candidate it is not likely th at the court will validate Jagdeo's  whispering in Charrandas ears. This porker will have to wait another 2 years. By then it is not likely he will ever see the inside of the state house. 

They made the same mistake eve made trusting the snake. Anil got kicked out of Paradise for believing the forked tongue Jagdeo. He got the same treatment that turned Moses into an exille and a PPP wedge. I wonder where he is going next. 

Could this be a pay back to Irfan for giving Jagdeo and clan cheap land, now that Irfan is taking the heat from SARU with 33 charges. If Irfan becomes President then he will receive immunity , and all the charges dropped.

On the other hand Irfan could be indicted for fraud before the election, then Anil will be anointed as the New presidential candidate .

If you don't have concrete information on what happened you should shut up and not look so stupid.  Mars is not even a PPP supporter and he knows what happened.  

You are the one looking stupid on this board, Ms BJ forever, do no wrong, cussing out anyone who say anything negative. Why did you cuss my family for over two hours?   Because they said something negative about BJ.  What a turncoat you are! 

You don't know what happened, now Mars, one of BJ's biggest critics who YOU fought is now YOUR biggest ally and best source.  YOU running around like a headless fowl!

Now alyuh calling BJ a thug and a thief.  Does BJ know what you think of him now?  Next time you rush for a photo op, tell him that!  With "friends" like you, who needs enemies?

YOU are the joker, BJ roll the dice knowing Anthony's supporters will not all go to Anil.  The votes are not fungible!  BJ knew the CC and where the chips will fall!  That's his life!  It was a secret vote so people vote as they wish.

alena06 posted:

Anthony pulled out so as not to split the votes and get Anil over the finish line. Instead the thug won.  You have wrong information as usual.

Yes, his votes did not go to Anil. That’s what I said.  It went to Irfaan.  You now call BJ a thug?

Anil has limitations within the CC that’s why the votes went away. Anthony’s camp and Anil’s camps were not aligned.

So what now, throw them all under the bus?  

You don't know schittttttt!

And you know sheer schitttttt!

Run guh ANUG...they need a propagandist!

Could this be a pay back to Irfan for giving Jagdeo and clan cheap land, now that Irfan is taking the heat from SARU with 33 charges. If Irfan becomes President then he will receive immunity , and all the charges dropped.

On the other hand Irfan could be indicted for fraud before the election, then Anil will be anointed as the New presidential candidate .

KP what nonsense you deh pun here ?

You are the one looking stupid on this board, Ms BJ forever, do no wrong, cussing out anyone who say anything negative. Why did you cuss my family for over two hours?   Because they said something negative about BJ.  What a turncoat you are! 

You don't know what happened, now Mars, one of BJ's biggest critics who YOU fought is now YOUR biggest ally and best source.  YOU running around like a headless fowl!

Now alyuh calling BJ a thug and a thief.  Does BJ know what you think of him now?  Next time you rush for a photo op, tell him that!  With "friends" like you, who needs enemies?

YOU are the joker, BJ roll the dice knowing Anthony's supporters will not all go to Anil.  The votes are not fungible!  BJ knew the CC and where the chips will fall!  That's his life!  It was a secret vote so people vote as they wish.

You are even dumber than I originally thought.  I wouldn’t waste time cussing your low life, soup drinking family.  Stop pretending you are a PPP supporter.  You know that Irfaan could guarantee PNC a win, that’s why you want him to be the candidate.  I was born a PPP supporter and such I will always remain.  I have the guts to call out my party when a mistake is made. Unlike you who has PNC in your DNA.  

Cheddi's granddaughter

I’ll keep it 100% real, whether you like it or not, I am utterly shocked, disappointed and heartbroken by the choices of the current PPP. If Mr. Ali is the best y’all got, and y’all are going to be so blatantly obvious then good luck.

I personally had no preference but I never even considered that the PPP would have β€œchoosen” Ali.

For those that keep asking me to go home and join in, I can only speak for myself; Cheddi and Janet Jagan had ONLY five grandchildren, and in my opinion there is no place for me in a Jagdeo run PPP. I personally could not be involved in the blatant power hungry manipulation. I believe that the PPP should allow their supporters to choose who they want to represent them, why permit these people to continue controlling.

I have never given up on the PPP in my heart and in my bones, I just want and yearn for better for their supporters, for the young people, and for Guyana.

