Base, you hit the nail on the head. 

I sense a Hindu Muslim thing going on. This is only from an insignificant portion of people who will not vote anyway.

Ali, all the way !!! Go Ali Go !!! PPP PPP PPP !!!

Listen, I have info close to the action.  I have connections to the PPP and deep in the PNC/AFC camps.  We talk and put 2 and 2 together.  Jagdeo knows what he did.  The CC knows why they backed Irfaan. Anthony knows why he pulled out.  His votes went to Irfaan!

Granger privately expressed admiration for the tenacity of BJ.  He is the most strategic thinker in Guyana politics today.  

Guyana needs a strong man, that is BJ. 

Anthony pulled out so as not to split the votes and get Anil over the finish line. Instead the thug won.  You have wrong information as usual.

Bai, dem PPP distractors are jealous that Ali got the nod.

The man has a beautiful wife, he is a loyal PPP man and served from a young age, even Moses once complimented the man for his service to the PPP. He gave out more house lots to poor Guyanese ever in the history of Guyana,  smart, serves on the finance committee in parliament, strong, brave, lots of experience, can take on any PNC thug toe to toe. Popular within the party is also an asset. 

I sense a lot of jealousy towards Ali. I support the man 1000 percent. 

Anil already pledged loyalty to the PPP and Ali. 

Why are the distractors getting worked up ? Let them fix their broken AFC PNC and ANUG.

The PPP will do what the PPP has to do. Good thing PNC lost the NCV. Cain, dont worry about the PPP, go fix your beloved AFC.

alena06 posted:

Lots of oil money coming the way of Jagdeo and Irfaan, the men with the mansions who love the cookie jar. 😀 Guyana politics is messed up.

Thank you Martin Luther King for a day off and God bless America! 😀

Alena, I am quite shocked with this response. Care to elaborate on this sudden anti Bharat/Ali comment ? The party democratically elected Ali and Anil lost. Why this sudden anti Bharat/Ali response ?

Thanks to Dr King, we owe him a great deal of gratitude indeed. 

Yugi I am definitely not subservient to Jagdeo and do not agree with installing a thug. 

Last edited by alena06

Coolies nah deh down hey.  Untrustworthy Backstabbing crabs!

Yeh that could be seen with that move the Coolie God pulled on his people. We knew all along that Jagdeo would be there with his pick and screw everyone else. 

When the PPP lose again none of you can say shit about vote fixing..just do what is right and blame your idiot God.

Bai, guh resurrect UF!

Bai, the UF hasn’t been a Portuguese party since D’Aguiar sold out to Burnham. Why yuh think meh buddy Cain is latched on to the PNC? 😀

@Alena

But the election was democratically held with secret ballot. This was never done in the past where members had to vote by show of hands like communists. Ramkarran can testify to this.

While I respect your position, I have a very hard time comprehending it.

Jagdeo is a democratically elected chairman of the party as much as Irfaan is it’s democratically elected Presidential candidate elected by a democratic process by a vast majority of the CC members.

Anyway, I respect the way you feel and respectfully disagree with you on this.

alena06 posted:

I sense a Hindu Muslim thing going on. This is only from an insignificant portion of people who will not vote anyway.

Listen, I have info close to the action.  I have connections to the PPP and deep in the PNC/AFC camps.  We talk and put 2 and 2 together.  Jagdeo knows what he did.  The CC knows why they backed Irfaan. Anthony knows why he pulled out.  His votes went to Irfaan!

Granger privately expressed admiration for the tenacity of BJ.  He is the most strategic thinker in Guyana politics today.  

Anthony pulled out so as not to split the votes and get Anil over the finish line. Instead the thug won.  You have wrong information as usual.

Yes, his votes did not go to Anil. That’s what I said.  It went to Irfaan.  You now call BJ a thug?

Anil has limitations within the CC that’s why the votes went away. Anthony’s camp and Anil’s camps were not aligned.

So what now, throw them all under the bus?  

People just have to get used to the fact that Ali is the PPP presidential candidate.

As pointed out that Ali won because Anthony votes went to Him instead of Anil in a democratic, transparent and secret ballot.

Jagdeo’s preference won. People need to lick their wounds and move on exactly how the PNC did when Granger won the PNC candadicy. 

They are all afraid to speak.  None of them have the backbone.  Frank had a guaranteed 12 votes.  He "walked away" and then they all voted for Irfaan.  The final vote was 24 to 11.  Under which sun can Irfaan ever beat Anil with those numbers in a Presidential race?

Why Frank pulled out, in a 3 way race it would have been Anil or Frank. I have the info on the voting.

People just have to get used to the fact that Ali is the PPP presidential candidate.

As pointed out that Ali won because Anthony votes went to Him instead of Anil in a democratic, transparent and secret ballot.

Jagdeo’s preference won. People need to lick their wounds and move on exactly how the PNC did when Granger won the PNC candadicy. 

tell your fellow PPPites on FB...they going crazy

The choice of Irfaan was controversial, but the choice was made and BJ won't allow a recall. I'm supporting the PPP candidate Irfaan because I don't want PNC+AFC to get a second term.

Having said that, I must say frankly that BJ's speech at Leonora yesterday was not statesmanlike nor tactful. He should never have proclaimed that Irfaan was his choice all along. THAT was rubbing salt into the wound of Nandlall, Dr Anthony and Dr Persaud. I suspect Teixeira knew all along too. Why didn't BJ just singlehandedly handpick Irfaan? Central Committee members may be feeling like fools just going through the motion of listening to presentations and voting, after hearing BJ at Leonora.

Anyway, let's move on with the PPP to defeat PNC+AFC in upcoming elections.

I'm with you. My relatives and friends will always vote PPP.

They are all afraid to speak.  None of them have the backbone.  Frank had a guaranteed 12 votes.  He "walked away" and then they all voted for Irfaan.  The final vote was 24 to 11.  Under which sun can Irfaan ever beat Anil with those numbers in a Presidential race?

Why Frank pulled out, in a 3 way race it would have been Anil or Frank. I have the info on the voting.

You are correct.

Democratic, transparent, secret ballot?  That would have been nice.

Welcome onboard Leonora. PPP door is open and your relatives are making a smart choice. Ali will surprise a lot of his critics. 

I understand that the PNC has been given assurances. We are headed to a more inclusive government. The opposition will be given two ministerial positions. 

That’s all that I can say for now.

alena06 posted:

Yes, his votes did not go to Anil. That’s what I said.  It went to Irfaan.  You now call BJ a thug?

Anil has limitations within the CC that’s why the votes went away. Anthony’s camp and Anil’s camps were not aligned.

So what now, throw them all under the bus?  

You don't know schittttttt!

Bibi, I honestly think that you need a few days to think this over and let Ali’s surprise win sink in. It was democratic, transparent and via secret ballot.

They used to raise handles like communists in the past. Times have changed. 

Why this sudden change of heart for the PPP ? A loyal party supporter stays onboard until death.

Welcome onboard Leonora. PPP door is open and your relatives are making a smart choice. Ali will surprise a lot of his critics. 

I understand that the PNC has been given assurances. We are headed to a more inclusive government. The opposition will be given two ministerial positions. 

That’s all that I can say for now.

As you remember, I was always PPP. I've just been ruffling some feathers lately. I'm for the better party. I haven't seen anything progressive from PNC; Volda's antics were over the top!  

Forbes made us all flee our beloved land to slave for white man in the bitter, freezing cold. I will never forget the break-down-the-door bandits. I will always be PPP.

Bibi, I honestly think that you need a few days to think this over and let Ali’s surprise win sink in. It was democratic, transparent and via secret ballot.

Why this sudden change of heart for the PPP ? A loyal party supporter stays onboard until death.

I have not changed heart for the PPP.  I am annoyed because one of our own sold his votes for 2 pieces of silver.  His supporters are up in arms because they have been betrayed.  Anil thought he won and then got the shock of his life.

I know that there are questions about the style of Jagdeo which rubs some people the wrong way but in the end, the better good of the country and people is what matters. 

Jagdeo and the PPP are not perfect but they will still be a hell of a lot better than the PNC until Guyanese can have alternatives as political choices. 

The AFC blew that opportunity. This election would have been their chance. 

Prior to Socu charges against Irfaan, there was no strong feelings against him on this board. The moment his name came up as a possible contender, the negative campaign began. First they tried to jail Anil for law books thievery, now it seems all forgiven and forgotten by PNC/AFC soupies. Their focus switched to Irfaan, fake certificate, arrogance and giving out house lots to Jagdeo and company. I see political moves asunder with the intent to disparage with smear campaign. A lesson well learnt by pnc/afc from observing similar tactics in the West. Personally I don't know if Irfaan is the right man for the job, but as I understand, it is not 1 man running the country but rather the votes of the MP's that really counts in the end. So loosen up yall underwear that stuck in your butt cheeks and enjoy the ride. Whether it is pnc/afc or ppp, life will go on and oil will flow. 

I have not changed heart for the PPP.  I am annoyed because one of our own sold his votes for 2 pieces of silver.  His supporters are up in arms because they have been betrayed.

Glad to hear that you still support the PPP. Politics is dirty business. Welcome to the world of politics.

The PNC pulled out guns but still united around granger. It should be no different for the PPP.

I understand that the PPP will have a broad based and inclusive government. That’s what matters now. We just cannot leave 49 percent of the population aside. 

I know that there are questions about the style of Jagdeo which rubs some people the wrong way but in the end, the better good of the country and people is what matters. 

Jagdeo and the PPP are not perfect but they will still be a hell of a lot better than the PNC until Guyanese can have alternatives as political choices. 