Every time I go home, I stop in at freedom house. I see his face covering the walls and my heart sinks because our people deserve better.

Cheddi's granddaughter

I’ll keep it 100% real, whether you like it or not, I am utterly shocked, disappointed and heartbroken by the choices of the current PPP. If Mr. Ali is the best y’all got, and y’all are going to be so blatantly obvious then good luck.

I personally had no preference but I never even considered that the PPP would have β€œchoosen” Ali.

For those that keep asking me to go home and join in, I can only speak for myself; Cheddi and Janet Jagan had ONLY five grandchildren, and in my opinion there is no place for me in a Jagdeo run PPP. I personally could not be involved in the blatant power hungry manipulation. I believe that the PPP should allow their supporters to choose who they want to represent them, why permit these people to continue controlling.

I have never given up on the PPP in my heart and in my bones, I just want and yearn for better for their supporters, for the young people, and for Guyana.

Every time I go home, I stop in at freedom house. I see his face covering the walls and my heart sinks because our people deserve better.

All the best to her in her life.  She don't live in Guyana and her Daddy, Joey, had no place in his father and mother's PPP.  The other 200 year lineage also cut and run.

The PPP is not Jagan's PPP any longer!

You are even dumber than I originally thought.  I wouldn’t waste time cussing your low life, soup drinking family.  Stop pretending you are a PPP supporter.  You know that Irfaan could guarantee PNC a win, that’s why you want him to be the candidate.  I was born a PPP supporter and such I will always remain.  I have the guts to call out my party when a mistake is made. Unlike you who has PNC in your DNA.  

You can never come close to me family!  They think you are just a big mouth, fish market, arrogant, self opinionated fool.

They don't drink soup, PPP or PNC!  Yes, I want the PNC to win so my family can win.  Dumb fool!

You have the guts of what?  Why ONLY YOU have the right to call out any wrong.  Who the hell do YOU think you are?  Why then YOU CUSS out anyone else who differs with you on the PPP.  Why did YOU cuss my family who live in Guyana...YOU don't!  They pay taxes there and are entitled to their opinions and MORE THAN YOU!!

Why YOU feel you have any claim to anything more than anyone.  YOU are NOT some Royalty even though you pretend!  Run guh complain to the leader of ANUG!  You have claim there now!  Crab!!!

I am quite disturbed and shocked that BiBi has turned on Jagdeo even though it has now been confirmed that the vote was via secret ballot and democratic. 

I don’t doubt Jagdeo’s political skills for one second. There were some who were even reluctant for Jagdeo to bring forward the NCV. He won ! 

He will win again. The PNC is at its weakest point and they have a hapless, clueless and sick individual running as President. 

One can even dress up a jackass and it would beat Granger ! 

I spoke with my father in law now retired in Guyana and he is excited about Ali and says that many Berbicians preferred Ali over Anil !

The NC debate in parliament exposed the haplessness of the PNC and it’s leadership.

Ali and Jagdeo will crush the PNC. I am gong with my brown paper bag to the dinner. 

I am quite disturbed and shocked that BiBi has turned on Jagdeo even though it has now been confirmed that the vote was via secret ballot and democratic. 

I don’t doubt Jagdeo’s political skills for one second. There were some who were even reluctant for Jagdeo to bring forward the NCV. He won ! 

He will win again. The PNC is at its weakest point and they have a hapless, clueless and sick individual running as President. 

One can even dress up a jackass and it would beat Granger ! 

I spoke with my father in law now retired in Guyana and he is excited about Ali and says that many Berbicians preferred Ali over Anil !

The NC debate in parliament exposed the haplessness of the PNC and it’s leadership.

Ali and Jagdeo will crush the PNC. I am gong with my brown paper bag to the dinner. 

Where did you get information that I turned on Jagdeo?   Whoever told you that, please tell them it’s not true.

Bibi cussing out BJ. Never thought that day would come.

Stop your lying ass.  Where did you see me cussing out BJ?  You are a master instigater. You are beating your war drums of division and stupid people are following you.

Now be a good girl and go kiss Irfaan Alli, your new lord and master.

Bibi cussing out BJ. Never thought that day would come.

Stop your lying ass.  Where did you see me cussing out BJ?  You are a master instigater. You are beating your war drums of division and stupid people are following you.

Now be a good girl and go kiss Irfaan Alli, your new lord and master.

I don’t know Irfaan.  Only met him a few times.  I know BJ my entire life.