We were sure of a win with Anil or Frank.  Now we are not sure.  We have to listen to our voters.  People are threatening to stay home or vote for another party.  This is not a risk we can take.

Prior to Socu charges against Irfaan, there was no strong feelings against him on this board. The moment his name came up as a possible contender, the negative campaign began. First they tried to jail Anil for law books thievery, now it seems all forgiven and forgotten by PNC/AFC soupies. Their focus switched to Irfaan, fake certificate, arrogance and giving out house lots to Jagdeo and company. I see political moves asunder with the intent to disparage with smear campaign. A lesson well learnt by pnc/afc from observing similar tactics in the West. Personally I don't know if Irfaan is the right man for the job, but as I understand, it is not 1 man running the country but rather the votes of the MP's that really counts in the end. So loosen up yall underwear that stuck in your butt cheeks and enjoy the ride. Whether it is pnc/afc or ppp, life will go on and oil will flow. 

Agreed. May the better party win in a free and fair election. Ali or Granger, the Guyanese people will have to decide.

We were sure of a win with Anil or Frank.  Now we are not sure.  We have to listen to our voters.  People are threatening to stay home or vote for another party.  This is not a risk we can take.

This is just an emotional Indo reaction. The dust will settle and they will vote for the cup. The palm tree is dry right now.

That's the mood, had a chat with a friend back home last night. There have to be some changes in the PPP in the future, if they want to remain a force.

The choice of Irfaan was controversial, but the choice was made and BJ won't allow a recall. I'm supporting the PPP candidate Irfaan because I don't want PNC+AFC to get a second term.

Having said that, I must say frankly that BJ's speech at Leonora yesterday was not statesmanlike nor tactful. He should never have proclaimed that Irfaan was his choice all along. THAT was rubbing salt into the wound of Nandlall, Dr Anthony and Dr Persaud. I suspect Teixeira knew all along too. Why didn't BJ just singlehandedly handpick Irfaan? Central Committee members may be feeling like fools just going through the motion of listening to presentations and voting, after hearing BJ at Leonora.

History should have warned you that the candidate would just be a hand picked puppet of Jagdeo. It was the same way with Ramotar. What made you think that anything would change this time around?

This is just an emotional Indo reaction. The dust will settle and they will vote for the cup. The palm tree is dry right now.

Don't count on that.

Secret ballot means you tick off the name of of your preferred candidate on the ballot paper without signing your name. Then you drop the paper in the ballot box. So, no one knows who votes for whom. What info you have?

Of course! 😀

That's the mood, had a chat with a friend back home last night. There have to be some changes in the PPP in the future, if they want to remain a force.

Who was that "friend" Naga or Prak? Both fellows with motives to disparage and pass on instructions to you for daily chores here? For a supporter of afc/pnc, yall rass all up in PPP business like you got some personal stake in the party. 

History should have warned you that the candidate would just be a hand picked puppet of Jagdeo. It was the same way with Ramotar. What made you think that anything would change this time around?

So explain to us what part of "secret ballot" you don't understand. Jagdeo himself was labelled as a puppet of Janet back in his early presidency. Tell us how Jagdeo puppeteered the picking of Irfaan via secret ballot. The 24 who voted were under instructions from Jagdeo? What about the 3 candidates who dropped out? They all cooperated to ensure the ascension of Irfaan? I notice yall sloppy boys already setting the stage for "puppet" chant for the next 5 years if PPP wins. 

alena06 posted:

Of course! 😀

You better talk to you friend.  He screwed up.

All Ramotar's rivals withdrew from the race, Ramkarran at the last minute. If it had reached voting point, that would have been by show of hands according to the "rules".

This time Anil refused to withdraw and voting was conducted by secret ballot according to new "rules" announced beforehand. I am a believer in secret balloting.

So explain to us what part of "secret ballot" you don't understand. Jagdeo himself was labelled as a puppet of Janet back in his early presidency. Tell us how Jagdeo puppeteered the picking of Irfaan via secret ballot. The 24 who voted were under instructions from Jagdeo? What about the 3 candidates who dropped out? They all cooperated to ensure the ascension of Irfaan? I notice yall sloppy boys already setting the stage for "puppet" chant for the next 5 years if PPP wins. 

Three candidates did not drop out.  There were 35 votes.  The announced result was 24 to 11.

All Ramotar's rivals withdrew from the race, Ramkarran at the last minute. If it had reached voting point, that would have been by show of hands according to the "rules".

This time Anil refused to withdraw and voting was conducted by secret ballot according to new "rules" announced beforehand. I am a believer in secret balloting.

Why did candidates suddenly withdraw so that the results could be massaged in favor of Jagdeo’s puppet? The fix was in but if y’all want to believe that there is democracy in this 1920’s Commie system, then by all means go ahead and keep fooling yourself.

Three candidates did not drop out.  There were 35 votes.  The announced result was 24 to 11.

Did they drop out or withdrew their nominations? They can withdraw and still vote.